 Watch Ultra

我要买GTR

Careful ah don’t keep taking in and out, detrimental to both phone n cases 🤫😳

I swap bands very often sia haha! Sometimes weekday nights come home change casual clothes n go out jalan I change to ocean band. Metal band with singlet n sport shorts looks v weird 🤣

elvintay07

Ultra use google map etc will show the full map and not just instruction. I not sure whether this is due to the big screen of ultra or the new OS. My old 44mm don’t have this feature. Shiok

runforyourlife

Guys I just bought some Apple products from bic camera. It says…. Just need to have item with you, means can use it right?

Attachments

• IMG_0352.jpeg
    IMG_0352.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 14

kashix

Can I check if a screen protector is necessary for Watch ultra 2? And is there any promotion for AppleCare+ with purchase?

galvin

Can I check if a screen protector is necessary for Watch ultra 2? And is there any promotion for AppleCare+ with purchase?
I use a tempered glass screen protector and case for my watch.

You never know while walking and someone’s Rolex hits your glass.

And i use a case because i used to use mine without one, and no matter how careful i was the sharp edge still can get slightly chipped if you scrutinise it. Luckily mine spoilt and i RMAed for a new one. Since then i’ve always used it with a case.

我要买GTR

I had it(SP) for the first 2 months of owning AWU. After that removed & never looked back. Looks much cleaner & sapphire glass don't need SP one.. Whereas the titanium frame scratches (But even if you have SP also will kena if knocked hard)🤣

AC+ can hoot from Apple store if u have EPP. Mine is 10% off..

我要买GTR

I use a tempered glass screen protector and case for my watch.

You never know while walking and someone’s Rolex hits your glass.

And i use a case because i used to use mine without one, and no matter how careful i was the sharp edge still can get slightly chipped if you scrutinise it. Luckily mine spoilt and i RMAed for a new one. Since then i’ve always used it with a case.

I've known more ppl getting their AWU Titanium body scratched from dust/dirt trapped within their watch case than ppl knocking n scratch their AWU tbh 🤣

Normal series AW i understand if u wanna slap SP or case 🤣. AWU i find don't need. Raw titanium looks more satki anyway 😎 (I mainly wear my metal bracelet on weekdays, ocean band on weekends)

kashix

Hi I’m officially Apple Watch Ultra 2 convert, can I check if I need to keep WiFi on my watch? I thought it’s connected to my phone by Bluetooth? I know at home it’s connected to my home WiFi, when I’m outside do I need to keep it on?
do you guys turn on always on display too?

Snoweagle

Hi I’m officially Apple Watch Ultra 2 convert, can I check if I need to keep WiFi on my watch? I thought it’s connected to my phone by Bluetooth? I know at home it’s connected to my home WiFi, when I’m outside do I need to keep it on?
do you guys turn on always on display too?

First, congrats!

The Wifi is more like if you're just connected to your home Wifi but not to your phone and still being able to use it. I usually turn it off.

There's no use for Wifi when you're out. If you want to use it as a standalone device without connecting to your phone, you'll need to have a Numbershare plan. In other words, eSIM enabled.

To turn AOD on, go to your watch app, Display & Brightness, Always On to 'On'.

kashix

First, congrats!

The Wifi is more like if you're just connected to your home Wifi but not to your phone and still being able to use it. I usually turn it off.

There's no use for Wifi when you're out. If you want to use it as a standalone device without connecting to your phone, you'll need to have a Numbershare plan. In other words, eSIM enabled.

To turn AOD on, go to your watch app, Display & Brightness, Always On to 'On'.
Thanks Snoweagle bro! Loving the ultra 2 so far on the 1st day, been quite useful.
I mean do you guys use AOD? or disable it? raise to wake?

我要买GTR

Thanks Snoweagle bro! Loving the ultra 2 so far on the 1st day, been quite useful.
I mean do you guys use AOD? or disable it? raise to wake?

My AOD is always on. Doesn't really hurt batt health. Plus batt life on the Ultra is super tanky 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.