tanahgu

recently had a not very satisfying bryani at toa payoh lor 8
the mutton is decent, bone with meat

Dan148

Recently tried 2 locations. One at 505 Jurong west behind malay kopitiam. Mutton is one big pc with bone cook in curry. Rice is with lots of raisins and spices. $7. Mutton super tender, 1 touch meat separate from bone.

The other one is 2 bustops away at 497(I think). Mutton is cooked inside the rice. Super fragrant and lagi tender. Long Q during peak hour.

Ender

Today just tried a new stall in ChinaTown complex Food centre. The owner said they oened about amonth ago. What is unique is the briyani is cook by chinese.

i would rate this as one of the better briyani.Rice is fragrant and spicy enough. Mutton was very tender, easily teared with my plastic spoon and forks. They provide metal utensil though, but i was eating aother dsh that came with plastic spoon and forks. Would return to eat again.
Can't recall ths name of the stall, but it's located along the same row as the Old Amoy Chendol, nearer to CK department stall.

Bardiel

mutton but alays ask for a extra fish curry. abit sour curry with the rice is gao lat

Topaz8

beef briyani think only luck may be geyland serai market, not familiar with there

am also keen for some

I dont remember if geylang Serai sells any beef briyani at all.

Anyone knows?

bedok south have.
Alina's kitchen
can order on food panda

How's is it?

Usually when i want beef i will go for nasi padang beef rendang + Sambal goreng + begedil ! 😁

Topaz8

emkL19E.jpeg

The prata house at upper thomson rd.

+1 EDMWER app

For briyani, i prefer the single chunk of "dum" meat!

Usually this type of mutton pieces curry on the side. I'll eat those india version of pick your own dishes rice!

White rice + veg + meat. There's enough curry to devour the white rice!

Topaz8

Recently tried 2 locations. One at 505 Jurong west behind malay kopitiam. Mutton is one big pc with bone cook in curry. Rice is with lots of raisins and spices. $7. Mutton super tender, 1 touch meat separate from bone.

The other one is 2 bustops away at 497(I think). Mutton is cooked inside the rice. Super fragrant and lagi tender. Long Q during peak hour.

Today just tried a new stall in ChinaTown complex Food centre. The owner said they oened about amonth ago. What is unique is the briyani is cook by chinese.

i would rate this as one of the better briyani.Rice is fragrant and spicy enough. Mutton was very tender, easily teared with my plastic spoon and forks. They provide metal utensil though, but i was eating aother dsh that came with plastic spoon and forks. Would return to eat again.
Can't recall ths name of the stall, but it's located along the same row as the Old Amoy Chendol, nearer to CK department stall.

How to salivate when no pics leh!

Our imagination is like tik-tok filter! :ROFLMAO:

Topaz8

Next time, I will definitely return to eat this biryani again.

I saw there's a stall along the Babas peranakan curry rice row. This chinese looking cook stall sells very cheap briyani ~$3.50 and it is next to those malay food stall.

Are u referring to this?

kopioking

near my house inside ABC market food centre got one pakistani bryani stall (opp the famous power Chenol stall. The bryani got chicken bone.neck bits which I always ask for. But most people would want to beware of their presence so that it won't hurt your teeth

You can order it plain with any chutney, curry or meats or vege that you like. the bryani rice is lightly colored which means that its not overly added with colorings .

real brayni will have a little (since its expensive) saffron threads added inside, which gives some few grains of rice bright red color, but definitely not the whole pot red in color. also the basmati is 粒粒分明 and fluffy

each serving of rice is $3 but you can ask him to add a little more at no extra $ if you are a big eater (I always pretend to be one :)

of course you can get the same standard in restuarant but it won't be at this price.

ashethen

I dont remember if geylang Serai sells any beef briyani at all.

Anyone knows?

How's is it?

Usually when i want beef i will go for nasi padang beef rendang + Sambal goreng + begedil ! 😁
Not bad. Curry beef very flavourful. Thick curry with hard boiled egg and achar

Ender

I saw there's a stall along the Babas peranakan curry rice row. This chinese looking cook stall sells very cheap briyani ~$3.50 and it is next to those malay food stall.

Are u referring to this?
I don't know the location of Babas peranakan. But yes, this Biryani stall is next to some malay stall. But not $3.50 thay cheap. My mutton biryani was $6.
It's at the same row as Old Amoy Chendol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.