What are some no common sense things ppl do that makes you pissed off

Multiversal

sg dont get married and give birth meh? where got so many foreigners?
They do, but not at a rate which replaces themselves, and that's why the TFR has fallen to below 1. To keep it simple, let's assume that the TFR is 1 which means that 1,000,000 people become 500,000 in one generation, and that become 250,000 in the generation after that.

So, you start with the boomers, then Xommers, Yoomers, and Zoomers. How many generations are there, which means how many times you halved the population? If it is not for new citizens, PRs and foreigners who are working here on some level of a work pass (E Pass, S Pass, Work Permit whatever), our economy will simply TANL. We just don't have enough young people to work in the economy as it is.

Our population now stands at 6.1 m. When we say "population", it always mean the total number of people living here for at least 183 days or 6 months. That includes foreigners. So do not think that 6.1 m means 6.1 m Singaporeans.

And we also know that Singaporeans are not aging, but AGED!

So why instead of old folks, there are so many young people walking around? They are Singaporeans?

I suppose you still don't realise that we have a population crisis. The last GE only had 2.7m voters, not 6.1 m voters. And even then, you should have seen just how many were elderly and how many young when you were at the polling station.

Alphas

Many jaywalkers crossing the road when the pedestrian traffic light is just next to them.

wutawa

Many jaywalkers crossing the road when the pedestrian traffic light is just next to them.
when i cross the road, i will look out for:
1. law enforcer
2. then vehicles
3. then traffic light (least priority)

it saved my wallet and lives a number of times.

bobafettup

People blocking the way
Nowadays if I am in the general direction (Singapore we keep left, right side for overtaking), I will just knock / bump into people who veer into my lane of walking.

maumu

People who are standing at the back keep pushing to try and squeeze themselves to the front when boarding or alighting bus and train
don't see what's the issue when there are people blocking the walkway or exits.

how do you expect them to alight then?

to be frank I feel that there should be a max weight system like the one used in lifts - no more entry possible when the alarm goes off. this will keep the capacity of the bus reasonable for people to get on/off without squeezing / crowding around the exits.

klim668

So you'd rather they push their way through the crowd in the bus, press bell again because rear door closed, then bus driver open door again to wait for them to squeeze to the rear door and hold up everybody? :crazy:
I was talking abt those inconsiderate ppl who die die must get off from the front door even though there's no one blocking the path at the back door.

coolmyth

Peepur standing in the middle of the path and texting.

Hope to see those PMAs/PMDS just jitao ram them in the back. :cool:

lightningflash

don't see what's the issue when there are people blocking the walkway or exits.
how do you expect them to alight then?
to be frank I feel that there should be a max weight system like the one used in lifts - no more entry possible when the alarm goes off. this will keep the capacity of the bus reasonable for people to get on/off without squeezing / crowding around the exits.

No I am referring to those situation where people at the front are also boarding or alighting

Mystyque

They do, but not at a rate which replaces themselves, and that's why the TFR has fallen to below 1. To keep it simple, let's assume that the TFR is 1 which means that 1,000,000 people become 500,000 in one generation, and that become 250,000 in the generation after that.

This only happens if the average lifespan is only one generation, i.e 30 years.

W1n7f1r3

Ppl shouldn't use valuables to chope seats otherwise they r easy targets to b stolen
Tdy saw many threads use expensive items to chope seats nt foolish but nt practical

XiaoChilli

You are like MIA since the Nmnhnblm thread...

How are you? Doing good in life?
I dont rmb got what nmnhnblm thread.. can tag me? Haha.

I went back to working full time lor. Now preggy waiting bb to be born in ard 2 months.

I rmb u from jobless thread. How are you now?

FORSTA

pma or bikes zooming fast past pedestrians from behind without care or any warning

Redberries

I dont rmb got what nmnhnblm thread.. can tag me? Haha.

I went back to working full time lor. Now preggy waiting bb to be born in ard 2 months.

I rmb u from jobless thread. How are you now?
ya...last time camp at nmnhnblm and jobless thread..You forget that thread liao...

Congrats...on having a new member to your family soon

Jiaksemo

Lift is the most issue i face so far. be it in SG/MY
Like when door open. they die die need to enter before the person exit.
like wtf they think.
Also, stand at lift button area but don’t want to press close or hold button…

Also, some that has both hands emptied but expect you to press floor number just because you stand nearby lift button and you hold the door for them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.