Movies, Games......... and p0rn~Just curious, as personally I don't consume or have any 4K media.
What are the media for 4K?
HDB pigeonhole.. 65 inch teebee enough tiobo?
Can consider short-throw projectors
Recently saw one from Hisense, looks damn good
Not really lar.. you still need to sit far back enough to enjoy the complete view~the bigger the screen the more immersive the experience
Not really lar.. you still need to sit far back enough to enjoy the complete view~
Plus also have to set up the environment to prevent light from entering the room~
How does console matters? My avr is sitting on a ikea cutting board.yes
that's why i thought the anker one is interesting at that price point.
for sound i turned to sony to solve the problem.
my problem is I don't have a console at the front at all![]()
my front is a blank wall that serves as the screen
How does console matters? My avr is sitting on a ikea cutting board.

Epson do have 2 models of ultra short throw available locally now, u can take a look.Yes, Epson projectors do not have short throw so distance matters.
But then, for audio applies to TV as well. No doubt TV comes with sound but they are hardly "cinematic". So, even with TV, one would still need to invest in audio system to enhance the sound.
I'm running just 1x hdmi from front avr to my top hung tw9400 at the back, floorstanders at the front powered directly by avr, back surrond I'm running dysnatsy proaudio WSA-5TR-V2 transceiver from avr pre out to kef ls50w.depends on what setup you have and how you layout your room lor
e.g. some have TV in front. but you have 5.1 channel speakers. then you need to setup all your wiring to the front together with TV.
so all your setup is already at the front right?
so you definitely do not want to consider having a rear projector..........cause you need to wire all the way back.
same for those who start from rear projection, you already configured everything at the back. you wouldn't want a TV in the front any more?
p.s. of cos hopefully wireless streaming of signals can develop to a stage where we no longer have to run cables. that will be the best. but tiagong will have latency issue. one day I'm sure they will sort this out.
hope all devices will receive all signals wirelessly.....and also powered wirelessly![]()
then we canthe electricians..........
Damn u, lol! I actually googled 4K porn and it opened my eyesMovies, Games......... and p0rn~
Had an ultra wide screen projector before... It makes a lot of difference. I would have a OLED TV for my normal Netflix series, TV shows. But use a ultra wide screen projector for movies... Watching from bed (or sofa) with the ultra wide screen in front of u (from almost floor level to ceiling) is damn shiok.. Especially if the room is clear of clutter... Looks like the action are right in front of u. Resolution of course cannot fight if the screen is zoom wide, but it's like those 27inch 4k monitors vs those ultra wide monitors.... Each are good for certain situations
Did not try porn on it but can imagine how it will look....

damn u, lol i also googledDamn u, lol! I actually googled 4K porn and it opened my eyes![]()

remember to use incognito mode.damn u, lol i also googled
U dare play it loudly?got any porn with dolby atmos?
TV video quality will always beat projector quality
One you are looking at a light source, the other only the reflected image from a light source.
Of course if marnee is a challenge, then "eating fish is better than no chicken" {as advised by our Yeendian ruler).
U dare play it loudly?