 Watch Series 7

MajiMax

Cellular in Apple watch is exact the same number as your mobile number. Even if u OFF your iPhone, your watch will ring and receive sms. Watch size? Men just go for 45mm and female 41mm. Straps type and size can be customised, please go to apple.com/sg , go and select any watch u want, select the strap etc. U can customized them in Apple website. Some straps required u to print out and test the size. Just visit apple website and play around with it.

Not using AW at this moment.

What you are saying is that GPS + Cellular does not require a physical sim card, we just need to sync our iPhone's carrier mobile number with AW will do?

Snoweagle

What you are saying is that GPS + Cellular does not require a physical sim card, we just need to sync our iPhone's carrier mobile number with AW will do?

No, you'll need to subscribe to NumberShare on your telco in order to use cellular on your Apple Watch. You can either call them up to subscribe or when pairing up your cellular Apple Watch, one of the steps allows you to subscribe for it, follow the instructions and await and SMS telling you subscription is successful.

tohchr

There's no physical sim card slot in Apple watch, it's using esim. Refer to Snoweagle post to enable esim. esim can be subscribe when setting up Apple watch. I often subscribe during setup.

Whizdom

No, you'll need to subscribe to NumberShare on your telco in order to use cellular on your Apple Watch. You can either call them up to subscribe or when pairing up your cellular Apple Watch, one of the steps allows you to subscribe for it, follow the instructions and await and SMS telling you subscription is successful.
any subscription charges for this number share?

MajiMax

Thanks for your explanation.

So far only M1, Singtel and Starhub data plan has NumberShare service but not those MVNOs providers?

Whizdom

can anyone explain to me more what is the difference in terms of the quality of AW ?
SS , Aluminium and Titanium ? all 3 of them works the same only the material right?

if i were to get the aluminium material AW , can i get 3rd party watch strap to pair with ?

tohchr

can anyone explain to me more what is the difference in terms of the quality of AW ?
SS , Aluminium and Titanium ? all 3 of them works the same only the material right?

if i were to get the aluminium material AW , can i get 3rd party watch strap to pair with ?
All the series 7 work the same in term of software. Different is on the material of the watch. If 3rd party strap can work on aluminum apple watch, it will work on SS or Titanium.

tohchr

Not only difference in material, but some such as the Nike, Edition (Titanium) and Hermes have exclusive watch faces or colour themes.
Oh ya, u are right. Different watch faces for certain models. Never thought of that.. :D

Snoweagle

Oh ya, u are right. Different watch faces for certain models. Never thought of that.. :D

Haha no worries. I was hoping Apple have more collaborations, such as G-Shocks have. That’ll be really awesome! :love:

stupidog

Samsung so far ok, I once pre-ordered Note9 online and collection was smooth. My current Note10+ was also the same, no issues.
u see how badly they handle this Fold 3 pre-order. charged me already then did not deliver on promised date.

i had to buy the folder 3 from lazada, got it the next day lol

samsung ignore emails, calls and FB messages when asking for refunds. but when ask about TV sales, they answer.

cancelled on the 4th sep, 5th sep got the cancellation email... until today 11-oct also no sign of my refund.

i got no choice but to contact dbs to file chargeback. but gotta wait for 60 days for the full refund of 2.3k

https://www.straitstimes.com/tech/t...veries-of-pre-ordered-samsung-foldable-phones

Snoweagle

u see how badly they handle this Fold 3 pre-order. charged me already then did not deliver on promised date.

samsung ignore emails, calls and FB messages when asking for refunds. but when ask about TV sales, they answer.

cancelled on the 4th sep, 5th sep got the cancellation email... until today 11-oct also no sign of my refund.

i got no choice but to contact dbs to file chargeback. but gotta wait for 60 days for the full refund of 2.3k

Wow didn’t know it was so bad. Yes, I’ve heard about the screw up on Z Fold 3 pre-orders, even came out in the news.

Samsung really screwed themselves up, somemore still boasting about their overwhelming sales of Fold 3 because all sold out.

tohchr

https://www.straitstimes.com/tech/t...veries-of-pre-ordered-samsung-foldable-phones
In the same boat, I cancelled 3 sets.. :ROFLMAO:

stupidog

Wow didn’t know it was so bad. Yes, I’ve heard about the screw up on Z Fold 3 pre-orders, even came out in the news.

Samsung really screwed themselves up, somemore still boasting about their overwhelming sales of Fold 3 because all sold out.
yes samsung is a joke really.

let us pre-order. pre-order means we can get the sets earlier than the rest.

end up those who pre-ordered got it last , late by few weeks. :mad:

when contacted them, they say no more stocks.

i bot mine from lazada the next day and was delivered following day. what a crap !

it should always be the other way round mah ....

official samsung store should keep all the stocks for their early birds PO customers

then later send to online platforms like lazada and shopee.

where got ppl do things opposite wan ? some more its a big company leh....not just some ah beng shops.

anyway i wont be buying samsung anymore unless they come out flying phones lolol

ok dun talk about them liao.....dun wan too much OT

Snoweagle

yes samsung is a joke really.

let us pre-order. pre-order means we can get the sets earlier than the rest.

end up those who pre-ordered got it last , late by few weeks. :mad:

when contacted them, they say no more stocks.

i bot mine from lazada the next day and was delivered following day. what a crap !

it should always be the other way round mah ....

official samsung store should keep all the stocks for their early birds PO customers

then later send to online platforms like lazada and shopee.

where got ppl do things opposite wan ? some more its a big company leh....not just some ah beng shops.

anyway i wont be buying samsung anymore unless they come out flying phones lolol

ok dun talk about them liao.....dun wan too much OT

Yes yes, for now I’m also not really investing in them anymore haha…

But for Apple leh, always very reliable! (y)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.