saigonblack
btw, how's the nightlife in HCMC? is it happening?
Happening with a capital H!
btw, how's the nightlife in HCMC? is it happening?
Happening with a capital H!
er..u didn't tell him the closing hours of most spots.. but Pham ngu Lao is exceptional..cheap beer and er... *cough* *cough*..![]()

Pham Ngu Lao so happening? I didn't see a lot of action when I was there last week...
Wah sian.. 12am close.. so early..zzzz
lol... where is this Pham ngu Lao? cough cough...![]()

hmm, possible. Hubby and I got quite tired after walking around the whole day so went back relatively early to rest. We did notice that De Tham and the roads around it were v busy at night though. Esp the shops selling cheap beer and snacks.oh well... its 'happening' compared to other parts of town![]()
love the glass dessert at ben than. went there almost everyday.Pham Ngu Lao is the backpackers corner in District 1, just 10mins walk away from Ben Thanh market. Many pubs, restaurants and small shops there.
Of course, there are other happening discos around, that *cough cough* one. Asl Techadd for recommendations![]()
hmm, possible. Hubby and I got quite tired after walking around the whole day so went back relatively early to rest. We did notice that De Tham and the roads around it were v busy at night though. Esp the shops selling cheap beer and snacks.
BTW, do all the standard rooms in Elios come without windows? Was strange not to be able to see the sky... We do like the hotel, esp for the price and location, but wonder if we should have splurged a bit more so we get a window.![]()
love the glass dessert at ben than. went there almost everyday.![]()
I think the glass dessert is call Che if im not wrong. 
jialat mans.... I still dunno where to party and look for babes there.... only planned for day, but night is a goner... zzzzz

lol... where is gossip? open till wat time de? why u recommend that place?just go gossip lar...![]()
lol... where is gossip? open till wat time de? why u recommend that place?![]()
roughly... how much does the drinks there cost? please let my wallet be mentally prepared..located near ben thanh market.. most upbeat with nice ladies and sound system.. drinks aren't cheap though.. open till 1am sometimes on weekends..

roughly... how much does the drinks there cost? please let my wallet be mentally prepared..![]()

wah lan eh.. wtf..I think 7-8 USD for a bottle of heniken..dunno got add 10% vat and 5% service charge oredi or not.. cannot recall.. then there are this girls who hung around the discotheque inside...who'll might join you up and drink a glass or 2.. compliments of your wallet also of course.. then they'll expect you to 'tip' for their companionship..![]()
so ex, the beer inside got estacy ah? lolwah lan eh.. wtf..so ex, the beer inside got estacy ah? lol
I have to state 1st, no hanky panky hor. Clean one. U tip the girl a bit seperately from the bill of 70,000