What PC fans do you use and prefer?

crystalnox

but this is NOT my problem. You put last 4 qty available on sale, I snap them up then you come tell me I ship you 2 on 6th, 1 on 9th and the last one on the 13th.

If this happens to you? will you bitch about it having to wait for delivery 3 different dates and 3 different timing?
If they are OOS everywhere else, I would count my lucky stars that they didn't cancel the order a few days later. :ROFLMAO:

Hafi

If they are OOS everywhere else, I would count my lucky stars that they didn't cancel the order a few days later. :ROFLMAO:
I did thought of canceling the last one myself when its still in the "pending" status with no shipping date yet but somehow didn't bring myself to do it. :ROFLMAO:

What they should do is to send the shortfall and consolidate the total quantity and then send it off as one package instead of sending one by one from different places. The problem is they overstated the inventory qty they do not have in the warehouse and scramble to make up for the shortfall, If my hands were quicker and ordered 6 when they were available, I cannot think how many days they can finishing shipping. :confused:

btw, the shipping fee is 30% of the unit price (fee goes down when you order more) so I am also paying for the deliveries... not as though they are free.

Phen8210

The other time I order from amazon 4 SSD 1k+, I separate the order so dont tio tax for above S$400. end up they shipped together :ROFLMAO:

Phen8210

I also do this but I deliberately space out the timing like late 1 day or 2 so that I dun get rekt by the Singapore custom if they check and charge me for evading GST... LoL :p

can't charge la, u buy separately

if 1 item divide to 0.5 0.5 then that one will tio charge

Hafi

can't charge la, u buy separately

if 1 item divide to 0.5 0.5 then that one will tio charge
SG Custom knows the tricks online shoppers always play... better to be safe than sorry.

Anyway next year onwards all online purchases chargable GST no running away... LoL

Phen8210

SG Custom knows the tricks online shoppers always play... better to be safe than sorry.

Anyway next year onwards all online purchases chargable GST no running away... LoL

yea gg :)

watzup_ken

but this is NOT my problem. You put last 4 qty available on sale, I snap them up then you come tell me I ship you 2 on 6th, 1 on 9th and the last one on the 13th.

If this happens to you? will you bitch about it having to wait for delivery 3 different dates and 3 different timing?
Then I think it is not really a Noctua problem in my opinion. While I can understand the inconvenience of having to look out of 3 parcels, I believe this is the usual way Amazon operates. Because US is very big, so consolidating it before sending it out when its different facilities is going to be tricky. In fact, I think a lot of these are automated, so once the order comes in, this is the way Amazon will handle the shipment. I recently ordered some shoes for my kid, and likewise, even though it was the same order from the same brand, it got split into 2 shipments. Now 1 seems to have gone missing, while the other just got sent a few days back, despite making the order at least a week back. o_O But LL just wait and see.

watzup_ken

You can say they know the tricks like how people may split orders. But this is something they have known as a gap for as long as it exists. Yet they did not apply tax to it then. In doing it now, it is more like they are (1) desperate for more tax revenue, and/or, (2) they are trying to please local businesses by attempting to "level the field". The cost for businesses to operate in Singapore is very high and increasing over time, so if they don't try to dull the advantage of buying overseas, business owners are not going to be happy.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Then I think it is not really a Noctua problem in my opinion. While I can understand the inconvenience of having to look out of 3 parcels, I believe this is the usual way Amazon operates. Because US is very big, so consolidating it before sending it out when its different facilities is going to be tricky. In fact, I think a lot of these are automated, so once the order comes in, this is the way Amazon will handle the shipment. I recently ordered some shoes for my kid, and likewise, even though it was the same order from the same brand, it got split into 2 shipments. Now 1 seems to have gone missing, while the other just got sent a few days back, despite making the order at least a week back. o_O But LL just wait and see.
Amazon don't really have to care too. Why should they. They have 4 in various warehouse, then customer just nice came in with 1 order of that 4 items, they will just ship out from various warehouse. Why will they waste time and money to ship all to one warehouse and pack everything together and ship out again? :s13:

The most customer will kpkb online but to amazon they still get the pay. :s13:

watzup_ken

Amazon don't really have to care too. Why should they. They have 4 in various warehouse, then customer just nice came in with 1 order of that 4 items, they will just ship out from various warehouse. Why will they waste time and money to ship all to one warehouse and pack everything together and ship out again? :s13:

The most customer will kpkb online but to amazon they still get the pay. :s13:
In the past before we got moved to the Amazon SG app, buying from Amazon US used to have an option where you can select to minimize the number of packages in a single order. I've never selected this option because I prefer to get part of the order than to wait for everything to be available before sending out. I have not bought anything directly from Amazon US for some time, and Amazon SG don't offer such an option.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
In the past before we got moved to the Amazon SG app, buying from Amazon US used to have an option where you can select to minimize the number of packages in a single order. I've never selected this option because I prefer to get part of the order than to wait for everything to be available before sending out. I have not bought anything directly from Amazon US for some time, and Amazon SG don't offer such an option.
I actually don't mind if they separate out my order into a few shipment. As long as all reach in the end, im good.

Hafi

really /facepalm... ordered 4 of the same model Noctua fans, Amazon split into 3 different shipment dates with 3 different tracking numbers.

really WTF sia... so I"ll be expecting to receive 2 on the 6th, 1 on 9th and the last one not send out yet (all different courier).
update: 3 out of the 4 units delivered today but from different courier and at different timing. The last unit should be arriving next week.

Yongkit

Wow so fast 1 year anniversary on this fan thread with cooling benefits (y)

T30 have been my main choice now on aio + case and never use other fans

watzup_ken

Wow so fast 1 year anniversary on this fan thread with cooling benefits (y)

T30 have been my main choice now on aio + case and never use other fans
I've only used the T30s for the AIO rad. Rest I use cheaper fans. 40+ per case fan is too expensive for me. :p For case fans, I am using Arctic P12s. Cheap and good.

watzup_ken

I agree, after using the P12s i really cant justify the cost for other "premium" fans apart from the T30s
I think it depends on the individual. Having all premium fan is nice to have, not a must have. I am not willing to spend that much on PC nowadays, and so I cannot justify paying so much for premium fans. So being cost effective, where I use high end fans for CPU or GPU cooling (when I performed the deshroud mod), I feel the use of good and cheap fans for casing is more than sufficient. The P12/14 offers very good airflow, and since you don't need very high static pressure fans for casing, they work very well to pull air or exhaust air for casing. This is a good alternative in my opinion.

SEvsNK

I think it depends on the individual. Having all premium fan is nice to have, not a must have. I am not willing to spend that much on PC nowadays, and so I cannot justify paying so much for premium fans. So being cost effective, where I use high end fans for CPU or GPU cooling (when I performed the deshroud mod), I feel the use of good and cheap fans for casing is more than sufficient. The P12/14 offers very good airflow, and since you don't need very high static pressure fans for casing, they work very well to pull air or exhaust air for casing. This is a good alternative in my opinion.
When you say premium, are you referring to the T30s only :ROFLMAO:

nexusscion

For my case, I guess so. The next most expensive fans I have now is the overpriced but crappy Corsair ML140, followed by the next best, Adata Vento Pro.
Have u tried the new corsair ml elite compare to the new t30?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.