when to sell

NovJoe

I went ard to quote le.

KM quoted 16k. :)

That was quite high from KM. That time, the SE in KM only give me COE value plus body value when my VIOS still has 1 year 3 months left. Probably, they don't want to take in Toyota cars.

New Eden

Oh paiseh ts is lancer.

Mixed up with another thread which is a civic lol

Sambuca78

That was quite high from KM. That time, the SE in KM only give me COE value plus body value when my VIOS still has 1 year 3 months left. Probably, they don't want to take in Toyota cars.

So what was ur body value?

I was surprised when he told me that. Mitsubishi only quoted me paper value. :(

No privilege getting back a Mitsubishi.

New Eden

Not sure if enough time to consider or not as he told me this price only valid till tmw before COE result. :(
Sales tactic. Dont rush into decision..

Next bid is half month.

The most u lose another 1k in offer and coe up again.

But on bright side if coe down in general all car sales price down too.

Sambuca78

Sales tactic. Dont rush into decision..

Next bid is half month.

The most u lose another 1k in offer and coe up again.

But on bright side if coe down in general all car sales price down too.

Next bidding is tmw leh. :(

New Eden

Next bidding is tmw leh. :(
Still got next bidding after tomorrow mah.

Mai kan cheong.

So fast rush into decision. Big ticket item. Cool down. Must think carefully. Unless u do a lot of homework liao.

Sambuca78

Still got next bidding after tomorrow mah.

Mai kan cheong.

So fast rush into decision. Big ticket item. Cool down. Must think carefully. Unless u do a lot of homework liao.

Ok ok, i try to keep my mind cool. :)

New Eden

Ok ok, i try to keep my mind cool. :)
Go shop around. Test drive a few cars and models. See what u like and compare. Work out a budget.

Once u r ready, naturally things will fall in place.. but typically its like 1 month lose 1k for the car price until min parf value.

NovJoe

So what was ur body value?

I was surprised when he told me that. Mitsubishi only quoted me paper value. :(

No privilege getting back a Mitsubishi.

He quoted me $500 ~ $600 for body value. Then add in remaining COE parf of around $8k, so total up only $8.5k ~ $8.6k. He explained to me that KM did not marked up alot on pricing and no need to go for G-COE since KM sure get one and he mentioned that he took much lesser comm compare to the other ADs. However, when I calculate the price for their Mobilio - my trade in price, I still pay around $5k more based on Non-G COE for a Mobilio with very little features to offer, which is si bei boh hua for me so I just went ahead to BM and trade in to them at $14k + $2k, totaling $16k of trade in amount to get their Sienta with G-COE and paid $5k lesser.

If you go back to SE and he still gives your $16k for your Mit Lancer, it is really a good deal if you want to get rid of your old ride for their new ride.

If that SE had quoted $16k for my 1 yr 3 mths remaining VIOS, I may have had given Mobilio or Jade a more serious consideration before signing on the dotted line with BM. However, it is all history now. Hahaha...

Sambuca78

He quoted me $500 ~ $600 for body value. Then add in remaining COE parf of around $8k, so total up only $8.5k ~ $8.6k. He explained to me that KM did not marked up alot on pricing and no need to go for G-COE since KM sure get one and he mentioned that he took much lesser comm compare to the other ADs. However, when I calculate the price for their Mobilio - my trade in price, I still pay around $5k more based on Non-G COE for a Mobilio with very little features to offer, which is si bei boh hua for me so I just went ahead to BM and trade in to them at $14k + $2k, totaling $16k of trade in amount to get their Sienta with G-COE and paid $5k lesser.

If you go back to SE and he still gives your $16k for your Mit Lancer, it is really a good deal if you want to get rid of your old ride for their new ride.

If that SE had quoted $16k for my 1 yr 3 mths remaining VIOS, I may have had given Mobilio or Jade a more serious consideration before signing on the dotted line with BM. However, it is all history now. Hahaha...

I forgot to get a quote from BM yesterday, so they offered the best trade in value for ur ride? What is $14k + $2k?

I not sure if the 16k still valid for today after the COE result.

I actually asked him as I dun understand how COE can affect my trade in value, he said if COE increase my trade in value increase too, dunno how true is that.

NovJoe

I forgot to get a quote from BM yesterday, so they offered the best trade in value for ur ride?

I not sure if the 16k still valid for today after the COE result.

I actually asked him as I dun understand how COE can affect my trade in value, he said if COE increase my trade in value increase too, dunno how true is that.

Ya, I asked TEK (Mazda: quoted me $12k), KM (Honda: quoted me $8k+$500~$600) and BM (Toyota: $14k + $2k).

Regarding the COE increase and trade in value increase, I think they look at how much other dealers are willing to buy in when COE is higher since they will also be able to sell out at higher value as they sell according to COE trend and not the COE price when your car is purchased. That's how the 2nd hand market goes. Do quote me if I'm wrong as I am not expert in this area, just based on my own personal knowledge only. :s13:

Sambuca78

Ya, I asked TEK (Mazda: quoted me $12k), KM (Honda: quoted me $8k+$500~$600) and BM (Toyota: $14k + $2k).

Regarding the COE increase and trade in value increase, I think they look at how much other dealers are willing to buy in when COE is higher since they will also be able to sell out at higher value as they sell according to COE trend and not the COE price when your car is purchased. That's how the 2nd hand market goes. Do quote me if I'm wrong as I am not expert in this area, just based on my own personal knowledge only. :s13:

Thanks for the info.

For comparison, TEK offered me 10K, C&C offer paper (8.4k) only. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.