 Watch Series 6

ryan_khoo

Actually this is not a 1-1 comparison. The Garmin 245 Music cost about $529. If you compare Apple Watch SE at $469, it has far greater features. I guess Garmin is an impressive watch for training. It prompts you on your heart rate, exercise intensity etc. However, Apple Watch have other apps functions and is also able to reply messages, make calls etc...More of an all rounder watch.
Haha bro htngwilliam,

This is not meant to be a 1-1 comparison, this is to reply to bro gt_5454’s question as to which one to buy if can only buy one. If you noticed, my reply I never advocated anything as I only stated the facts of what each can and cannot do. It depends on everyone’s preference, everyone’s purpose of getting the watch is different. I stated mine as to why I bought both Garmin and AW.

It’s not an attempt to find which watch has more functions or value of money .... what’s the point if say AW is $10 or $1,000 if what you want is for the watch to warn and beep you when you’re HR reach the critical zone 5 ?

Similarly, what’s the point to Garmin if it $10 or 1,000 if what you want is to be able to make a phone call ?

Every user has their own preferences and let them decide based on their needs ...

I have used Fitbit and Apple Watch before. Sometimes you don’t really want the prompt to say that you are running too fast, too slow. After a while, more or less you know how fast or slow you are running. If you are concern with ur heart rate, can glance on and off which you are running. I presume can also ask Sri to check ?
I also eventually switched off the audio prompt function bcos what i want is non-interference and a quiet run. As for the Heart Rate, sometimes I don’t even want to look at the watch. You don’t want to keep looking at the watch to see your heart rate. For me, the best is just not to look at the watch and just concentrate on running and let the watch warn me & beep me when my heart rate reach zone5. For those who needs this function AW cannot do it ...

There are those, who want to adjust the zone5 HR as 90% of (220-age) or 95% or whatever bpm ... Garmin can do it but AW can’t do it ...

But then again, there are many others who want or don’t want this function. So each has to decide for themselves ... i only give my opinion based on my experience/usage of both watches ...

Cheers

ryan_khoo

Wah the silver link bracelet is $519 lei! So ex! 😱. The solo loop Just launch but colours limited. I would prefer the light pink Color but they only have it in the sports band

Wah strap alone is $519 ? Can almost buy a new watch liao 😂🤦

Then again for some, if you like it and can afford it, just buy loh ... 👌🏽

Snoweagle

Unicornetto

Mine also gold alum case but with black strap ...

Just wondering, why you didn’t choose the alum blue casing ?

Thanks

Hey I just checked the blue alum is in stores tomorrow Liao. Can go buy new one and return your gold one

ryan_khoo

Hey I just checked the blue alum is in stores tomorrow Liao. Can go buy new one and return your gold one

But i just checked online it says picked up unavailable at all 3 stores.

So, u mean must go down physically to the store ?

Thanks

Singrish

First time using apple watch so not sure if this is normal or not.

Received a phone call yesterday from a japanese number & today a local number. Ignored cos im not expecting any calls esp from japan.

My watch rang yesterday but phone didn’t. Today watch rang & phone vibrated. When i checked the received calls list, both numbers were not there.

Unicornetto

But i just checked online it says picked up unavailable at all 3 stores.

So, u mean must go down physically to the store ?

Thanks

You getting which combination? Blue alum with solo strap? I check blue alum with black solo strap 44mm GPS have stock in all 3 outlets tomorrow but cellular don’t have.

ryan_khoo

You getting which combination? Blue alum with solo strap? I check blue alum with black solo strap 44mm GPS have stock in all 3 outlets tomorrow but cellular don’t have.

I am looking for cellular 44mm aluminum blue casing with size 5 blue navy solo strap (black oso can) ...

ryan_khoo

Oh paiseh I saw GPS have stock. Cellular no stock. Think check tomorrow. Maybe have. Must check everyday.

Thanks bro Unicornetto ...

Not sure if tomorrow still within 14 days ?

I bought on Fri 18-Sep and tomorrow is Fri ... so last day is today or tomorrow leh ?

Thanks

manofsorrows

Singtel free 3 months. St-UOB waive $10.70 and no contract So i try lor...

rEixcqr.jpg

tec_geek

Thanks bro Unicornetto ...

Not sure if tomorrow still within 14 days ?

I bought on Fri 18-Sep and tomorrow is Fri ... so last day is today or tomorrow leh ?

Thanks

I think on the Apple Store app, find your orders and from there click on ‘Start a Return’. It should show the date - which is your final day to return it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.