Is it a must to visit Mekong Delta?
There is never a must. I did visit. Interesting to see provincial life away from the tourist areas.
Is it a must to visit Mekong Delta?
district 10 lor or district 5 sure cheap cheap for hotel
same ... went there abt 4 to 5x ...
also no go mekong lol...
this year went there 56sgd jetstar two way nett taxes in ..., fri to sun
3yrs back went with uni mates week 7 , we went there do project
book 30+ sgd jetstar two way nett taxes in ...

district one also ...
their 3stars abt 30 can get liao ...
if wan better, can get abt 30+
booked eden saigon at 75sgd that time ...
breakfast was super good ...
quite good for 4stars hotel ...
d5 is chinatown ... never been there before. know there not safe ...
tripadvisor many ang moh comment went out aim by ppl lol ...

Hi all, thinking of going to hcm for few days.
Any hotels to recommend in the range of say 50-80 sgd range that's girl friendly and not in district 1? Don't like too touristy kind of place, maybe will just pop by district 1 for a meal and look see.
Any Marlboro ice blast for sale over there? If not will get from dfs before flying.
Thanks all..
wah so cheap... jetstar lose $$ till pants drop
current price tax alone is 30+ liao one way
i never being to haiphong b4. but let me try to answer as much as for you..Continuation of the previous post focusing on Hai Phong city and Cat Bi International Airport (HPH):
- Did anybody have been at HPH? Anything we should be aware of? Are departures clearly marked and in English (we do not speak a word in vietnamese)?
- The airport does not even have a web site, how can we get taxi from there? Does anybody know if Mai Lin and Viasun operate there? Is Uber an option?
- While one day is dedicated to the wedding, second day we are free till 3PM. Anything one can/should see in the city?
Last question regarding the wedding itself. While bride and groom are international couple (she is vietnamese living since child in Singapore, he is German), still is there any customs we should be aware of?
I know that they do not have red envelope custom (well, the bride specifically said - no red envelopes), but what wedding gift is acceptable? Is it ok to give them the gift here in Singapore before or after wedding or it has to be done there? For guests (especially women) - is there any particular color in dress should be avoided or preferred?
Thanks!
Haa you may wanna check jetstar 1st club sales promo ...
they waived one way tax ...
hence my hcm is 56sgd.
bkk 69
phuket 607
2nd jetstar club sales,
booked taipei 57sgd two way nett taxes in![]()
The Jetstar flight to Haiphong actually makes a stopover in HCM City so a typical itinerary takes 6-8 hours either way. A direct flight to Hanoi by other airlines takes 3 hours. The itinerary suggested in the previous post makes sense.
Hi Bro, how do u get this promo? Need to sign up for membership w Jetstar?
I know that they do not have red envelope custom (well, the bride specifically said - no red envelopes), but what wedding gift is acceptable? Is it ok to give them the gift here in Singapore before or after wedding or it has to be done there? For guests (especially women) - is there any particular color in dress should be avoided or preferred?
Thanks!
I recently attended a Vietnamese wedding. The norm is to put the gift money in the same invitation envelope they gave you.then when you attend the wedding dinner, drop the envelope into the box just like what we do in Singapore. My friend forgot to give me an invitation, luckily I came prepared with an Ang bao. Dropped it into the box all the same.
The wedding dinner is pretty much the same like in Singapore Chinese hotel wedding. But the food...hmmm... don't be surprised if you're served a chicken butt or a fish head. I got the butt and the groom's brother got the head.

nowadays vietnamese wedding so high class liao ...![]()
Only the well to do can afford to hold a wedding in a hotel.. the folks usually have the wedding held in front of their house. They will set up a tentage, and have about 10-15 tables. The food will be prepared on site, much like our own void deck weddings or 7th month dinner. The interesting part is, they will have a singer at the dinner to sing Vietnamese songs. No stage required. That's what I saw when I rode past.
You should see the wakes. Its pretty much the same. In a tentage in front of the house. Of course, no singer.