Vietnam

Techadd

Ramana Hotel (4* Hotel)

Room rate: (Validity from June 18, 2009 to September 30, 2009)
- Superior at S$96.00nett including breakfast (Single, Twin, Double)
- Deluxe at S$104nett including breakfast (Single, Twin, Double)
- Executive room at S$176nett including breakfast and benefits of executive floor (Single)

Elios Hotel (3* Hotel)

- Standard at S$68.00nett including breakfast (Single, Double)
- Superior at S$74nett including breakfast (Single, Twin)

Tan Hai Long I (3* Hotel)

- Superior at S$65.00nett including breakfast (Single, Double)
- Deluxe at S$75nett including breakfast (Single, Twin, Double)

All roooms comes with free inroom wif free wifi throughout stay..

C'mon guys~ take up the special offers while rooms are avaialble..:s12::s12:

pohchris1

Anyone heard of Le Duy hotel or Thien Xuan Hotel or indochine hotel in district 1? Any advise which is better? In terms of locations and room comfortabiltiy?

Cashcow

Why Vietnamese cum to singapore must try frog leg porridge? They told me that in Viet got ppl say if neber try the frog leg porridge means neber been to singapore. So funny. :s13:

Oso, my Viet friend says Hanoi got a lot of chio bu. Moi must go there ssrr.

Bodyslam

just back from HCM. Ppl going there pls minimise usage of hp/camera while walking along the streets, heard alot of snatch thefts going on. Personally saw 2 guys on a bike hell-riding at Ben Thanh Marketplace, pillion waving a pistol and shouting. Scary man.. those changing $$$ at goldshop, pls change and faster walk off. Cheers :)

Techadd

just back from HCM. Ppl going there pls minimise usage of hp/camera while walking along the streets, heard alot of snatch thefts going on. Personally saw 2 guys on a bike hell-riding at Ben Thanh Marketplace, pillion waving a pistol and shouting. Scary man.. those changing $$$ at goldshop, pls change and faster walk off. Cheers :)

er..? why wasn't it in any of the news?? :s22: u sure its was pistol they were waving?? :D

great22

Hi Techadd,

I and my two other friends will be flying over to Ho Chi Minh City on 15-18 Aug'09. And we would like to get a triple room for 3 night stays at a city-location hotel (somewhere near Ben Thanh Market?). Any great deal from you?

We would like to spend go for a day tour to some rural areas and historical places, do you think if visiting places like Cu Chi Tunnels & Mekong Delta can be done within a day?

Thanks for your help!

enoone

Hi Techadd,
I'm in prelim stage of trip to hmc sometime in late sep early oct. some qns pls.
1. does elios or tan hai long hotel have rooms for 3 adult girls. preferably all single beds. rough cost?
2. the pho noodle contains beef? (not a beef eater)
3. vietnamese coffee is it the nescafe kind or kopi tiam kind (chinese coffee)
4. what is weather like around that period. Rainy?
many thks

Techadd

Hi Techadd,

I and my two other friends will be flying over to Ho Chi Minh City on 15-18 Aug'09. And we would like to get a triple room for 3 night stays at a city-location hotel (somewhere near Ben Thanh Market?). Any great deal from you?

We would like to spend go for a day tour to some rural areas and historical places, do you think if visiting places like Cu Chi Tunnels & Mekong Delta can be done within a day?

Thanks for your help!

Hello,
Triple Sharing is possible at Elios Hotel Deluxe) SIN$145.00 / Tan Hai long I (Premium Deluxe) SIN$105.00(01 Double Bed + 01 Single Bed).

Cuchi Tunnel and Mekong Delta (Boat ride, visiting island Only)each takes half a day tour. However its not possible to do them both in one day together.

Both room rates are per room per day triple sharing with daily buffer breakfast and free wifi, tax and service charge.

Techadd

Hi Techadd,
I'm in prelim stage of trip to hmc sometime in late sep early oct. some qns pls.
1. does elios or tan hai long hotel have rooms for 3 adult girls. preferably all single beds. rough cost?
2. the pho noodle contains beef? (not a beef eater)
3. vietnamese coffee is it the nescafe kind or kopi tiam kind (chinese coffee)
4. what is weather like around that period. Rainy?
many thks

1) Hello do you mean 3 single bed in one room? its not possible, they only have 01 Large bed + 01 Single bed design to accomodate 3 people in a room. SIN$145.00 per room nite Elios Hotel (3 occupancy) include daily buffet breakfast, tax and service charges.
For Tan Hai Long I, please see below thread.

2) There are chicken pho also, however do note that the base soup is made of beef bones.

3) Vietnamese coffee come in several varities, Vinacafe..etc are like nescafe instand 3-1 version, while there are also fresh ground coffee bean versions.

4) Still occasional shower.

great22

Hello,
Triple Sharing is possible at Elios Hotel Deluxe) SIN$145.00 / Tan Hai long I (Premium Deluxe) SIN$105.00(01 Double Bed + 01 Single Bed).

Cuchi Tunnel and Mekong Delta (Boat ride, visiting island Only)each takes half a day tour. However its not possible to do them both in one day together.

Both room rates are per room per day triple sharing with daily buffer breakfast and free wifi, tax and service charge.

Thanks Techadd for the information. I will discuss it with my friends, and will PM you if we decide to take up the deal from you. :)

jokerpoker81

Techadd
3) Vietnamese coffee come in several varities, Vinacafe..etc are like nescafe instand 3-1 version, while there are also fresh ground coffee bean versions.

the 3 in 1 coffee ( then brand is trung nyuen? forgot the spelling ) i bought from ben thah mkt.....kinda diluted....cannot add too much water....but nice tasting....

Techadd

the 3 in 1 coffee ( then brand is trung nyuen? forgot the spelling ) i bought from ben thah mkt.....kinda diluted....cannot add too much water....but nice tasting....

there are several brands and grades as well, the G7 brand coffees are especially popular with foreigners although they are a little more expensive..

jokerpoker81

there are several brands and grades as well, the G7 brand coffees are especially popular with foreigners although they are a little more expensive..

hi Techadd

what is your recmd grade / brand etc for vietnam coffee? might be planning hanoi near future..., trip nt cfm yet....i enjoyed hcm/dalat/nha trang trip....so hope to have same or even better trip !!! haha....

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2204843

gundam9

hi everyone. will be stopping by hcm for 2 days.

what are the must dos and must go there?
prefer to stay within hcm city itself.

thanks in advance

Techadd

hi Techadd

what is your recmd grade / brand etc for vietnam coffee? might be planning hanoi near future..., trip nt cfm yet....i enjoyed hcm/dalat/nha trang trip....so hope to have same or even better trip !!! haha....

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2204843

Casual drinking - > Vinacafe , Trung Nguyen Brand..
For a more delicate taste - try the G7, they have a wide variety and grades as well.

but ultimately, let your taste bud decide...

my french customer thinks the street side ice coffee milk is one of the best tasting coffee he ever had..although a little sweet..:D

Techadd

hi everyone. will be stopping by hcm for 2 days.

what are the must dos and must go there?
prefer to stay within hcm city itself.

thanks in advance

must dos - eat..eat ...eat....pho bo..bun bo..spring rolls..etc.
must go - cuchi tunnel..reunification palace..ben thanh market..war museum..

gundam9

hi guys

what is the approximate cost for the taxi from airport to distict 1? dont wish to be cut carrot..

thanks in advance

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.