when to sell

Sambuca78

I see. At least, the deviation from TEK is not huge like KM and C&C.

Haha I still can't make up my mind whether to hoot now or wait after CNY.

The next bidding is 1 Feb (初五)or 8 Feb? Anyone know?

NovJoe

If my guess is correct, the coe may not be going down within the next 3 to 6 bids as BM has been running promotions for the Altis Elegance model and the motorshow had just finished so alot of ADs will be trying their best to snatch up the COEs to fulfil the orders placed.

It also depends on how long you are able to wait before the poison starts hitting your vitals to settle on a new car. Hahaha...

HeadQuarters

I went ard to quote le.

KM quoted 16k. :)

With 1 year 4 months left, if scrap now can get back $8.5k for PARF rebate n the balance COE?

$(16k - 8.5k) = $7.5k for your Lancer with 1 yr 4 mths left

$7.5k / 1.33333 is approx $5625 for 1 year. Nothing fantastic...

Used car now all smelly $10k depreciation.

If u set a $8k annual depreciation, $8k x 1.33333 is about $10666 for 1 year 4 months.

$10666 + $8500 = $19166. U might get $3k more if u sell it yourself

ZhuTou!

With 1 year 4 months left, if scrap now can get back $8.5k for PARF rebate n the balance COE?

If u set a $8k annual depreciation, $8k x 1.33333 is about $10666 for 1 year 4 months.

Provided got ppl buy lor
Manual lancer abit hard to sell la
Auto no problem lol

Sent from Turbo Inside!!! using GAGT

Sambuca78

If my guess is correct, the coe may not be going down within the next 3 to 6 bids as BM has been running promotions for the Altis Elegance model and the motorshow had just finished so alot of ADs will be trying their best to snatch up the COEs to fulfil the orders placed.

It also depends on how long you are able to wait before the poison starts hitting your vitals to settle on a new car. Hahaha...

You referring to the $98,988 Altis Elegance promo?

The demand from today COE result doesn't seem strong despite the coming CNY and the motorshow leh.

Sambuca78

I know, my lancer condition are good and low mileage (112k), suitable to renew COE. :)

NovJoe

You referring to the $98,988 Altis Elegance promo?

The demand from today COE result doesn't seem strong despite the coming CNY and the motorshow leh.

Yes, the sub 100k promo.

The demand remains high though not stronger, otherwise, the COE will dipped already.

What will probably happen during this period is ADs and PIs trying to fulfil orders as G-COE is between 1 bid to 3 bids and non-COE is up to 6 bids.

More cars of 2018 and end of 2017 are also probably renewing their COE as well. Likewise to us, where our COE ends with the first half of 2018.

Sambuca78

Yes, the sub 100k promo.

The demand remains high though not stronger, otherwise, the COE will dipped already.

What will probably happen during this period is ADs and PIs trying to fulfil orders as G-COE is between 1 bid to 3 bids and non-COE is up to 6 bids.

More cars of 2018 and end of 2017 are also probably renewing their COE as well. Likewise to us, where our COE ends with the first half of 2018.

Hopefully it head south for the next bidding (8 Feb) with more quota and CNY mood. :)

Happy to get ur sienta tomorrow? :D

warr

if u still can use hte car, then continue with it is better than buying a new car, even if it will have some repairs cost.

you sell it because you don't need a car any more. or the car cannot meet your needs (e.g. u need more seats).

i sold mine before 3 years are left, because i don't need it as much as i used to.
and now i am happy without the road rage and happy to close my eyes in a taxi/uber and let the driver take the stress of looking at lights and concrete roads.

teruanse

if u still can use hte car, then continue with it is better than buying a new car, even if it will have some repairs cost.

you sell it because you don't need a car any more. or the car cannot meet your needs (e.g. u need more seats).

i sold mine before 3 years are left, because i don't need it as much as i used to.
and now i am happy without the road rage and happy to close my eyes in a taxi/uber and let the driver take the stress of looking at lights and concrete roads.

with 5 adults and 1 child i sure need to increase the seats.

Sambuca78

Cannot... Need car at times.

NovJoe

Hopefully it head south for the next bidding (8 Feb) with more quota and CNY mood. :)

Happy to get ur sienta tomorrow? :D

Yep, excited! Less than 10 hours to car collection!

Maybe you can take some more time to rethink if you need a bigger car or you can still stick with your current ride since there are a lot of factors to consider.

Sambuca78

Yep, excited! Less than 10 hours to car collection!

Maybe you can take some more time to rethink if you need a bigger car or you can still stick with your current ride since there are a lot of factors to consider.

Think too long current car bo value liao.

I actually went to BM to check my trade in value yesterday at 5pm. :D But he have not inform me on the value yet leh. :( I also saw the altis, interior looks very old style leh.

Congrats on ur new car, I always like Sienna but not practical for me to get a mpv. Remember to post some pictures upon collection! Make me jelly!!! :D

pew

U all keep mentioning TEK....what is that ar?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.