Vivo X200 Series

rrr2015

If 200u is so good, I wonder what else to improve for x300 series

I read that there is a proposal to reduce the thickness of the cam module by have more reflective surfaces.
Hopefully that will not worsen image quality, or add in more image post processing.
so did u buy the x200u?

BradenHeat

Bcos Ived used OnePlus phones b4 without volte I can't use googles maps/internet while make phone calls...
X200 series can ?

hmm good question ... will have to try it out later...

usually, unless its a driver type situation ...

immediately i can think of a workaround

--> maps , use it, and use whatsapp voice call. [ data mah ]

--> use waze or others, then normal call.

Blueberrytea

hmm good question ... will have to try it out later...

usually, unless its a driver type situation ...

immediately i can think of a workaround

--> maps , use it, and use whatsapp voice call. [ data mah ]

--> use waze or others, then normal call.
Bingo driver problem...Simplest solution is the moment u make a normal phone call , does the 4g/5g icon change to h+ or 3g ? If yes means it doesn't support volte

BradenHeat

Bingo driver problem...Simplest solution is the moment u make a normal phone call , does the 4g/5g icon change to h+ or 3g ? If yes means it doesn't support volte
Apart from my wife ? lol

i rarely have normal voice calls,

will test it later for you when im heading out to the gym,

eh.. the rest of the siao eh also no drive like me meh .... all x200u diam diam >,>

Blueberrytea

Apart from my wife ? lol

i rarely have normal voice calls,

will test it later for you when im heading out to the gym,

eh.. the rest of the siao eh also no drive like me meh .... all x200u diam diam >,>
Do appreciate your time and effort to try out for me

silverstone

I think status bar showing HD is also known as VOLTE, some telco do market VOLTE as HD voice.

do correct me if I'm wrong.

eddy0505

Because this volte thingy has been shared multiple times liao, so don't wanna waste energy to reply lol. Plus with the cessation of 3G, I don't think you can make any calls or receive any if your phone doesn't support volte.

BradenHeat

@Blueberrytea

Just tested

With driving navigation on even though I'm just taking the bus

Called my mum using normal dialler copy number , paste on dialer , call

Swipe and between apps no drop apart from poor sound which I guess it's my airpods pro issue or the Bluetooth

It does show 4g+ at times but mini map navigation whilst on call works

Blueberrytea

@Blueberrytea

Just tested

With driving navigation on even though I'm just taking the bus

Called my mum using normal dialler copy number , paste on dialer , call

Swipe and between apps no drop apart from poor sound which I guess it's my airpods pro issue or the Bluetooth

It does show 4g+ at times but mini map navigation whilst on call works
Thanks so much for the verification bro...yours is cn set right not the global or malaysia set?

BradenHeat

Thanks so much for the verification bro...yours is cn set right not the global or malaysia set?
China from wimall Shopee

been fantastic apart from lack of glass protectors

you could post questions on YouTube’s average dad to see if it’s consistent, because I’m fairly mobile and don’t use both at the same time ( maps and calls ) so you might as around as well , I’m just one sample size

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.