Wechat wallet

d3n

When I did, it had self option.
so weird...

then their CSO no use cos using AI Bot... sibei annoying given me irelevant replies lol

anyway i seldom go China so sua since can transferred liao haha

i going Beijing/Xi An next month. keep my finger cross can work still.

bertrande

Does anyone know if there is a difference in rate if either party is not a Singaporean? My friend who is not SGP does not have the $101 threshold to meet for a better rate (proven by her $10 transfer) and her rate is consistently better than mine as quoted by DBS. We are both transferring to our own WeChat wallets for reference.

coloumbiaGames

Does anyone know if there is a difference in rate if either party is not a Singaporean? My friend who is not SGP does not have the $101 threshold to meet for a better rate (proven by her $10 transfer) and her rate is consistently better than mine as quoted by DBS. We are both transferring to our own WeChat wallets for reference.
Is she a DBS staff?

probably staff rate

Sausage

hi all, i am very puzzled about the process to top up our own WeChat wallet from dbs. which option do we select in the app? and is our local number considered an overseas payee in this case?

Sausage

hi all, i am very puzzled about the process to top up our own WeChat wallet from dbs. which option do we select in the app? and is our local number considered an overseas payee in this case?

ok i found it under pay transfer overseas. i selectedntransfer to china, then gave it my Singapore number. it says i cannot receive until i add a recepoent card to a 跨境汇款 微汇款” program. what does this mean?

umansg

Hi
My son has setup the 跨境汇款 微汇款 and setup digital card. However I tried to remit money to him and Wechat said receive fail. I have tried to setup in DBS again and still fail. DBS do not allow me to add my son as receipent again for 3rd time.
Is anyone know what could be the issue? The AI support from Wechat is not able to help much
Thanks

Sausage

I also get this "enjoy a special rate of 1sgd = cny5.254143 vs regular cny5.191353". Does everyone get this rate too?

d3n

d3n

I also selected myself too. lol
when u try to transfer money to your weixin account, is it in SGD or RMB? I haven't transferred as need 12hr cooling period.
will auto convert.

maybe cos my name don't match (cos i switch to middle and last name because they dun allow space).

yhw22

Is there a minimum amount when transferring from DBS or Maribank (as it defaults to $2000)?

Maribank required a min of RMB55.

yhw22

So far which banks have the best exchange rate? I just knew that DBS, OCBC, Maribank, Singtel Dash ($5 fee apply) can transfer it. Any other?

yhw22

Sorry, having the money transferred to Weixin, can I now transfer the money inside to relatives in China? Or only use it for payment to the merchandise?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.