• iPhone 6s Plus TSMC

Votes: 16 17.4%
  • iPhone 6s Plus Samsung

Votes: 46 50.0%

• Total voters

ccmheoa

hmm the non plus version's battery isn't that great to begin with, and iphone 6 has 1810mAh, while the 6s is only 1715mAh

Is that because the test was conducted on a Samsung set?

And the end of day, its likely that all iPhones are equal, but some iPhones are more equal than others.

Magickiller9

It's just a physiological feel. Those Samsung user saying they feel it's better and faster now claim it isn't so good. Slow and die fast. Lol. What the hell man. Not like u gonna use 2 set at the same time so you can compare right? Just use as is it. And why would Apple entertain you simply because you use a Samsung chip. If Apple uses it means they are happy with it. Invalid reason to exchange.

Odin79

I got a TSMC set initially but had to exchange due to some Touch ID issue.
Got my replacement set last night and it's now a Samsung.
I think I can live with it as long as the other hardware components don't crap out.

Battery life on the 6s was never good anyway. My 6 could do better even though the battery is more than a year old and tortured by my Marvel Future Fight plays haha.

kmkimlo

As long as the phone dun give you problems.. Just use it. Mostly are just placebo effects...

manofsorrows

ya lor guys... whatever chip you have... just enjoy your device. To quote from imore....

"To be clear, if you're a tech enthusiast who is super into extreme workloads and synthetic benchmarks, it's an interesting subject to knock around. If you're a mainstream consumer, ignore the noise. There's no meaningful difference between iPhones and your time is much better spent enjoying your new phone. "

source
**w.imore.com/apple-comments-a9-chipset-performance

*adiBOY

Apple already release statement regarding this issue lah. Basically, it's a non-issue. Lol.

zXioNGz

Apple Store sealed set. iPhone 6S Plus 64gb Gold. TSMC chip. Saw the YouTube comparison and the battery life differ quite abit, not just 2-3% as claimed by Apple. Also the most important issue, Samsung chip runs hotter too, so far my unit sibei good, battery life can last almost 8 hours from full charge with moderate gaming, but sometimes I plugged into my Car USB and listen to my music library, so the 7 hours, more or less accurate. Very happy with the battery life.

LaughingKor

Apple Store sealed set. iPhone 6S Plus 64gb Gold. TSMC chip. Saw the YouTube comparison and the battery life differ quite abit, not just 2-3% as claimed by Apple. Also the most important issue, Samsung chip runs hotter too, so far my unit sibei good, battery life can last almost 8 hours from full charge with moderate gaming, but sometimes I plugged into my Car USB and listen to my music library, so the 7 hours, more or less accurate. Very happy with the battery life.

3748023.gif

kashix

Apple already release statement regarding this issue lah. Basically, it's a non-issue. Lol.

They have to release official statement to pacify their customers, this is call damage control.:s22:

SiaoAngMoh

128GB 6s with Samsung. Actually very happy with the battery life. Major improvement over my 5s.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.