 Watch Ultra

manofsorrows

Does not cover scratches or knocks.

Only if your screen shatters or internal hardware malfunction.

Yes, there is a service fee of SS$118 for unlimited incidents of accidental damage protection other than battery replacement.

Replacement of battery is S$149 regardless if you have AC+ or not.

Can refer to here:
https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tec...ve-repair-apple-watch-ultra-without-applecare
Macrumors is in $USD if I'm not wrong:
https://www.macrumors.com/2022/09/08/apple-watch-ultra-repair-prices/
Replace battery is replace the whole watch module liao right ?

我要买GTR

We paid so much for the beautiful Titanium body. Why hide it behind a bumper?

Yall & FB AWU group poisoning me to go naked :ROFLMAO:

But the feel of naked AWU vs my S7 really different.

AWU Naked got the premium watch feel, esp with Titanium finish.

My S7 Midnight aluminum without case feels abit empty, so I use bumper :D.

Thurs night I saw someone in Donki wearing SS AW naked very chio, so ytd I tried going naked for the day :ROFLMAO:

Even naked I'm keeping my TG for sure haha! :whistle:

Leonard_Ong

We paid so much for the beautiful Titanium body. Why hide it behind a bumper?
Agree, I wear naked except perhaps a glass for screen. The only time I would wear a bumper when I am doing harsh outdoor activity or when travelling so I don’t worry about knocking it on the plane or to the suitcase etc.

Kiddream

Yall & FB AWU group poisoning me to go naked :ROFLMAO:

But the feel of naked AWU vs my S7 really different.

AWU Naked got the premium watch feel, esp with Titanium finish.

My S7 Midnight aluminum without case feels abit empty, so I use bumper :D.

Thurs night I saw someone in Donki wearing SS AW naked very chio, so ytd I tried going naked for the day :ROFLMAO:

Even naked I'm keeping my TG for sure haha! :whistle:
I've been using AW since the first gen in 2015 (S0 Alu -> S4 SS -> S7 SS) and never use any screen protector or bumpers. I tried pasting a screen protector before but it was so ugly that I removed it immediately. I only have some scruff marks on the aluminium version and the usual hairline scratches on the Stainless steel model. But no scratches on the screen at all for all models. And yes, naked SS is very chio. Shiny and bling bling and look expensive so I wasn't that keen on AWU at first. But the long battery life won me over.

Just sharing my experience here. To those considering using it naked for AWU, go for it! The AWU should be displayed in its beautiful original form.

manofsorrows

Got stock meh? :ROFLMAO:

That day I went only have Alpine & white ocean band.

Trial loop probably no stock till mid-end nov.

Unless you wanna shop for old straps :ROFLMAO:
ya the 45mm straps... im using the 45mm braided loop now. jin comfy. now wanna try 1 sport loop. the starlight is closest colour to the AWU frame right.

我要买GTR

ya the 45mm straps... im using the 45mm braided loop now. jin comfy. now wanna try 1 sport loop. the starlight is closest colour to the AWU frame right.
I was looking at the 45mm Midnight Leather Link at orchard but they don't have demo in-store. Maybe later go MBS see have or not. :ROFLMAO:

manofsorrows

Provided u not ocd .. light colours easier to get stain
yea.. my old white spord band strap some part abit yellow le.... i did use soap and all to wash and clean abit. its better but some stains cannot be removed. but its ok.

is the red braided loop with the awu off ah ? haha anyone tried?

Jirachi

ikr .... i shall make a trip down later to mbs and look see. i need to re-clock my $2000 spent at mbs to get middle tier. hahaa. although no more 3%, the spent there still counts towards it.
Oh yeah. I heard about the lifestyle rewards being removed for Apple.

Kiddream

IMG-5993.jpg
IMG-5996.jpg
IMG-5994.jpg
IMG-5995.jpg

Here's a look at the Pride sports band that I have. Not as white as when I bought it 2 years ago but I think it still looks fine. And you can see how the Starlight band matches with AWU.

I still prefer my old watch bands compared to the new AWU band. I only tried the Ocean band once and now it's back in the box.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.