Vietnam

rayban

koala2004

stay the better hotel in vung tau with swimming pool will be better than the beach haha

And do try their soya beancurd..... si bei good

Go Vung Tau must go beach mah....stay in pool not much different everywhere else leh...

Yup, tried the beancurd with Ginger on street....shiok! Thanks!

koala2004

Tried both Grabcar and UberX for 4 seater (get UberBlack if you need 7 seater ones) recently in HCMC. Uber more popular, price usually 30-50% cheaper than normal taxi flagged on roads. From my ILs house (D7 outskirt) to D1, usually paid 220K with heavy traffic, I paid only 99K for UberX. Uber is also cheaper than Grab in HCMC. Unlike SG, odd hours like early morning harder to get uber as still not many on roads yet, so still have to rely on booking normal cabs. Uber cars all very new, their requirements very high standard, only cars 5 yrs and below can qualify (upon inspection of car condition). Oh, all we chose Cash option and paid in VND.

XiaoZen

Tried both Grabcar and UberX for 4 seater (get UberBlack if you need 7 seater ones) recently in HCMC. Uber more popular, price usually 30-50% cheaper than normal taxi flagged on roads. From my ILs house (D7 outskirt) to D1, usually paid 220K with heavy traffic, I paid only 99K for UberX. Uber is also cheaper than Grab in HCMC. Unlike SG, odd hours like early morning harder to get uber as still not many on roads yet, so still have to rely on booking normal cabs. Uber cars all very new, their requirements very high standard, only cars 5 yrs and below can qualify (upon inspection of car condition). Oh, all we chose Cash option and paid in VND.
correct for koala... his IL is not at outskirt of D7... its at huyen nha be district...

koala2004

correct for koala... his IL is not at outskirt of D7... its at huyen nha be district...

Ya whatever...but impt it's damn cheap lah, only SGD43K, where to find in SG or Malaysia. Only 20-30 mins to D1, so bearable lah. By Uber, only VND100K (~S$6) nia. Of course, if have loads of money, I will choose to stay D1-D5.

koala2004

Want to recommend FREE MAPS.ME app...really very accurate and good for navigation. It does not consume data and just need to turn on GPS/Location. Download the country map before going.

heavenlylove

da nang via jetstar/vietnam airlines

anyone taken jetstar to da nang before? I see the good timings have very long transits in between, e.g 6 hours - can we get out of hcm airport to jiak first?

koala2004

anyone taken jetstar to da nang before? I see the good timings have very long transits in between, e.g 6 hours - can we get out of hcm airport to jiak first?

Didn't know got such long transit at TSN Airport...thought is direct flight from SG to Da Nang for Jetstar.

Is there any direct flight from SG to DN?

figo16

Is it worth visiting hanoi again? Been to halong bay 2 years back but now i want to visit sapa cause it is the best season to visit sapa?:s22:

Hanoi is very laidback. nice place to relax. does anyone agree with me?:s22:

koala2004

Do we need still need wifi?

To use just MAPS.ME, no need 3G or WIFI as it does not require data. It relies on GPS only. You can easily try it here too. It also has Route Planning function from start to destination.

rayban

Is it worth visiting hanoi again? Been to halong bay 2 years back but now i want to visit sapa cause it is the best season to visit sapa?:s22:

Hanoi is very laidback. nice place to relax. does anyone agree with me?:s22:

girls pretty too haha , but there a saying, hanoi girls are very proud

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.