What PC speakers are u using?

Encouragesome1

Bought a cheapo one $20, use a few months and it died.
Now bought a Creative Stage Air V2 $50+, hopefully it will last a lot longer than unbranded one.
I trust creative cos they r sg and they used to mk gd sound card

occifer

FC6BMkk3CppSbgTdN8atf5-970-80.jpg.webp

just $5m only nia :oops:

Hart Audio D&W Aural Pleasure

I googled this. This is madness lol

I'm still using this one for more than 15 years.

altec_lansing_speakers_1694754425_3988d10f.jpg

Altec Lansing ADA885. Use over 20 years.

Marriage is a beautiful thing :s22:

No Elac 5.2 or 6.2 users? I keep reading good things about it.

I see more Edifier fans :s12:

RockaRolla

Hmm i intend to just get bookshelf speakers and not more than 1 item preferably.

I read good things about elac now
No Elac 5.2 or 6.2 users? I keep reading good things about it.
I see more Edifier fans :s12:

Do note the Elac Debut 5.2/6.2 are passives, you need a separate amp to power

For your intention, you can take a look at Elac Debut Connex instead

kw442

Use for what?

Last time I used Bose 2.0 speakers to play FPS, the speakers got distorted easily.

occifer

Do note the Elac Debut 5.2/6.2 are passives, you need a separate amp to power

For your intention, you can take a look at Elac Debut Connex instead

PC mobo dont have amplifiers built in?

Wat amplifier do u use with elac?
My edifier didnt need such hmm

coyote

PC speakers are overpriced. I use secondhand Tannoy bookshelf speakers with a cheap Class D amp. For the same price of around $250, the sound is superior.

I have a pair of Tannoy M2 bookshelves... But my NAD amp is aged old...

The other main problem is with kids. They pulled out my volume knob from the amp when I last put them up... So now can only put them amp and speakers in the storeroom.😓🤦

kw442

To over simply. Speakers got active & passive ones.

Passive needs power from power amplifier.

Active got built in amplifier.

RockaRolla

Woah, thanks for info. Didnt know this.
Connex does not have good reviews on amazon hmmm
You can take a look at Kanto Yu 4, Mackie CR2-X

Personally, if you want decent bass extension in a AIO below 500, I recommend Klipsch Promedia 2.1 Heritage. Comes with a pretty good sub actually. Sounds good, but theres quite abit of QC issue on build quality

occifer

To over simply. Speakers got active & passive ones.

Passive needs power from power amplifier.

Active got built in amplifier.

Yep. I juz read up too. Thanks

Then, there is dac to enhance things further

RockaRolla

PC mobo dont have amplifiers built in?

Wat amplifier do u use with elac?
My edifier didnt need such hmm
Passives speakers require power amp
Im not using Elac, just informing you

Edifier dont need is because its a AIO, theres dac and amp inside, you can connect optical/usb for dac/amp operation or use rca cable for analog

I dont know what mobo you using, but if it has L/O, you can use active speakers without double amplifying, and use the dac in your mobo

batuchka

Why need speaker? All tv got build in speaker liao mah? :s11:
while this is true - i've found even humble "pc speakers" are superior than most TV speakers tbh Most peeps think they have to sink into some pricey Sonos surround sound bar or AVR/separates but disregard this option haha

BlackWing1977

I dun think there will be any no more.
Once SLS is dead, it is history.
Challenger can tahan so long is already a miracle.
Last time challenger funan centre take up the entire 5th floor lor... I even see before LHL shopping there but got few bodyguards with him lar... last time like to go there walk walk see computer hardware like sound card, GPU etc... can even buy boxed Windows and Office.

BlackWing1977

while this is true - i've found even humble "pc speakers" are superior than most TV speakers tbh Most peeps think they have to sink into some pricey Sonos surround sound bar or AVR/separates but disregard this option haha
Most of the time TV dun really need simi speakers lar.. unless your TV is literally entertainment centre..

RockaRolla

Im using Edifier R2000DB for TV speakers, and it crush alot of those multi-hundreds soundbar/sub. 1 annoying thing about soundbar is sound localization and soundstage, you can tell the sound coming from underneath the tv and not projecting from the tv

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.