Vietnam

saigonblack

but u can't buy many right? the singapore customs might confiscate them? :D

Ur wrong. ;) I also have complete 42movies of Stephen Chow, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter etc. All came back :s34: I posted a pic of all the DVD in forum last time too. =:p

Enormous

wah.. where to buy DVD over there?! :s12:

Legal the mah? can bring into Singapore? I scared later tio fine dip dip..

saigonblack

If pirate of the carribean.. then moi ish no wants riao... later wait kana 1 disk fine $2000... moi ish hams chee... :o

mai gang jiong, no problem one. They are more concern about other things. My luggage was scanned, no problemo ;)

Techadd

mai gang jiong, no problem one. They are more concern about other things. My luggage was scanned, no problemo ;)

er.. i wouldn't say that if i were you.. some get lucky.. some dun.. just like cigerettees , some bring 3 or 4 packets also past by..some bring 2 packet suay suay kanna.. :s27::s27:

saigonblack

er.. i wouldn't say that if i were you.. some get lucky.. some dun.. just like cigerettees , some bring 3 or 4 packets also past by..some bring 2 packet suay suay kanna.. :s27::s27:

My friend kanna before, they let him go so long as it is for personal consumption and not for sale and not porno.

Enormous

hmmm... but still, better not try the law.. cos not everyday is sunday. Moreover, I'll have that kan chiong facial expression when I carry something which I know I shouldn't be carrying.. :s13:

saigonblack

hmmm... but still, better not try the law.. cos not everyday is sunday. Moreover, I'll have that kan chiong facial expression when I carry something which I know I shouldn't be carrying.. :s13:

Then I cant help u leow. Heroes Season 2 and Prison Break Season 3 anyone? :s22:

saigonblack

y u keep tempting him..?:s13::s13:

I am just sharing the wonders of Vietnam with him :s13:

Seperately, there is a Viva Vietnam event at Asian Civilisations Museum over the weekend from 11am to 6pm.

All Day Events | 11am - 6pm
Vietnamese Food and Craft Bazaar
Woodblock Print Demonstrations by Le Quoc Viet, Vietnam
Cham Weaving Demonstrations by Mah Riem, Vietnam

Children's Art Competition | 11am - 3pm

Vietnamese Lion Dance | 11.30am, 1.30pm, 3.30pm, 5.30pm
By Kylin Dance Troupe from Vietnam

Stone Musical Instrument Performance | 12pm, 2pm, 4pm
By Phu Dong Traditional Band, Vietnam

Vietnamese Folktales | 1pm, 2.30pm, 4.30pm
Storytelling Sessions for Children

Chamber Music | 3pm, 4.30pm
By Vietnamese and Singaporean musicians

Cooking Demonstration - Vietnamese Pomelo Salad | 3pm
By IndoChine

Lucky Draws | 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm
Win dining vouchers from Hue Restobar

Results and Prize Presentation for Children's Art Competition | 5pm

seahmj

Something bothering me...

Hi all...

I will be visiting From the North to the South ( Hanoi to HCMC) in July. However i surfed through many website for information saying that foreign visitors should register themselves with the police within 48 hours upon arrival. Is it true that one should go to the police station and register? If so, how to do it? Like can i just do it at the airport and what's the procedure?

Another thing is the currency, heard from guidebooks and websites saying VND should not be carry out of Vietnam, its illegal... How true is that? Then what is the un-used VND, what can be done with it?

Hope bros here can clear some doubts...

saigonblack

Hi all...

I will be visiting From the North to the South ( Hanoi to HCMC) in July. However i surfed through many website for information saying that foreign visitors should register themselves with the police within 48 hours upon arrival. Is it true that one should go to the police station and register? If so, how to do it? Like can i just do it at the airport and what's the procedure?

Another thing is the currency, heard from guidebooks and websites saying VND should not be carry out of Vietnam, its illegal... How true is that? Then what is the un-used VND, what can be done with it?

1. I have never registered myself with the local police. Never knew it is a must :s13:

2. Cannot carry out of vietnam? Don't think so unless u r bringing a large sum of money out. Unused? I put some in my wallet and impress my friends. Take out a 20,000 dong and tried to pay for my meal etc :s13:

Venturis

Going for a 1 week business trip.
Anyone have suggestions for thing to do/ place to go in the evening after work? Place for nice dinner, simple shopping etc?

*k just realise lots of this already mentioned in the thread, I'll go read up. suggestions still welcome though haha*

seahmj

1. I have never registered myself with the local police. Never knew it is a must :s13:

2. Cannot carry out of vietnam? Don't think so unless u r bringing a large sum of money out. Unused? I put some in my wallet and impress my friends. Take out a 20,000 dong and tried to pay for my meal etc :s13:

Thanks for the precious informations... Is there any one here who is in Hanoi can provide me a good budget stay near the Cho Dong Xuan and water puppet? I heard Hanoi is the original water puppet show cast... is it true?

Techadd

Thanks for the precious informations... Is there any one here who is in Hanoi can provide me a good budget stay near the Cho Dong Xuan and water puppet? I heard Hanoi is the original water puppet show cast... is it true?

er.. me going to hanoi tomorrow on a week long trip..will let you know what budget hotels there are ;)

Techadd

Going for a 1 week business trip.
Anyone have suggestions for thing to do/ place to go in the evening after work? Place for nice dinner, simple shopping etc?

*k just realise lots of this already mentioned in the thread, I'll go read up. suggestions still welcome though haha*

business trip to which part of vietnam? :s22:

its a huge country...:D:D

Techadd

Hi all...

i dun recall our website mentioning anything about registeringwith local police upon arrival :D

its not illegal to bring dong out, unless you are carrying out more than 7,000USD worth of Dong.. :s22:

you can give the unused Dongs to me.. i will be waiting at the airport for you at departure date if u like.. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.