Personal experience i had was with one of my regular watches‘ sapphire crystal being chipped off (can’t recall what exactly triggered it)… although for the AWU, since the sapphire crystal is flush with the bezels, it’s less of a risk
Which tg did u guys buy?
Cheapo taobao ones. 4 piece for 2 dollarWhich tg did u guys buy?
AWU? I'm still on my first piece which has got 1 scratch so far. 12 for <$5Cheapo taobao ones. 4 piece for 2 dollar

Yup AWU... Don't have scratches on mine though..AWU? I'm still on my first piece which has got 1 scratch so far. 12 for <$5
https://s.lazada.sg/s.0GxYn
You mean when you swipe over the screen? Mine's smooth... maybe my finger's not siap siap.Yup AWU... Don't have scratches on mine though..
Mine is TG not hydrogel.. hydrogel got the siap siap feel

Yup AWU... Don't have scratches on mine though..
Mine is TG not hydrogel.. hydrogel got the siap siap feel
Plastic one is fine. When u put on/remove the case, u can pull the case away from the antenna bands. It is slightly flexible.![]()
There seems to be a new Ringke case for the Ultra.
The previous one is called the Slim and made of plastic.
This new one is called the Air Sports and is made of TPU.
Looks promising. I was reluctant to get the plastic one for fear of scratching the soft antennae band on the watch when putting on and removing the hard case.

Plastic one is fine. When u put on/remove the case, u can pull the case away from the antenna bands. It is slightly flexible.
But nevertheless, scratches will still be there on the soft antenna bands though. I have got quite a couple, but i don't bother liao. Used to make a big fuss over it, but now heck care le... Honeymoon period for the watch is over... 13 days more till i buy applecare+ for the watch. By then maybe i will use it naked liao![]()
Phase 4 will be don't even look when it knocks into something, coz prepared for AWU2.Finally moving to phase 2(caseless) ah
Phase 3 is no case no TG, which i still not going yet.![]()
Phase 4 will be don't even look when it knocks into something, coz prepared for AWU2.![]()
me phase 3 since day 1, just realised i need to buy AC+ later, tomorrow is last day liaoFinally moving to phase 2(caseless) ah
Phase 3 is no case no TG, which i still not going yet.![]()
I cannot hahaha! I once kena a small hairline scratch on my xs max cuz i knock onto something between the period i removed my privacy screen protector & change to clear tg. (Remove privacy cuz not used to it. Then from then on i ocd liaome phase 3 since day 1, just realised i need to buy AC+ later, tomorrow is last day liao
U still live with it?I cannot hahaha! I once kena a small hairline scratch on my xs max cuz i knock onto something between the period i removed my privacy screen protector & change to clear tg. (Remove privacy cuz not used to it. Then from then on i ocd liao. I'll unbox my devices at hp shops & apply tg right out of the box hahaha!

U still live with it?
I used to be very ocd... Even self inflicted scratch i also will sell the device and buy back a new one... Till recently old liao, heck care le![]()
Hope Apple comes out with new 49mm band/strap/loops soon.
Maybe a (potential) record priced Titanium link band?![]()
me phase 3 since day 1, just realised i need to buy AC+ later, tomorrow is last day liao
If got titanium link bracelet I'll buy it immediately!![]()
Ya lor... Now all the connectors 45mm... Even the one on nomad sports band too. I ocd... See the small gap there i beh tahan....For sure will backorder for first batch if really have.
People say Nomad $300 ex. But i think if have swee swee 49mm connectors Titanium link bracelet, I think $600-700 ppl also hoot without second thought![]()