Vietnam

cryn79

Hi there,

I am going to Saigon this coming fri with a ger, wld like to ask is there any 'clean' spa /massage place to recommend?

If there is, pls advise how much it might cost?

ahkwan

Hi there,

I am going to Saigon this coming fri with a ger, wld like to ask is there any 'clean' spa /massage place to recommend?

If there is, pls advise how much it might cost?

lol, help each other massage lor...

jkjk lah...

so far, i dun see quite a lot of massage place around district 1 and 3... maybe u ask techadd jie jie bah...

:s12::s12::s12:

Techadd

I got 01 Superior room (twin bed) at Elios for 20th Dec (Check in) - 25th Dec (Check out) (Taken Up, Not available anymore) :D

Still got 01 Standard Room (Double Bed) at Elios for 24th Dec (Check in) - 28th Dec (Check out) available

pm me if u need it, last day before we release it back to the hotel

jokerpoker81

have enuff small change ( $1,000 and 10,000 dong notes especially ) to pay for cab rides.....damn......they always find excuses to "eat" ur $ by pretending do not have change......

ahkwan

have enuff small change ( $1,000 and 10,000 dong notes especially ) to pay for cab rides.....damn......they always find excuses to "eat" ur $ by pretending do not have change......

no, u're wrong cos it is their culture to round up... it's just like less than $1 difference so jus give them lor...

pewpewpew

im planning a trip from HCMC to My Tho then onto Ban Tre.

Question: How do i access these places? Im not hoping for a guided tour, so do i take buses there/train?

hoping to do solo myself no tour packages... thanks!

lawjk

im planning a trip from HCMC to My Tho then onto Ban Tre.

Question: How do i access these places? Im not hoping for a guided tour, so do i take buses there/train?

hoping to do solo myself no tour packages... thanks!

i just came back from backpack. I took a guide tour to these places esp mekong where its difficult to explore on ur own.

cryn79

Dear Techadd,

Can you recommend any 'clean' spa /massage place in dist 1 or nearby?

lawjk

there's available local tour going there..
got 1 day, 2day n 3day for u to pick
full package inclusive of breakfast and hotel
u can opt to stay w the local if u dont want to stay in hotel.
another opt is to hv aircon or not additonal USD$2 (imo, its out to cheat more $ lar as most hotels has aircon)

if u brave enough to try w/o air con pls let me know if there's reali no air con.
my recommendation is go for 2days one.. else is really just travel there for a few hrs and come back. not worth it. at nite is kinda diff from HCMC. around 9pm most of the shops close except some road side stall for u to buy a drink n enjoy the breeze.

* I try to catch monkey there but hardly any wor.. :s13:

to me its kinda troublesome to travel there cos need to book bus, den ferry, den bus again. im too lazy and cannot plan till so details. just pay abit more $ let ppl do the planning n adminstrative work for me. anyway, is not really ex.

PS: when u booking the tour, speak in chi.. I have asked around and found out this
ang mo: cost like 35-45USD
me (speak eng) 25
ang mo w viet gf 23
a china woman (who speak eng so kns) 15$

I cant really rem the pricing. The above pricing is just an estimation as i rem ang mo is like 10-20$ more than me and china is 10$ lesser than me. and all of us booked our tour in diff agency.

I went to this place (fourth pic above) recommend by tour agent. The food is fantastic and serve v nice italian food. I ordered a pizza and was blown away. Fantastic food even though i have to wait for a while due to the crowd.
I was travelling with delta adventure and i like the tour guide who speak v good english and v engaging and fun guy. haha i forgot how to spell his name and he also told us about fake honda in vietnam as hongda, their culture and many more...

jokerpoker81

no, u're wrong cos it is their culture to round up... it's just like less than $1 difference so jus give them lor...

no leh....eg: 18,000 dong ride....u only have 50,000 note, n they say somethg in viet.....keep on shrugging shoulders......i assume is no change.......

n 90,000 dong ride....gave 100,000, they keep on pointing to some slip / receipt or watever.......i assume is ask for tip? or maybe a toll booth / peak hr charge?

weird

I went to this place (fourth pic above) recommend by tour agent. The food is fantastic and serve v nice italian food. I ordered a pizza and was blown away. Fantastic food even though i have to wait for a while due to the crowd.
I was travelling with delta adventure and i like the tour guide who speak v good english and v engaging and fun guy. haha i forgot how to spell his name and he also told us about fake honda in vietnam as hongda, their culture and many more...

yeah is one of the recommended restaurent. cos i saw them eating inside too.. tats where i decided to go in n try some foods.

where have u visit in delta?
cos by the time i ate dinner not much places to go.. all closed

ckpay

May I know, do we need to pay commision/admin fee when we chg SGD/USD @ HCMC airport? :)

ahkwan

no leh....eg: 18,000 dong ride....u only have 50,000 note, n they say somethg in viet.....keep on shrugging shoulders......i assume is no change.......

n 90,000 dong ride....gave 100,000, they keep on pointing to some slip / receipt or watever.......i assume is ask for tip? or maybe a toll booth / peak hr charge?

lol, wat taxi company u take??? so far i only take vinasun and mailinh in hcmc... they always round up de, so just give them lor... e.g like 18000 rite, just give them 20000 lor... it's their culture for not accepting big notes, lol... jus adapt lor... bring more 10000 dong everywhere u go... haha... chill and enjoy vietnam... HAHA...

and changing money in airport rite, i dun get wat u mean by saying admin or comission fees, jus give them money and they change for u lor... do check and compare the rates... count carefully before u go... cos millions and billions are difficult to count... lol...

adrian_tango

lol, wat taxi company u take??? so far i only take vinasun and mailinh in hcmc... they always round up de, so just give them lor... e.g like 18000 rite, just give them 20000 lor... it's their culture for not accepting big notes, lol... jus adapt lor... bring more 10000 dong everywhere u go... haha... chill and enjoy vietnam... HAHA...

and changing money in airport rite, i dun get wat u mean by saying admin or comission fees, jus give them money and they change for u lor... do check and compare the rates... count carefully before u go... cos millions and billions are difficult to count... lol...

True la..always bring small note like 10k..yup, vinasun and mailinh taxi is good.

lawjk

yeah is one of the recommended restaurent. cos i saw them eating inside too.. tats where i decided to go in n try some foods.

where have u visit in delta?
cos by the time i ate dinner not much places to go.. all closed

The best thing to view mekong delta is the sunset. Bicycle riding and roaming village and look at local handicraft shops. On boat to vinh long city. Head up to Cantho and overnight in cantho. Took a nice cruise boat from vinh long to cantho by sunset time (3hrs drive). Night time not much things to do because most shop already closed.

cruise along cai rang floating market, etc.

ahkwan

anyway, hcmc girls really sibei up... some figure tok kong to the max... nb, feel like getting 1 vietnamese wife liao... lol...

jokerpoker81

anyway, hcmc girls really sibei up... some figure tok kong to the max... nb, feel like getting 1 vietnamese wife liao... lol...

i 2nd that.....if pretty ones....really tok kong to the max...hahahah...but the other way is also true...kekeke......kidding....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.