Dun say bo jio

I4wCP7q.png

DBR62 also very good price at ~$599 after all the discounts

86technie

I am looking for a 2.1 speaker below $120.
Only Logitech and Creative are the brand that suit the budget.
(Logitech models are also quite a few years old liao.)
Was looking as soundbar but realized that it will not provide me the BOOm BOOM experience with its speakers and without subwoofer.

Sad to say, challenger, courts and harvey norman are the PC shops now.
SLS is in a pathetic state and they may not be the cheapest now without proper research.
They are just holding old stock in which they are waiting to get rid of.

Sadly these days hardly any new speaker model.
Only Logitech Z407 is one of the new model release few years ago.
You can try either Logitech Z313 or Z407 as to me PC speaker don't really
need to spend too much.

86technie

Really that bad? I understand the mid and high not that great but ok for a budget PC speakers

Is not bad, when I had the Z333 the only issue is the sound isn't balanced.
Meaning the mids and bass don't sound in tandem with one another.
You can try Logitech Z313 than you know what I mean.

86technie

Hmm... true, can't beat the physics. but coming from an old DELL AC511 monitor attach sound bar, I guess anything else is a good upgrade? haha... just want it to be small enuf to hide.

Sound bar is no no seriously.
Logitech Z120? However distro stop bring in this model maybe it's EOL.
You be surprised how it sound seriously.
I do own a few in the past.

logitech_z120__z121_compact_stereo_speakers_1548577129_b91e67a60_progressive

wwenze

Wat amp are u using?

You ask this question so many times in this thread you also won't get an answer

Why? It's because it's like asking what table people are using

Amp is a done deal in terms of performance bottleneck. Some people say they want to use $1000 table, I don't stop them, it's free speech society.

And you want proof of this statement being correct? See how long it takes before you get a proper answer from someone who properly knows his stuff.

Well more accurately it's like asking if Seasonic 1000W PSU or SuperFlower 1000W PSU makes your computer run faster.

virtualape

Altec Lansing atp 3. Probably the best I ever used. Think celebrating it's 22th birthday soon

occifer

You ask this question so many times in this thread you also won't get an answer

Why? It's because it's like asking what table people are using

Amp is a done deal in terms of performance bottleneck. Some people say they want to use $1000 table, I don't stop them, it's free speech society.

And you want proof of this statement being correct? See how long it takes before you get a proper answer from someone who properly knows his stuff.

Well more accurately it's like asking if Seasonic 1000W PSU or SuperFlower 1000W PSU makes your computer run faster.

I know. Juz wondering wats your preference

ghregular

Are they good?

Pls state the cost of it also.

My edifier bookshelf speaker just died after 6 yrs or so lol
i connect pc to china no brand bluetooth 800watts amplifier ($45) to 30yr old 5 way spkrs detached fr old hifi set ($250). power sia!

86technie

I know. Juz wondering wats your preference

Bro Wwenze maybe the most technical person when comes to audio.
Ultimately you have to decide as if you are interest in ELAC.
You have to consider what Stereo amp you want to invest in.

As usually a stereo amp will cost around $600+.
Yes there are some say can try with $100 but the components are vastly
different.

One thing I have to stress 2.0/bookshelf speaker are more suitable for music
than games/movies.

So if you spend that much money you are only investing in audiophile music quality
but not a all rounder speaker setup.

Which is why even some may hate PC speakers since they are crappy compare
with home theater.
Home theater setup wise the AVR/AMP matters as in market all AVR/AMP
sound differently.

PC wise it is tuned for PC so how good the sound quality depends on
the soundcard not the speaker. Example if you use a low end motherboard uses Realtek ALC887,
compare with higher end motherboard like ASUS uses SupremeFX S1220.

The SupremeFX will sound way better than ALC887, not to mention ASUS Supreme have impendence sensing.

8r9fl8bpqie81.png

So bro if you want to best I tell you what.
Get a Creative Sound Blaster Z SE pair with Edifier R1280DBs.
Problem solved, no need to headache what setup to use.

Creative Sound Blaster Z SE is hardly mention since most don't use soundcard anymore.
But a soundcard will improve the sound definetely but take note for Creative sound card.

sbx.jpg

Turn off the SBX profile or enable directmode as in my testing SBX isn't that good.

occifer

Bro Wwenze maybe the most technical person when comes to audio.
Ultimately you have to decide as if you are interest in ELAC.
You have to consider what Stereo amp you want to invest in.

As usually a stereo amp will cost around $600+.
Yes there are some say can try with $100 but the components are vastly
different.

One thing I have to stress 2.0/bookshelf speaker are more suitable for music
than games/movies.

So if you spend that much money you are only investing in audiophile music quality
but not a all rounder speaker setup.

Which is why even some may hate PC speakers since they are crappy compare
with home theater.
Home theater setup wise the AVR/AMP matters as in market all AVR/AMP
sound differently.

PC wise it is tuned for PC so how good the sound quality depends on
the soundcard not the speaker. Example if you use a low end motherboard uses Realtek ALC887,
compare with higher end motherboard like ASUS uses SupremeFX S1220.

The SupremeFX will sound way better than ALC887, not to mention ASUS Supreme have impendence sensing.

8r9fl8bpqie81.png

So bro if you want to best I tell you what.
Get a Creative Sound Blaster Z SE pair with Edifier R1280DBs.
Problem solved, no need to headache what setup to use.

Creative Sound Blaster Z SE is hardly mention since most don't use soundcard anymore.
But a soundcard will improve the sound definetely but take note for Creative sound card.

sbx.jpg

Turn off the SBX profile or enable directmode as in my testing SBX isn't that good.

I see. I already hooted an elac 6.2 and fosi amp. The online sales are good lol. Will test it out and will consider the creative soundcard. Not sure if my ears can tell the diff lol. My gigabyte aorus master has alc1220 and sabre 9118dac. I googled on this be4 and there are mixed views. Some say soundcard wont do anything for pc on most modern mobos. Some say an external usb sound adapter or an external dac is better :s22:

Medicated Oil

Sadly these days hardly any new speaker model.
Only Logitech Z407 is one of the new model release few years ago.
You can try either Logitech Z313 or Z407 as to me PC speaker don't really
need to spend too much.
Except for Creative peddle and soundbar.
There are really no new models for 2.1 speakers during the past 1 year for logitech.
Same from some of the brands.

RockaRolla

I see. I already hooted an elac 6.2 and fosi amp. The online sales are good lol. Will test it out and will consider the creative soundcard. Not sure if my ears can tell the diff lol. My gigabyte aorus master has alc1220 and sabre 9118dac. I googled on this be4 and there are mixed views. Some say soundcard wont do anything for pc on most modern mobos. Some say an external usb sound adapter or an external dac is better :s22:
Dont waste money on soundcard
If your mobo got L/O, just use it
If not get external dac

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.