 Watch Series 6

gt_5454

Remember, when you run with your SE (or even AW S6 for that matter), your SE cannot warn you of your high HR ...

Actually AW can show HR during runs , maybe just have to manually spot if its higher than say 180 and slow down lor ahhaha

Snoweagle

Think now the solo loops are the most popular, also because it's the latest addition as well.

PetPet

Hi Pet Pet,

I used Strava quite regularly though I don’t claim to be an expert in Strava. I can sync both my Garmin & AW to Strava. But when you don’t run with your hp, it depends on the input from the watch. For specific cases, like being able to see your data like pace, time, cadence, heart rate every 400m, need to configure it thru the watch and for apps to present it. Strava can’t do it. So far, I find only Garmin can do it but no one can still show we are able to do it with AW or any 3rd party apps that can do it via AW...

thanks

I see ):
Apologies I don’t have other suggestions.
I guess you’ll need to explore a bit
I hope you find an app that meets your use case.

ryan_khoo

Actually AW can show HR during runs , maybe just have to manually spot if its higher than say 180 and slow down lor ahhaha
Haha ... that is of no use, really ...

When you jog, you just wanna concrete on jogging rather than keep looking at the watch. That’s because AW cannot warn you ... other watches can warn you by beeping ...

ryan_khoo

I see ):
Apologies I don’t have other suggestions.
I guess you’ll need to explore a bit
I hope you find an app that meets your use case.
No worries, Pet Pet ... no apologies needed bcos currently there is none. By right, Apple should should have done it by themselves instead of relying on 3rd party ... Garmin developed themselves and they did it well ... it’s just that Apple hasn’t really look into this aspect ... maybe they wait till next iOS update when a AW7 is out ... 😂😝

ryan_khoo

bro why hit 180 must slow down? :eek:

Rule of thumb, max allowable HR is 220 - age.

Then you apply factor of safety 5, then try not to exceed 0.95 x (220 - age).

Lotsa fit sportsmen died bcos they didn’t monitor this HR ... so for safety, try not to exceed especially when you exercise ....

KwayChup

Rule of thumb, max allowable HR is 220 - age.

Then you apply factor of safety 5, then try not to exceed 0.95 x (220 - age).

Lotsa fit sportsmen died bcos they didn’t monitor this HR ... so for safety, try not to exceed especially when you exercise ....

I see... thanks a lot... just realized I always exceed. Will take note on that

Unicornetto

Ohh. I tried graphite SS with solo loop or sports band. Same price but saw that the difference is almost 1 month apart.

Wah ya now I go see again. The gold alum case solo loop will only arrive end oct. whereas the sports band will arrive second week of oct. 2 weeks difference

PetPet

Just place the order.
The delivery dates are a ball park figure. I'm pretty certain it'll arrive earlier.

ryan_khoo

Just place the order.
The delivery dates are a ball park figure. I'm pretty certain it'll arrive earlier.

My 14 days period is coming up soon ... and there’s so sign of aluminum blue casing being available anytime soon ...

Looks like i just make do with the gold casing ba ...

After 60 days get AC+, then smash it & pay $98 to claim a new one 😉

Unicornetto

My 14 days period is coming up soon ... and there’s so sign of aluminum blue casing being available anytime soon ...

Looks like i just make do with the gold casing ba ...

After 60 days get AC+, then smash it & pay $98 to claim a new one 😉

$98 so cheap meh? I doubt u get new one. Think it’s refurbish one right?
And you won’t get a blue either. They replace with the same Color lei

ryan_khoo

$98 so cheap meh? I doubt u get new one. Think it’s refurbish one right?
And you won’t get a blue either. They replace with the same Color lei

Oh izit ? I dono leh ...

Can someone be kind enuf to confirm whether the $98 replacement is:

1) reburbished set or brand new set ?

2) must be same color as existing or can select other colors ?

Thanks

Snoweagle

Oh izit ? I dono leh ...

Can someone be kind enuf to confirm whether the $98 replacement is:

1) reburbished set or brand new set ?

2) must be same color as existing or can select other colors ?

Thanks

1) I’ve never claimed from any AC+ before but I presume it should be a new replacement set. If it follows similarly to when you send in your device for servicing or replacement within the standard 1 year period, it shouldn’t be refurbished.

2) Definitely same colour. I’ve not heard or seen that your replacement can choose other colours as what you have, it’ll be replaced by the exact same device colour. That is if Apple states otherwise.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.