Vietnam

Ole Gunner

Anyone got good experience with Vietjet from SIN to SGN?
Will be flying with them in the upcoming trip.
Their hand luggage allowance of 7kg is really quite low.
Vietnam Airlines is a better alternative but their fare is about $100 more

Just to add that Vietjet can be Uber strict on their 7kg policy

Beefsteak

Vietjet alot of Vietnamese tour group use them will be abit nosiy
And also their check in at tan soon nhan only have 3 counters for all flight, so do arrive 3 hours early

Guess noise won't be a big issue since it's just a 2 hour flight. Just concerned about safety and efficiency only.

Beefsteak

most budget airlines are 7KG. not sure what you are complaining about.

Is there anything to buy from HCMC?
7kg is like bare minimum. Assuming that not going to do any shopping there. If they are really strict then worse come to worst have to buy add on allowance for the return trip.

The last time when I went BKK. My backpack + shopping loot weighed about 8kg but I think they closed one eye.

Henabi

Guess noise won't be a big issue since it's just a 2 hour flight. Just concerned about safety and efficiency only.
If concerned... Then best to choose scoot or SIA

Is there anything to buy from HCMC?
7kg is like bare minimum. Assuming that not going to do any shopping there. If they are really strict then worse come to worst have to buy add on allowance for the return trip.

The last time when I went BKK. My backpack + shopping loot weighed about 8kg but I think they closed one eye.
First time to hcmc?

Check out the pricing of
SQ vs VN air vs MAS (full-service)
Scoot vs jetstar vs vietjet vs AirAsia (budget)

Usually if The full-service air ticket only cost like 50$ more... I will just go with full service
Cuz got 30Kg check-in both ways + meals n drinks onboard

things to buy ah....
snacks wise, i will recommend like
1) Dry fruit chips (Jackfruit, mango, papaya etc) get those sealed types
2) 酸梅
3) instant vn coffee (like MC, Highland, phuc long, Vinacafe)
4) Macademia nuts
5) Almond nuts
6) cashew nuts

For other snacks like shrimp snacks, 鸡丝,牛肉丝,猪肉丝.... i no longer buy them
cuz my folks find the smell too strong

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Beefsteak

First time to hcmc?

Check out the pricing of
SQ vs VN air vs MAS (full-service)
Scoot vs jetstar vs vietjet vs AirAsia (budget)

Usually if The full-service air ticket only cost like 50$ more... I will just go with full service
Cuz got 30Kg check-in both ways + meals n drinks onboard

Yes. First time there.
I have checked VN and SQ.
VN is about $100 more
and SQ about $150 more

But it being just a 2 hour flight. Don't think a full service airline is necessary.

Henabi

vietjet if you wanna add check-in luggage, iirc you can only do it over the airport counter and pay cash.

its easier to add check-in luggage for the SIN-HCMC leg.
but its a bit troublesome for HCMC-SIN leg.

Henabi

E0-EF04-C5-D1-A6-4-E00-B9-D8-76-B19482-BC93.jpg

B93-D3473-F45-C-4-BFF-A1-C8-91-D33-C3-AC300.jpg

Breakfast @ Matildas Vung Tau.
Taste really good & cost Vnd$155k = Sgd $9.

:lick: :D :lick:

one person or two pax?

popdod

Ok thanksssssss

Remember to look for Tippings included menu
Some of the massage didn’t state that and once u go in and do ur massage

The massageuer will ask u for tips. As high as 150k :eek:
On top of the service charge $350k.

First time I didn’t know. Kanna. :( but still cheaper than in sg
2nd time I asked for tips included massage price.

So far my massage experience wasn’t good.
I think is more Chinese massage.

Best still Bangkok. :(

Henabi

Just go to those clean massage within decent 4 star hotels

popdod

Just go to those clean massage within decent 4 star hotels

I went to the one near the Liberty hotel.
It looks clean outside. No scanty dress women.
Mostly middle aged and average looking.

Just take it as a learning lesson.

Bad experiences tells a good story. Lol.:)

popdod

6-E21-CE8-D-2509-4-C5-E-84-D3-5096-B73-F764-B.jpg

Morning went to worldwide arms museum.

C1-B92-F89-09-D3-4-E20-A285-C0-D28-A3-D9466.jpg

Building is quite small. A small collection.

7390-E37-D-1-D72-484-B-AC5-B-FE64987-B9832.jpg

Most of the items u see here are different countries uniform
And weapons

46262-E84-ED96-472-A-AB65-51831-C35-AAD8.jpg

They have guides here but only for Vietnamese.
No English guides. Only short English description
Viet mei mei waiting for tourist. :(

356-C63-AB-F979-4855-8-C5-F-06-A9-FE403-D5-C.jpg

Most of the things u see here r uniforms.
Swords guns & Spears.
Those fetish for uniform or cosplay can come here. \o/

087-BA53-B-272-F-4-C50-AA56-5148-F3-D54-F22.jpg

Sub machine guns from ww2.
Wonder they need guns permit to open this museum :eek:

Entry fee is VND$100,000 = Sgd$6.

popdod

3760-DEB5-C963-40-EB-B191-423-C288272-CA.jpg

Next is White palace.
Quite near the Arms Museum.

A6-F21-FEF-357-D-4-E91-A02-D-4-B870166472-F.jpg

Very old house. Contains most of the ship wreck items
A very very small collection

Legend says. Ang moh steal a lot of Vung Tau precious vase & antiques
And planning to ship back to their country.

On the way back. They met a stormy weather & sank.
And that’s how they discovered those shipwreck antiques

But Nice to see the interior. Mostly untouched.

309-CA1-AB-7-CD2-434-A-A033-DA43-F58-F781-A.jpg

Nice olden interior design.

FB689516-CCCA-4-EEA-8-FC3-34465-D93-BCB6.jpg

Most of these colonial houses have high ceiling & air vents
So u feel cooling inside the house.

66-C64510-6066-458-B-B456-966-AF2-C35-D11.jpg

The view from inside.
Really nice. Ang moh knows how to enjoy life.

250951-EE-2864-4-BBB-BD92-A796-E40-A8804.jpg

Retaining the old architecture design.

45-B790-EC-BE04-494-C-B8-CC-F0-A1305-A53-D4.jpg

Saw a lovely couple.
One bad thing coming to Vung Tau is.
You need to climb a lot of stairs to see those attractions
Legs Jin tiring.
Bui Bui will pant like siao. :[

Entrance fee Vnd$15,000 = Sgd90cents

\o/ \o/ \o/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.