what is considered a low cost funeral

kuti-kuti

Nah
Cheap ones mean take body , cremate , scatter.

Job accomplish
What $5000
Those chinese single not married will usually from hospital morge go straight to crematorium. Undertaker companies got budget package 一條龍, cater for simplest arrangement

1982-1994

Held my dad's wake in JB for sgd5k for 2 days, bought his urn,tablet and niche slot for $13k at a private columbarium nearby our place

Lifetime warranty

My dad one.. 5 days.. I think 17k... If want more pretty one 20 plus k.. anyway all this for the one a life.. not for the death..

I already tell my nieces and nephews if I die.. no wake etc.. just burn and maybe thrown into sea...

Skoda29

This afternoon I walked past a hdb pavillion funeral wake.I was surprised to see they using red plastic chairs and using pink plastic sheets over the wooden foldable tables.
Isn't white colour is the normal for funeral wake.

Mr.Chibaboom

Another kind of low cost funeral is direct cremation. Meaning no wake, religious services or chanting likely about $300 to $500 ( inclusive of the coffin and NEA mandai cremation charges) then a standard NEA columbarium niche about $500+/-

kuti-kuti

My dad one.. 5 days.. I think 17k... If want more pretty one 20 plus k.. anyway all this for the one a life.. not for the death..

I already tell my nieces and nephews if I die.. no wake etc.. just burn and maybe thrown into sea...
Please refrain from simi sea burial. The soul will be suffering as it is attached to the body. Already cremation is bad enough, 沒入土為安,

CI

I think if bbfa single no children no relatives come claim the body. The hospital or whichever govt department that handles the corpse would just settle FOC for the dead ba. No need plan any cheap no cheap. ☹️

Maybe hospital can reuse, becomes cadaver... benefit future doctors.

Lifetime warranty

U only have 1 go at it, to be right or wrong. Play safe, err on the right side.
If I a Christian does it affect me? Haha.. I go to heaven leh..

All this what people alive said so.. it like those what 黑令旗 what revenge.. all said by alive people.. does it happen? I see till now I don't feel it happen.. if real the recent case namewee die now le..

Alot said throw in water more expensive than having a urn at temple.. but all throw in water.. those build for urn or tablets all lose money le.. so i always feel is those who have all this business one spreading all this..

Bui Kia

FREE 🥴 🥴
images

ChuppaChups

This afternoon I walked past a hdb pavillion funeral wake.I was surprised to see they using red plastic chairs and using pink plastic sheets over the wooden foldable tables.
Isn't white colour is the normal for funeral wake.
Maybe elderly over 90 years old liao.. happy good walk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.