Vietnam

xhui22

hi guys,

would be going to HCM later end of this month for 5D4N. are guesthouses gd choice for accomodation? was recommended by friend a Luan Vu guesthouse? they actually quoted me USD 22 - 25 p.night.

will be visiting sinh cafe for their day tours, was just wondering, with the number of days i have there, would i be able to fit in Dalat, Chu Chi and Mekong delta?

taking jetstar, will be grabbing cab from the airport, hope we don't get slice throat prices :X

gg with a group of 4! really exciting as it gets nearer!

Thanks for the tonnes of information from this thread i've read so far!! :)

Telur17

I just stick to highland coffee for my coffee session..glass dessert is nice though..:D but i have them elsewhere.. travelling to ben thamh for that is too bothersome for me.. :s13:
we didn't try highland coffee cos looks like a chain. :p next time will try.

Ben Tanh is in the middle mah. We past by it every day. :p

hi guys,

would be going to HCM later end of this month for 5D4N. are guesthouses gd choice for accomodation? was recommended by friend a Luan Vu guesthouse? they actually quoted me USD 22 - 25 p.night.

will be visiting sinh cafe for their day tours, was just wondering, with the number of days i have there, would i be able to fit in Dalat, Chu Chi and Mekong delta?

taking jetstar, will be grabbing cab from the airport, hope we don't get slice throat prices :X

I think u can fit in Cu Chi and Mekong into your trip but Dalat might be a bit far.

Techadd

you pass by mar.... :s13::s13: me go walking can go to eat glass desserts near my home ;)

xhui22

I think u can fit in Cu Chi and Mekong into your trip but Dalat might be a bit far.

ohh... hmm saw at sinhcafe there's a 2d1n tour for dalat, mayb i'll try that bah.

thx!

Techadd

hi guys,

I'm not sure about guests houses, but if they do allow you to make payment upon arrival, request to have a look at the room first :)

Have an enjoyable trip in Vietnam :D

Enormous

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Air ticket cum hotel confirmed liao!! Saigonblack!!! I go chiong with chiu in Vietnam riao!! :D

btw, thanks bro techadd for helping mi with the hotel booking.. :D

seahmj

I will be leaving for Hanoi tmr (6th July)... Just to check if there is anyone going there also? probably we are in the same flight TR308...

xhui22

I'm not sure about guests houses, but if they do allow you to make payment upon arrival, request to have a look at the room first :)

Have an enjoyable trip in Vietnam :D

ok point taken! shall do that! thxxx! looking forward !

Techadd

I will be leaving for Hanoi tmr (6th July)... Just to check if there is anyone going there also? probably we are in the same flight TR308...

wear a hardwarezone t-shirt... and if someone stares hard at you for a minute or more.. you'll know he/she is from here... :s13::s13:

skilled

hanoi is bloody hot right now.

join you guys in dec? if only my job permits me..anyway, i should be visiting my wife soon ba.

usually, my wife brings me to drink coffee where they plays loud music leh..si buay happening, i find.

saigonblack

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Air ticket cum hotel confirmed liao!! Saigonblack!!! I go chiong with chiu in Vietnam riao!! :D

btw, thanks bro techadd for helping mi with the hotel booking.. :D

Wah I see u so on i become scared leow :(

cyprusblade

if you like G7 coffees, let me know lar next time you drop by, i can get wholesale price for you :s13::s13:

can let me know what is your wholesale price? I'm interested.

What is the exchange rate for US$ & S$ to Vietnam Dong currently? I'm also looking at buying wholesale clothing any places to recommend? Looking to buying about 10-20 pieces of each item. Thanks in advance.

Techadd

can let me know what is your wholesale price? I'm interested.

What is the exchange rate for US$ & S$ to Vietnam Dong currently? I'm also looking at buying wholesale clothing any places to recommend? Looking to buying about 10-20 pieces of each item. Thanks in advance.

Sin Dollars to VN Dong as of today - 12,184
US Dollars to VN Dong as of today - 16,835

source www.vietcombank.com.vn

Wholesale clothing as in what kind? Mens? Womens? Children? Baby? You could try Saigon Square, they retail and are willing to do wholesale for you provided you order a minimum quantity.. 10-20 pieces of each item..is not really a wholesale..they would expect you to be ordering some 50pcs at least.. to give you a wholesale price..or a substantial discount..but you can try i guess ;)

G7 , you looking for Fresh Ground Coffee (how many gram? 250gram? 500gram?) ? or 3 in 1 mix? how much are you looking to buy at?

neojo4

When is the strawberry season in Dalat? I will be there in the 1st week of Aug. Any chance of visiting the farm and pay the farmer 5USD for picking the strawberries?

Techadd do you handle hotels in Dalat? Im interested in the Dreams Hotel.

cyprusblade

Hi Techadd,

Oh what is the exchange rate at those gold shops? I'm looking at women's clothing. As for the coffe I confirm with you later.

I'll be going on 11-14 Jul, can ask you for availability and price for 3 twin rooms at Elios? Thanks.

Techadd

Hi Techadd,

Oh what is the exchange rate at those gold shops? I'm looking at women's clothing. As for the coffe I confirm with you later.

I'll be going on 11-14 Jul, can ask you for availability and price for 3 twin rooms at Elios? Thanks.

Hi yar..

11-14th July, Elios does not have rooms available anymore due to Computer Expo running during the period from 15th-19th July in saigon :o:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.