Whatsapp on Android

MrBoring

how come i see all the post like all need to pay one sia...

BUT MINE IS TOTALLY FREE LEH?? I USE LIKE 3 years liao??

thechew

anyone know how to save whatsapp audio notes?
using a nexus 5 and would really like to download the audio notes that i got

Rui2

most of the profile pic of your contacts are missing.

any idea what's wrong?

touchme

anyone know how to save whatsapp audio notes?
using a nexus 5 and would really like to download the audio notes that i got

Voice, pics, videos all inside the WhatsApp/media folder

tjkb230

did a backup of whatsapp and after did a factory reset and restore back all the conversation windows, messages and media, some media files gone messed up/corrupted... :(

don't know why like that... weird whatsapp

touchme

Probably been asked before.

Does WhatsApp verify usage by imei or phone number?

if I tbu restore on another phone with sane number multi SIM, will both work simultaneously?

konglai

Probably been asked before.

Does WhatsApp verify usage by imei or phone number?

if I tbu restore on another phone with sane number multi SIM, will both work simultaneously?

It verify using phone number. But only 1 device is able to access,

If device a is activated device b will auto be deactivated.

What's app will send a verify SMS to device to activate

konglai

Anyone knows if register New account with local/foreign pre-paid card, can continue using account even after pre-paid dies out?

Yes. Unless the number is being recycle again and the other user activate what'sapp. In that case your prepaid number will be deactivated.

mokseng

Been receiving the update in 14 days notification. Brings me to the play store but doesn't do anything. What's up with that.

mingfreakrsx

Been receiving the update in 14 day notification. Brings me to the play store but doesn't do anything. What's up with that.

You need to download the apk file for whatsapp android from http://www.whatsapp.com/android and install it in your android phone. Think if you don't do it, the whatsapp app in your phone after 14days will stop working. :)

dewdropdoll

HI guys,

I have a small problem with whatsapp on the xiaomi 3. the notifications are not coming in till i open the app. it was working fine this morning and out of a sudden it stopped.

Any other folks experiencing the same scenario as me? or any ideas to work around it?

Cheers, dewdropdoll

mariachi

hihi

Android noob here planning to get the S5, have been using iphone all along.

Can someone advise - how will my whatsapp group chats be affected when i switch from iphone to android? Will i be deleted from the groups?

do i need to backup these chats before i switch?

s7460597

hihi

Android noob here planning to get the S5, have been using iphone all along.

Can someone advise - how will my whatsapp group chats be affected when i switch from iphone to android? Will i be deleted from the groups?

do i need to backup these chats before i switch?
You need to Google transfer WhatsApp iPhone to adroid. There's a website that gives instructions on how to transfer.

Among the steps you need to back up whatsapp. Everything including media can be transferred.

I've had a problem of whatsapp crashing when opening a free chats. Most are OK. No idea why. It was to a g2.

s7460597

HI guys,

I have a small problem with whatsapp on the xiaomi 3. the notifications are not coming in till i open the app. it was working fine this morning and out of a sudden it stopped.

Any other folks experiencing the same scenario as me? or any ideas to work around it?

Cheers, dewdropdoll

Check in settings on both message notifications and chat notifications.

ecneret_eel

HI guys,

Cheers, dewdropdoll

i have this issue too...
i think some others as well..
for me i lock the whatsapp, so that it is never closed..
but sometimes it still happens, but v rarely..
good luck!

Salapi

i have this issue too...
i think some others as well..
for me i lock the whatsapp, so that it is never closed..
but sometimes it still happens, but v rarely..
good luck!

lock it and don't close the app.

it happens today when my WhatsApp is an locked app, but i Closed it. End up when i opened it, i received 100+ notifications all in one shot. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.