Whitestone Dome Screen Protector Problems..

Aikon

Just replaced my whitestone at redwhite due to top bubble and popping out slightly. my fp i disabled due to totally cant register.

now this new piece, can use fp just like the original film protector. good news for me. depends on luck

I thought they have no stock? I went down this afternoon they said don't know when the stock for S10 Plus will come in.

dappercivility

I thought they have no stock? I went down this afternoon they said don't know when the stock for S10 Plus will come in.

New stock coming in tomorrow. mine was a reserved piece, i reserved 2 pieces as i had read of all these issues in case i needed a spare

cstanhwz

You all do know that if you all cure it, you all could actually remove it and re apply right?

Just that you need a lot of patience to save it. You will need isopropyl alcohol which can be bought in guardian, soak it and leave it there for abt half an hour. Then use a cotton ball or best lint free cloth to rub off the gel like loca.

Oh, that's how to do it? I was trying to rub off using my fingers. Nearly get blisters...in the end throw it away as very tulan. :s13:

wow it says press down the fingerprint area for 1 min after the first cure. Before doing 2nd cure. :s22:
so is that the missing key part?

Suspect is due to too much or uneven LOCA at the sensor area. So after 1st cure of 15s, press the sensor area to reduce the LOCA then cure again.

royfrosty

Oh, that's how to do it? I was trying to rub off using my fingers. Nearly get blisters...in the end throw it away as very tulan. :s13:

Suspect is due to too much or uneven LOCA at the sensor area. So after 1st cure of 15s, press the sensor area to reduce the LOCA then cure again.

Lol. Yeah, but you must live with 1 drawback. And that is the oleo coating will reduce a little bit. Since using alcohol to soak. But overall still can be reuse.

cstanhwz

Lol. Yeah, but you must live with 1 drawback. And that is the oleo coating will reduce a little bit. Since using alcohol to soak. But overall still can be reuse.

I see...:)

But I think I will not make the same mistake again lah. S$60 lesson well learnt!!! :s13:

bratpig

I was successfully initially

But I grew impatient and used sponge to rub off the residual.

End up the screen got scratches. Lol. Outside is scratch resistant but apparently not inside

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT

dappercivility

just noticed a crack across the screen on my s10 plus, the whitestone tempered glass cracked. my note 9 use a few days whitestone also cracked. 2nd piece i use the cheaper loca china tempered glass. no issue at all.

will wait for the china loca tempered glass to be available since i do not use the fp anyway.

Glariel

Own self crack or u drop it?

My S8, S8+ Note8, S9, S9+ and Nofs9 all got Whitestone no crack leh

just noticed a crack across the screen on my s10 plus, the whitestone tempered glass cracked. my note 9 use a few days whitestone also cracked. 2nd piece i use the cheaper loca china tempered glass. no issue at all.

will wait for the china loca tempered glass to be available since i do not use the fp anyway.

dappercivility

Own self crack or u drop it?

My S8, S8+ Note8, S9, S9+ and Nofs9 all got Whitestone no crack leh

never drop, inside pocket all the time but pocket abit tight. maybe sitting down bend pressure cracked the glass. i only can afford old nokia for my other phone. you are rich man so many high end phones i can only dream to own

Glariel

Whitestone was never meant to be put in pocket. Especially when you put in pocket the dust stick around the screen protector, if clean not careful then gone already

never drop, inside pocket all the time but pocket abit tight. maybe sitting down bend pressure cracked the glass. i only can afford old nokia for my other phone. you are rich man so many high end phones i can only dream to own

athenodorus

Whitestone was never meant to be put in pocket. Especially when you put in pocket the dust stick around the screen protector, if clean not careful then gone already

What? Not meant to put in pocket? Lololololololol.

Should put inside Ziplock bag since everywhere also got dust not just pocket.

cstanhwz

I usually use the LED cover on my phone and put in front pants/jeans pocket.

If dust get trap on the edge of the WSD, just use a slightly moist cloth (used to wipe spectacle) to wipe. Most of the dust should go away and the LOCA at the edge should not be easily scrape away.

Sidler

What? Not meant to put in pocket? Lololololololol.

Should put inside Ziplock bag since everywhere also got dust not just pocket.

Right?? I stun when I saw his reply too...
Yeah, ziploc bag best for him. Wireless charge, don't take out, won't kena dust.

shadow84

Right?? I stun when I saw his reply too...
Yeah, ziploc bag best for him. Wireless charge, don't take out, won't kena dust.

Maybe best to hang over his neck like pri sch kid. Like that, got better chance for his hands to protect it when needed.

I put my s8 in my pocket for 2 yrs, not a single crack. Except one time when i accidentally put torchlight in pocket as well and squat down during work.

Zijin_

Maybe best to hang over his neck like pri sch kid. Like that, got better chance for his hands to protect it when needed.

I put my s8 in my pocket for 2 yrs, not a single crack. Except one time when i accidentally put torchlight in pocket as well and squat down during work.

true also hang over neck wont tio kope also.. if not put pocket later people kope sia quite dangerous

royfrosty

I never put phones in pocket to prevent radiation

Rofl. You really believe phone radiation harm you lah?

If thats the case, please stop using phone. Cause the signal that you are getting through your phone is radiation through the air and is a lot more stronger than your phone.

KeYoKe

Rofl. You really believe phone radiation harm you lah?

If thats the case, please stop using phone. Cause the signal that you are getting through your phone is radiation through the air and is a lot more stronger than your phone.

even if never use also got radiation everywhere because everyone around u is using phone :s13::s13::s13:

zhaohan

radiation is kinda hard to avoid nowadays, there are phones, antennas, routers everywhere

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.