Vietnam

Techadd

I got a few more questions to ask...

is it true that SGD to VND exchange rate is better over in vietnam as compared to singapore?

if so, are there any places where I can do currency exchange near Liberty 4 hotel?

is it safe to exchange 1K SGD at 1 go? will kana half way tio rob boh?

is 1K SGD enough for a week if I'm not planning to shop or get anything back home? (just mainly visit attractions, food, transport and nightlife.. and maybe.. a little "night activity" if u know wat I mean :D)

1k SGD is too much if you are not planning to shop.... unless you plan to buy 15 of my Atoid colelctible amps..:D:D , change a couple of hundred , say 200 for a start.. the rest if need to, u can change them with money changers in the city.. plaenty of them anyway..

Kingurii

May i know where is the best place to spend the new year at vietnam ? coz im intending to fly over late dec to early jan for 1 week

saigonblack

May i know where is the best place to spend the new year at vietnam ? coz im intending to fly over late dec to early jan for 1 week

You mean in Ho Chi Minh for 1 week? For 1 week, you can travel to various places in Vietnam.

If you flying over late dec, u can meet me there, I will be spending my Christmas there :s13: Alone!

saigonblack

1k SGD is too much if you are not planning to shop.... unless you plan to buy 15 of my Atoid colelctible amps..:D:D , change a couple of hundred , say 200 for a start.. the rest if need to, u can change them with money changers in the city.. plaenty of them anyway..

I shall not wait for my friend's response anymore. Will go ahead and book Elios. Can you reconfirm the prices and send me an pm/email with the confirmation on the prices as well as your bank details? I'll do a bank transfer to you. Thanks :)

Kingurii

You mean in Ho Chi Minh for 1 week? For 1 week, you can travel to various places in Vietnam.

If you flying over late dec, u can meet me there, I will be spending my Christmas there :s13: Alone!

Siao HCMC for 1 week, i will rot there , lol. I am gg with a grp of friends backpacking , but we all know nuts abt vietnam. after reading so much info online, i still quite blurred lol.

Just wondering where got new year performance or anything special in the way they celebrate new year in vietnam ? I dun want to end up spending my new year in the hills or dead province.

Techadd

I shall not wait for my friend's response anymore. Will go ahead and book Elios. Can you reconfirm the prices and send me an pm/email with the confirmation on the prices as well as your bank details? I'll do a bank transfer to you. Thanks :)

ok noted, will send you the confirmation via pm once hotel reconfirms with me, can pm me your full name for the hotel voucher also? :D

Techadd

Siao HCMC for 1 week, i will rot there , lol. I am gg with a grp of friends backpacking , but we all know nuts abt vietnam. after reading so much info online, i still quite blurred lol.

Just wondering where got new year performance or anything special in the way they celebrate new year in vietnam ? I dun want to end up spending my new year in the hills or dead province.

you can have a look at how christmas and lunar new year looks like in saigon :D

http://www.vietsinko.com/option,com_rsgallery2/Itemid,798.html

saigonblack

I'll be there for 5 days though. Yup stay there and rot, sip coffee at coffeeshops, eat pho bo, read a book, surf wireless. Hahaha, cant wait to go!

PennywisE

Wondering if I should still go ahead with the trip on my own. It'll be just me and noone else.

saigonblack

Wondering if I should still go ahead with the trip on my own. It'll be just me and noone else.

If u go at the same period with me, we can go tour HCM around together too. I will be going alone too, as of now. :)

saigonblack

Well, when would you be coming down? if i have time i can take you on a motorbike and go drink kopi :D

Quote 1st, u must bring me around and have kopi too if u have time too coz im going alone as well!

Got your pm. Will transfer the money to you later on tonight when im back or tmr latest and revert to you. :)

Techadd

Quote 1st, u must bring me around and have kopi too if u have time too coz im going alone as well!

Got your pm. Will transfer the money to you later on tonight when im back or tmr latest and revert to you. :)

ok,no problem, i send you pm already, if i'm available, i dun mind go for alfresco coffee with you folks :D:D

Techadd

Oh, haha ithought u at HCM now :s13:

Wonder where is Techadd. Already transferred money to him for my hotel stay, guess he is away for the weekend . :s12:

me here.. was away yesterday.. sorrie.. hehe, will check and send you the voucher soon ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.