whats the diff between mono and normal intake?

dushensiao

mono straight go unit for 2yr, usually those adf or sibei xiong unit. Normal is bmt 2 to 4 mths then posting till ord unless upz enough to be 3sg or 2lt

nasilemak100

now still have mono intake meh?

tot got changes and now only NDU and commando are mono intake

nasilemak100

mono intake: ITE or below qualifications. posted to unit on enlistment day and stick with that unit. no chance go OCS or SCS

leadership intake: Poly/JC/uni qualification. posted to tekong and got chance go OCS or SCS

plmokn

Mono usually stay in the unit 2 years.
Normal intake need to move house

herzberg

Also got scholar intake, tiagong got a coy insai ocs, dedicated to scholars nia

1982-1994

Mono means even NS decided to give up on you liao.
Don't think so bah
Some of the men in unit went through poly, and many of the specs were going to NUS after ORD, maybe they got posted to the unit, I don't know

1982-1994

Mono intake means that once you enlist, generally, you will be at that unit for the rest of your NS life. It sucks cos its tougher as they only want the best ppl to stay and its likely to be a shorter BMT, so the daily schedule is more pack, means less rest time too.

But mono doesn't not mean that you will be stuck there. If you are not suitable and they have enough manpower, you'll be posted out. If you CMI in CDO/NDU, they will not keep you. You will be booted out, no point keeping a lame soldier. Its a minor blow for some ppl cos they have already invested in the BMT there, made new friends and all their efforts go down the drain.
From a thread posted in 2010

Tschuus

Don't think so bah
Some of the men in unit went through poly, and many of the specs were going to NUS after ORD, maybe they got posted to the unit, I don't know
Yeah. I was just trolling. Commandos are mono intakes .

jq75

mono intake: ITE or below qualifications. posted to unit on enlistment day and stick with that unit. no chance go OCS or SCS

leadership intake: Poly/JC/uni qualification. posted to tekong and got chance go OCS or SCS
not quite.. recent A lvl student intake turned out is mono intake. i think its pes b1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.