Thanks! Also inclined ok booking them as they have good location and has complimentary airport transfer
Silverland
Silverland
Afaik, the local police already ban selfie along that area... And as of now, it's still closed. So far no intention to re allow humans and foreigners to enterDoes anyone know as of now or till Dec, would the Hanoi Train Street be closed permanently? I still see some youtube videos uploaded last week that it is still accessible and can makan there.
Also, is there any cafe that i can sit down and admire Long Biên bridge? Looks rustic (rusty also, lol) and old school.
Pho in Hanoi is VERY different.Can also recommend good Pho stalls in central Hanoi? Preferably one that separates the veggies if possible. The main reason why i like Pho 2000 cafe at HCM. lol.
Pho in Hanoi is VERY different.
It is simple.
It doesn't have all those unnecessary garnish we find in hcmc
Try Phở Thìn
Phở Gia Truyền Bát Đàn
Phở Cuốn Hương Mai
Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT
Toyota innova, is it ok ? Can go around Đà Nẵng, up to Huế and Hội An.Be visiting Danang/Hoi An next month. Anyone gt recommendation for local day tours or private driver for a family of 4? Be visiting ba na hills, marble mountains and Son Tra Peninsula, looking for value for money pkg
Thanks
Probably should ask more specifically....Toyota innova, is it ok ? Can go around Đà Nẵng, up to Huế and Hội An.
When to vivocity d7 saw potian wan ton mee, not many people Jia lol.
Sent from Food, Travel, Sleep And Repeat using GAGT
Should be ok lah, innova quite spacious.Probably should ask more specifically....
4 people + 4 x 30 inch luggages can or not?
Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT
Should be ok lah, innova quite spacious.
Hotel expectations are quite subjective but the mid-range Vietnam hotels imo quite a no. are boutique style. Not sure if that is acceptable to you.Hi,
Does anyone have any recommendations for
- 3* hotels in the old quarter. Budget around S$80/night. I have been searching and am overwhelmed by all the choices. It would be great to hear from those who have personally stayed at the hotels. My parents in their late 50s would be going so I would prefer nothing too 'budget' as I want them to enjoy their rare trip overseas
Thanks for the input and reco!Hotel expectations are quite subjective but the mid-range Vietnam hotels imo quite a no. are boutique style. Not sure if that is acceptable to you.
I stayed noble swan hotel & spa, small hotel with maybe 20+ rooms or so. Breakfast included but not a big set up.
You can check if Essence is within your budget. It is nice and modern. Was one of the other hotels i shortlisted.
Hi,I am thinking of going to Ninh Binh for 3D2N and plan to DIY:
- Book own transport to and fro Hanoi
- Book a homestay for the 2 nights
- Rent bicycles to travel the area for sightseeing (hope won't take too long on bicycle around!)
Is the above recommended? Any homestays that you folks here have tried before and found good?
Thanks!
i stay near there. on the weekends and typically at night, a lot of ppl eat there actually. i go quite often also, every time just left a few seats and have steady flow of customers. more successful than sinkieland one.
My favourite is bun bo xaoSeriously i compare to pontian with their viet wan tan mee.
Pontian are crap.