 Watch Series 7

tohchr

I checked with the wonderful staff at the Apple store on exchanging the strap.

They are able to exchange just the strap within the 14 day return/exchange policy. You won't need to make an exchange for the watch together.

If there is a price different, you can top it up. What's required is to bring all the packaging back as the barcode to do the exchange is on the outer wrapper. The box for the strap doesn't have it.
Good to know this! Last time cannot, have to return everything and buy again. Seem that they changed and become more flexible.

coquillages

I checked with the wonderful staff at the Apple store on exchanging the strap.

They are able to exchange just the strap within the 14 day return/exchange policy. You won't need to make an exchange for the watch together.

If there is a price different, you can top it up. What's required is to bring all the packaging back as the barcode to do the exchange is on the outer wrapper. The box for the strap doesn't have it.
Do remember to get the person’s name you spoke to. Earlier on I called mbs branch and was told that you can’t exchange the strap. The person told me you have to return everything instead

Kamikazane

Do remember to get the person’s name you spoke to. Earlier on I called mbs branch and was told that you can’t exchange the strap. The person told me you have to return everything instead
My suggestion is to make a call to Apple Support and log a case first. They will create a return case for you and book a time slot for you to bring in for swap. With the case created, u won‘t be getting inconsistent answers from the genius in the store.

ahyoo2002

The staff that I spoke to 2 days ago did mention Nike to Nike strap is possible - or normal series 7 to series 7 strap is possible.

However, there is no black and white saying can.

Last time I recall is must return everything.

tohchr

cant redo. when i press watch app it says singtel activating and a spinning circle.. last time was seamless

Then u have to try and restart and do all over again. Do not activate while setting up the watch, instead skip and proceed until u finish syncing the watch. Then check for updates, update the watch. Then use the Watch App on your iPhone to reset the watch to factory status. Then setup and this time round, try to activate mobile share. I remember I did not setup during the first time cos I wanna check for updates.

edm_11

Then u have to try and restart and do all over again. Do not activate while setting up the watch, instead skip and proceed until u finish syncing the watch. Then check for updates, update the watch. Then use the Watch App on your iPhone to reset the watch to factory status. Then setup and this time round, try to activate mobile share. I remember I did not setup during the first time cos I wanna check for updates.

but i can restore from backup right?

EV1L

This Courts really cmi. When i chat via the app, they told me estimated mid Nov then stocks arrived. This morning i called to cancel but the CSO told me that i cannot cancel the order cause i used the voucher to buy it. I asked why can’t i cancel when you just need to refund me whatever amount i paid lor, not the RRP what. Well, CSO keep repeating its in the T&C, even when i argued that its not i don’t want it but its Courts cannot promise a date. CSO says she can only tell me that in her system, my SS Graphite 45mm will arrived late Oct to early Nov. LL, i hang up. Then afternoon, i received an email from another CSO telling me that the estimated delivery is after 13 Dec and asked me if i would like to wait or cancel. Of course i asked for refund la. Hopefully they now allow it instead of throwing me the T&Cs again. Got such thing one meh….they should all the more refund so they can recoup the $90 ma. CMI

edm_11

I dun think watch got anything to restore.
i tried your steps. it says my number is currently subscribed to numbershare but its not connected. i do not have any sms confirmation nor it is seen on my singtel app. when i go to mobile data it ask me to setup. when i press setup it just says im subscribed. no nric prompt or anything lol

coquillages

This Courts really cmi. When i chat via the app, they told me estimated mid Nov then stocks arrived. This morning i called to cancel but the CSO told me that i cannot cancel the order cause i used the voucher to buy it. I asked why can’t i cancel when you just need to refund me whatever amount i paid lor, not the RRP what. Well, CSO keep repeating its in the T&C, even when i argued that its not i don’t want it but its Courts cannot promise a date. CSO says she can only tell me that in her system, my SS Graphite 45mm will arrived late Oct to early Nov. LL, i hang up. Then afternoon, i received an email from another CSO telling me that the estimated delivery is after 13 Dec and asked me if i would like to wait or cancel. Of course i asked for refund la. Hopefully they now allow it instead of throwing me the T&Cs again. Got such thing one meh….they should all the more refund so they can recoup the $90 ma. CMI
Ahh you serious. Feels like what I’ve been told that mine would arrive somewhere between end oct-early nov is a lie…

EV1L

Ahh you serious. Feels like what I’ve been told that mine would arrive somewhere between end oct-early nov is a lie…
Yes, no joke. I have the FB messenger msg telling me mid-nov, the email telling me expected delivery 13 Dec. i only do not have records of the end Oct to early Nov as it was a phone call.

Kiddream

My email states ETA is end Nov and my tracking now shows 4th Dec. Anyway can't trust their words. Their answers are not consistent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.