 Watch Ultra

trd2970

Personal experience i had was with one of my regular watches‘ sapphire crystal being chipped off (can’t recall what exactly triggered it)… although for the AWU, since the sapphire crystal is flush with the bezels, it’s less of a risk

Habrosus

Yup AWU... Don't have scratches on mine though..

Mine is TG not hydrogel.. hydrogel got the siap siap feel
You mean when you swipe over the screen? Mine's smooth... maybe my finger's not siap siap. :s13:

And that scratch... it's really a pretty hard brush against something (I can't really recall) but it left a scratch mark on the film. Can't imagine if it's naked, and what's with all the other knocks I get every other day. Still glad I choose the bumpers too, as it'd have left a mark on my heart as well. :crazy:

Having side that, I was recently curious about some users having their watch on the more active wrist. I tried it for a day and realized it didn't work for me as (like) I'd difficulty trying to reply messages by swiping over the keyboard from my non-writing hand. o_O :ROFLMAO:

KeYoKe

There seems to be a new Ringke case for the Ultra.

The previous one is called the Slim and made of plastic.
This new one is called the Air Sports and is made of TPU.

Looks promising. I was reluctant to get the plastic one for fear of scratching the soft antennae band on the watch when putting on and removing the hard case.
Plastic one is fine. When u put on/remove the case, u can pull the case away from the antenna bands. It is slightly flexible.

But nevertheless, scratches will still be there on the soft antenna bands though. I have got quite a couple, but i don't bother liao. Used to make a big fuss over it, but now heck care le... Honeymoon period for the watch is over... 13 days more till i buy applecare+ for the watch. By then maybe i will use it naked liao :s13:

我要买GTR

Plastic one is fine. When u put on/remove the case, u can pull the case away from the antenna bands. It is slightly flexible.

But nevertheless, scratches will still be there on the soft antenna bands though. I have got quite a couple, but i don't bother liao. Used to make a big fuss over it, but now heck care le... Honeymoon period for the watch is over... 13 days more till i buy applecare+ for the watch. By then maybe i will use it naked liao :s13:

Finally moving to phase 2(caseless) ah 🤣

Phase 3 is no case no TG, which i still not going yet. 😬

我要买GTR

me phase 3 since day 1, just realised i need to buy AC+ later, tomorrow is last day liao
I cannot hahaha! I once kena a small hairline scratch on my xs max cuz i knock onto something between the period i removed my privacy screen protector & change to clear tg. (Remove privacy cuz not used to it. Then from then on i ocd liao 🤣. I'll unbox my devices at hp shops & apply tg right out of the box hahaha!

KeYoKe

I cannot hahaha! I once kena a small hairline scratch on my xs max cuz i knock onto something between the period i removed my privacy screen protector & change to clear tg. (Remove privacy cuz not used to it. Then from then on i ocd liao 🤣. I'll unbox my devices at hp shops & apply tg right out of the box hahaha!
U still live with it? :s13:

I used to be very ocd... Even self inflicted scratch i also will sell the device and buy back a new one... Till recently old liao, heck care le :s13:

我要买GTR

U still live with it? :s13:

I used to be very ocd... Even self inflicted scratch i also will sell the device and buy back a new one... Till recently old liao, heck care le :s13:

It was towards i11 period so i heck alr. Use another 3-4 months change 11 pro max 🤣. Sold to a hp shop but for some reason never chop my price. Maybe shop attendant not enough sleep previous night. 😏

KeYoKe

For sure will backorder for first batch if really have.

People say Nomad $300 ex. But i think if have swee swee 49mm connectors Titanium link bracelet, I think $600-700 ppl also hoot without second thought 🤣
Ya lor... Now all the connectors 45mm... Even the one on nomad sports band too. I ocd... See the small gap there i beh tahan....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.