Vietnam

Junken

can lah... frm 2012 i always go vn 1... one year go 4 5 times...only this year lesser and suay nia.:o

robbery season start before tet...so not yet...but then overall very safe...Just dun use your phone at road side or if u still very afraid,just bring a lousy spare phone.:)

and also generally if you go to the police to report the case, or at least for my experience, they were really helpful. they also "apologize" on behalf of the vietnamese people cos they resort to such ways.

but nothing much they can do. they usually won't be able to identify them. will just aid in your insurance claim, that's all.

fortunehunter

Bro I just had Chickita for dinner. Your recommendation is spot on. The chicken was so good, we ordered more wings to share after.

The sides were not bad too. Especially the crab dip with flatbread, really chock full of crab chunks. :flash:

Price is abit on the high side, equivalent to what you pay for Nando’s in Singapore but I think it’s very worth it. :)

This trip no mood eat chicken so go to hoyen at vincom thao dien.

Sent from Food, Travel, Sleep And Repeat using GAGT

ZacharyA

2 pax 800k is still a little on the high side considering in Vietnam.

ya i jiak for 2 ppl just 800k. comes up to around $48. very cheap, u pay them make the noodle just 20k nia. $1.20 have free noodle show for u liao.

Ole Gunner

pls don't jiak manwah. ate there once, not in D2 outlet but service was terrible. waited seriously very very long for meat to arrive at my table until i no appetite to eat already.

went during dinner time. they were seriously understaffed and couldn't cope with the crowd. food was ok but u pay for buffet u would want food to come more consistently. we waited with empty soup for idk how long. highly not recommended. maybe will be better if u go during off-peak.

Man Wah at Estella? My experience there is okay. Maybe because I went there not during peak timing.

Thoma5

ya i jiak for 2 ppl just 800k. comes up to around $48. very cheap, u pay them make the noodle just 20k nia. $1.20 have free noodle show for u liao.

but one thing for hdl vn...they dun do reservation 1.the previous time i went at weekend,i need to wait up almost 3hrs then can go in.:s22:

and also generally if you go to the police to report the case, or at least for my experience, they were really helpful. they also "apologize" on behalf of the vietnamese people cos they resort to such ways.

but nothing much they can do. they usually won't be able to identify them. will just aid in your insurance claim, that's all.

wow they apologize! :eek:
actually most of the robber come from other poor province not really saigonese themselves...

ZacharyA

Wow 3 hours is insane... Eat a banh mi and go back sleep liow.

Even in sg, waiting is approx 45mins-2hrs, so high demand in Vietnam? Then they should open more and more outlets

Anw they just opened second outlet in vincom centre

but one thing for hdl vn...they dun do reservation 1.the previous time i went at weekend,i need to wait up almost 3hrs then can go in.:s22:

wow they apologize! :eek:
actually most of the robber come from other poor province not really saigonese themselves...

Ole Gunner

Wow 3 hours is insane... Eat a banh mi and go back sleep liow.

Even in sg, waiting is approx 45mins-2hrs, so high demand in Vietnam? Then they should open more and more outlets

Anw they just opened second outlet in vincom centre

I think they have many tiong tourists. Everytime I go there always hear many ah tiong :s13:

shadow84

Does anyone know what is the typical GRAB rate from Hanoi intl airport to Old Quarters? And is there any extra tolls to take note of, similar to HCM whereby entering the airport need to pay extra 10k VND?

Junken

Man Wah at Estella? My experience there is okay. Maybe because I went there not during peak timing.

i went to the one in d1 i think. it was at a high level. decor was nice and everything but in general it was really disappointing lah. the wait was simply too long. i left feeling very unsatisfied.

Junken

:s11: huh? i managed to reserve. well it's not exactly reserve. i called them and they gave me a priority queue. meaning i told them saturday 7pm. i reached at 6:55pm then gave them my number and name which they identified on the list, then they gave me a special ticket where i waited for 30 min, went to them again and immediately got a table.

singapore one then cannot reserve. i heard have same priority queue thing but only for off-peak hours. vn one i called for peak hour.

Junken

I think they have many tiong tourists. Everytime I go there always hear many ah tiong :s13:

yes. most staff are trained to speak chinese. and there was even 1 waitress that was obviously from china and not vietnamese.

but in terms of crowd i guess there's still a mix. all the tables near mine were vietnamese, one table felt like they were a group of air steward/stewardess. got that vibe.

Thoma5

yar... cause weekend...so many vnese. piang really headache and almost waited till gave up...:vijayadmin:
another HDL outlet is at vincom there,aso very pack 1.Office hrs i went there already packed liao..

my vnese friend tried to make reservation,they said cannot leh. :s11:

Henabi

Does anyone know what is the typical GRAB rate from Hanoi intl airport to Old Quarters? And is there any extra tolls to take note of, similar to HCM whereby entering the airport need to pay extra 10k VND?
Iirc it should be around 250K to 300K

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

ZacharyA

Never dabao stewardess 🤣

For hdl Singapore you can reserve for off peak, peak timing reserve or not also need to wait, unless you know the manager and they give you a priority imaginary q.

yes. most staff are trained to speak chinese. and there was even 1 waitress that was obviously from china and not vietnamese.

but in terms of crowd i guess there's still a mix. all the tables near mine were vietnamese, one table felt like they were a group of air steward/stewardess. got that vibe.

rrr2015

Yummy bitesize snacks
6jjoQi7.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.