Vietnam

Junken

I took a sleeper bus to Dalat 2 years ago, from hcm. About 6 hours journey. Not too bad. I slept well in the bus. Only problem is that because of cold weather, i need to pass urine frequently.

the bus got toilet right?

Junken

If you or your vb can ride xe may, then rent a bike from the homestay or hotel.
Many beautiful places in da lat are very far away

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

yeah definitely renting bike haha. but so far haven't research where to go yet.

Arcanell

com tam is classic breakfast food

com tam ba ghien - near airport, is very good

quite overpriced for local standards because its so famous and attracts many tourists (around 90k vnd with the works and a drink) but still very reasonable i feel

if you got time to kill after that can grab to superbowl and lim kopi, then take a 15min walk back to terminal

Did you try the food? Read the reviews, it is either very bad or very good :s11: Which kopi cafe @ superbowl or near airport do you recommend?

5 hours layover.... Hmmmmm waiting for flight at domestic?

You can walk over to the shopping mall next to the airport
Parkson
Plenty of options there and there's a cinema as well.

Sometimes I will eat at the Bun Dau stall next to the mall.

Int'l flight. Thanks, will check out Parkson

grapewall

Did you try the food? Read the reviews, it is either very bad or very good :s11: Which kopi cafe @ superbowl or near airport do you recommend?

There's a mall called CT Plaza. You can have meals there, or watch a movie. The mall is right opposite the airport area. once you exit the immigration, you can see a tall building. That is the one.

Henabi

There's a mall called CT Plaza. You can have meals there, or watch a movie. The mall is right opposite the airport area. once you exit the immigration, you can see a tall building. That is the one.
It's should be the same mall we are talking about :)

Got CGV inside. Got highland coffee

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

grapewall

oh then that's not too bad lah. never take before sleeper bus...thought they maybe have toilet inside lol

It's not that bad. I find it quite fun and interesting to take the sleeping bus once in a while. But if you have to take it frequently, then you'll hate it..

rrr2015

are there bike tour from HCM to dalat?
It's not that bad. I find it quite fun and interesting to take the sleeping bus once in a while. But if you have to take it frequently, then you'll hate it..

Ole Gunner

It’s a solid 8/10 for me. Definitely overpriced, so that probably contributes to the bad ratings, but it’s a good and famous com tam. And tbh 100k for that food is still quite a bargain if you think in Singapore terms.

For kopi actually follow the other posters’ reccs and go CT Plaza better. I said Super Bowl cos that’s where I go but it’s just a very peaceful lokkok shopping centre.

Junken

are there bike tour from HCM to dalat?

what u mean by bike tour? i guess you can ride your own bike there. but i don't think there's a tour per se... who wanna ride u there for 8 hours and back sia

didymus

Going Hanoi 3 nights Saigon 3 nights.

Any suggestions? Halong Bay overnight cruise worth it? Anymor where is the best coffee and pho in Hanoi? Lol 🤠🤭

ZacharyA

5d4n trip to saigon

how to plan? aside from the central attractions and malls / markets for shopping...

for tours like mekong delta, buy package tour from klook or?

lastly, aside from accommodation and air ticket, how much to bring for normal traveling and makan expenses? (exclude shopping)

$200 enough?

Junken

Going Hanoi 3 nights Saigon 3 nights.

Any suggestions? Halong Bay overnight cruise worth it? Anymor where is the best coffee and pho in Hanoi? Lol 🤠🤭

are you a big nature person? for me, i'm not really so i wouldn't stay overnight cruise for halong bay. after all, you will just see the same/similar view over and over again. for some suggestions, i posted few pages back the tours i took:

for ref, i took this 2 trips last year in november from incredible asia.

1. Halong Bay Day Trip – Group Tour

+ Detail itinerary: https://www.incredibleasiajourneys....long-bay-day-trip-with-incredible-cruise.html
+ Our offered price: USD 55.00/person (instead of USD 57.00/person for your group)
+ Inclusions: entrance fees, kayaking, English-speaking guide on board, shuttle bus for Hanoi – Halong Bay – Hanoi transfer, lunch on board.

2. Hoa Lu Trang An Day Trip – Private Tour

+ Detail itinerary: https://www.incredibleasiajourneys....anoi/hoa-lu-trang-an-full-day-from-hanoi.html
+ Our offered price: USD 65.00/person
+ Inclusions: entrance fees, boat in Trang An, English-speaking guide, 7-seat car – private transfer, lunch in the local restaurant

for coffee and pho, sorry maybe other bros can help u better.

Junken

5d4n trip to saigon

how to plan? aside from the central attractions and malls / markets for shopping...

for tours like mekong delta, buy package tour from klook or?

lastly, aside from accommodation and air ticket, how much to bring for normal traveling and makan expenses? (exclude shopping)

$200 enough?

if you kiasu a bit, then u buy beforehand on klook or other online tour websites. otherwise, just go there, there are many tour package shops, especially along pham ngu lao area.

typical tours will include cu chi tunnel and mekong delta. for things to do within the city, suggest u can search online for a half day motorbike tour. last time i went to hanoi i booked with christinas.vn and the motorbike tours were conducted by students so it was a fresh experience. it's a donation based service, so give them a tip that you think is reasonable. website as follow:

https://www.christinas.vn/saigon/experience/student-city-tour/

also, if you like museums, do give war remnants museum a try. to me it was quite interesting and heartbreaking when u see pictures of the victims from agent orange.

for money wise, for 5 days i think u can bring around $200 in VND but bring extra SGD just in case. besides, the money changers here offer quite competitive rates compared to singapore. u can find them near Ben Thanh market.

didymus

Oh hi thanks no not really a nature person. Prefer night vibrant city life 😁😄😃😗🤣

are you a big nature person? for me, i'm not really so i wouldn't stay overnight cruise for halong bay. after all, you will just see the same/similar view over and over again. for some suggestions, i posted few pages back the tours i took:

for coffee and pho, sorry maybe other bros can help u better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.