Vietnam

pewpewpew

im going hcmc too via backpack, am hoping to go to con dao island

anyone has experience with that placE? issit easily accessible>?

leogeo

dun change in singapore lah... jus change in vietnam airport... at least 11000+ de...

i got 11164 at hcmc airport just last week

just bring SGD go there and change
oh they accept SGD at aiport also ar?

i tot is bring USD there to change? which rate better USD or SGD? i changed some money to USD le leh

weird

oh they accept SGD at aiport also ar?

i tot is bring USD there to change? which rate better USD or SGD? i changed some money to USD le leh

err bro.. u can change direct using SGD..
if u SGD -> USD -> DONG, i think u will lost on commission x2 :s13::s13:

Dont worry u also can bring USD go there use. Hotel mostly charge using USD, i tailor clothes also USD, tour also USD..

lawjk

im going hcmc too via backpack, am hoping to go to con dao island

anyone has experience with that placE? issit easily accessible>?

When are you going? I'm backpacking there too. How many days are you going? I havent get my itinerary ready yet.

Iloveholiday

Does any of you know about this 2 hotels Saigon Mini and Ordinary Hotel?
Any reviews on this two hotels? I found out that this two hotels are quite new and the price are reasonably cheap. Is the location fantastic?

Thanks in advance!

pewpewpew

When are you going? I'm backpacking there too. How many days are you going? I havent get my itinerary ready yet.
i read online about cao dai island think is not v worth it to back pack there anymore

im going on 20th dec 2008, will be there for 5 days..

i havent got my itinery done too, perhaps backpackers here can meet up chill around in hcmc together?

playhard

i read online about cao dai island think is not v worth it to back pack there anymore

i havent got my itinery done too, perhaps backpackers here can meet up chill around in hcmc together?

what is cao dai island?

pewpewpew

Hi Adrian,

was wondering if u happen to know of hostel tt offer dorm? As i am going on backpacking alone so no need to take up a private room. :)

haha didnt know so many solo backpackers around here

btw im hoping to get a hostel/small hotel private room at <$20usd/night. achievable?

let me know!! thanks

pewpewpew

what is cao dai island?

]sorry it shld be con dao island

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Con_Dao

The Con Dao Islands (Vietnamese: Côn Đảo) are an archipelago of Bà Rịa–Vũng Tàu Province, in southeastern Vietnam, and a district of this province. Situated at about 185 km from Vũng Tàu and 230 km from Hồ Chí Minh City, the group includes 16 mountainous islands and islets. The total land area reaches 75.15 km² and the local population is about 5,000.

i read further about it, saw some flickr photos, think not really worth to visit there.. inaccessible and quite expensive..

would save up for palawan island, next time! :)

lawjk

I'm leaving next week for 5 days too. I think i will backpack to HCMC and mekong delta. 2 places.

joanjett

Hi, Anyone looking for a trip to Sapa, Vietnam.

I want to start a topic but since I m new here, this'd be a better way. Pm me if you need any infomation about my hometown, Sapa. :s7:

pewpewpew

Hi, Anyone looking for a trip to Sapa, Vietnam.

I want to start a topic but since I m new here, this'd be a better way. Pm me if you need any infomation about my hometown, Sapa. :s7:

cool but its v far from hcmc... yea saw the pics online, seems fun.

wai

is a visa required for Singaporeans to enter Vietnam?

for those who need visa, only need to apply landing visa at vietnam airport (US$25), vietnam embassy here charge 100 for the "admin fee" :s27:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.