Vietnam

rrr2015

bo bian ... even Apple needs to kowtow. look what happen to south korea when they install THAAD. who dare to criticize unless you don't need their business/market?

no wonder i once refused by hcmc local eatery (not in D1)

jialat liao. tension between vietnam & china is buidling up. next time visit vietnam must hang pink ic around the neck so that will not kena hoot.

those vietnamese i met in ang moh countries are friendly and more open minded but those locals in vietnam may not be so welcoming. Some more our pinky lee don't dare to criticise china and support vietnam over SCS issue.

Henabi

at least they didn't jump queue ... whenever there are china chinese in front of you, expect a huge group to suddenly appear ahead of you :s22:
Got... seen it a lot of times at malls, convenient stores like Circle K and Family Mart...
Basically AFAIK the new gen of vn don't do it as they see it as ungracious ...it's their parents and grandparents generations doing it

Sent from Henabi-ed Virus using GAGT

Henabi

to vietnamese , we are still Chinese, originate from china..... Talk to so many different viets, still this mindset
So true! Haha. Whenever i board a grab or uber.. the driver always ask me "from cheena?"
I always reply no. From Singapore.

Then they will AHHHHHHHHHH
Good good! Garment good. Country good. So sorry. I thought you from cheena

Henabi

Sg Chinese is different to the viet. To them in general we are rich lol. Tiong only small number got more money but like to act rich. Lol.

They dislike tiong a lot cos tiong fight resources with them.
Well.... as the saying goes: "when in Rome, do what the Romans do."

Afaik... the vn city girls ranking of Rich Asian men:
1) local rich vn men
2) Jipun
3) Korea
4) China
5) Malaysia
6) SG
7) Thai
8) Cambodia n Myanmar

This is based on my observation and feedback from some of my male friends who stay and work in Vn.

audiovideo

Looks like sg per capita is bull de lol
How this city girl get to know men from so many different countries and able to conclude who richer?? Lol

Henabi

Well its according to my friends and some of my observation...
Doesnt present all.

Anyway
ptAZ3w3l.jpg

Southern tip of vietnam...
Ca mau province

rrr2015

are there alot of SG in Vietnam?
ca mau looks interesting ...
Well its according to my friends and some of my observation...
Doesnt present all.

Anyway
ptAZ3w3l.jpg

Southern tip of vietnam...
Ca mau province

keniphone

Vietnam air using A321, slightly bigger. It does feel less cramp. They even use it for saigon-guangzhou flight. Lol.

VNAIR use 350 and 787 from HN-HCM-HN frequently.

Our sinkair use 350 and 787 and shout as if they offer their customers a favor to use their latest planes.

Delsamor

Is there a massage salon like Le Duyen 4 in Hanoi? Or anywhere I can get ear digging service + facial wash?

kelvinloh

Hi, I am visiting Phu Quoc for the first time, traveling VN transit at HCM. I have a stop over of 6 hours at HCM, before leaving to PQC. Is there any resting area at the Domestic Airport for the long stop over? Thank you.

MuppeJack

Hi, I am visiting Phu Quoc for the first time, traveling VN transit at HCM. I have a stop over of 6 hours at HCM, before leaving to PQC. Is there any resting area at the Domestic Airport for the long stop over? Thank you.

The domestic airport is like a small holding area

Am returning to sg now. Went to Danang, to and fro domestic vietjet delay.

Henabi

Is there a massage salon like Le Duyen 4 in Hanoi? Or anywhere I can get ear digging service + facial wash?
If you are referring to those vb who are dressed sexily in the massage salon... I never see any in hanoi.

Maybe others here have lobang

Henabi

The domestic airport is like a small holding area

Am returning to sg now. Went to Danang, to and fro domestic vietjet delay.
Their vietjet skypower is damn power

grapewall

Usually what airlines you guys take to vietnam? I used to like tiger air. But after they merged with scoot, i find the prices not so competitive, and many restrictions.

kitkat2

If you are referring to those vb who are dressed sexily in the massage salon... I never see any in hanoi.

hanoi is more conservative while the south is very open. but if you look harder in hanoi you will find them :)

MuppeJack

Their vietjet skypower is damn power

Haha what does this mean? Only seen their skyboss.

Generally I realised most Vietnam ppl (except those doing business) are very approachable and friendly. I see that some of them take Chinese language major which surprised me haha, they can type chinese better than me.

Delsamor

wow so sad....thought can get my ear cleaned. Weird that no businessman tried to bring this type of concept to Hanoi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.