Vietnam

Henabi

Thanks for the note.

Btw, is there any outlet stores in Vietnam? If I want to get make in vietnam apparels like Northface Nike stuff etc, where can I get it?
Not the place to share such info... Will tio ban

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

saffronsatire

Maybe just Hanoi. Did my research and found that TNF stuff is all fairly good quality fakes. Don't mind getting a few cheap fake backpacks though.
All over old quarter but for e.g. the tnf box fuse bag doesn't look so genuine, so i didn't buy in the end

grapewall

I bought a genuine one. 1 million. Quality is good.
Fake one at 400k i think not worth the price. The sewing is quite thin and looked like can be easily torn.

mubz96

I bought a genuine one. 1 million. Quality is good.
Fake one at 400k i think not worth the price. The sewing is quite thin and looked like can be easily torn.
If inconvenient to share here, can u pm me the store location where u bought it?

grapewall

If inconvenient to share here, can u pm me the store location where u bought it?

In hcmc, you can go to saigon square or markets to buy fakes. To buy genuine ones, have to go to reseller or authorised shops.
The fakes looks tempting though. But the cushions in the straps are too thin.

yxerin

I scoured almost every shop in saigon square, ben thanh market in hcmc, and the bag street in Hanoi. In general, it's much easier to find deuter bags than north face bags. On the very few occasions I found north face bags, they were fake. They failed at least 1 of the criteria in this website (http://www.thebaginvestigator.com/how-to-spot-the-north-face).

In my limited experience, none of the shops in saigon square and the bag street in hanoi sell genuine north face products. Only 2 shops in ben thanh can argue that they sell genuine north face products. I bought a technical north face backpack from 1 of those shops. Ben thanh is a maze so I don't have the store location.

Quality-wise, it's as good as another north face backpack that I bought from an authentic north face seller. It has taken a lot of beatings from my travels over the years. Either it's real, or it's an extremely high quality fake. I like to believe it's the former but I can live with the latter.

Price-wise, it was significantly more expensive than the deuter bags and the fake north face bags, but still much cheaper than buying in Singapore or from Amazon.

saffronsatire

The fusebox tote i bought in hanoi for vnd 280k has ykk zipper and that holographic sticker on the labels, still, it's probably not genuine haha. Don't really believe the factory reject s.hit. But i'm fine since it's cheap.

audiovideo

The flight is to or from Vietnam.
What do u think

Sent from 大哥大 using GAGT

to and from vietnam :s13:
it sounds weird since travelling to viet of course got viet
maybe this trip suay suay kena the tour group
usually mix of singaporean, angmoh, others and some viet

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.