Whitestone Dome Screen Protector Problems..

Thesail61

I hve checked w samsung support. They said Whitestone not approved by Samsung. I hve similar problem n installed Whitestone n it didn't work. I used sp but the original sp came w Samsung came out after a few days. Samsung can't help. So too bad

Gloom me

Guys, please let me know what you think.

WSD, installed at MobileStop.

First piece - whole of top part have defect (dunno how to describe, fine bubbles?).
Second piece - only top left part have defect.

MobileStop kind enough to offer one last installation for me. BUT I don't wish for the same thing to happen. They mentioned I may want to consider changing a case and WSD recommend 0.7mm gap all around.

Case in use: UAG Monarch

1. Anyone S10+ UAG Mornarch + WSD without any problem?
  2. Looking at the pictures, what do you think? Is it a problem with the installation method? (ie: installer) If so, I may want to consider going to another outlet.

FIRST PIECE

RsWF4lO.jpg

SECOND PIECE

6PT6F5N.jpg

cstanhwz

Rofl. You really believe phone radiation harm you lah?

I believe different people has different responds/reaction from the radiation. :o

I hve checked w samsung support. They said Whitestone not approved by Samsung. I hve similar problem n installed Whitestone n it didn't work. I used sp but the original sp came w Samsung came out after a few days. Samsung can't help. So too bad

So far I think is WSD said they are certified to work in the S10/10+ models.

Most likely their own certification.

Samsung never certified them.

KeYoKe

First piece - whole of top part have defect (dunno how to describe, fine bubbles?).

MobileStop kind enough to offer one last installation for me. BUT I don't wish for the same thing to happen. They mentioned I may want to consider changing a case and WSD recommend 0.7mm gap all around.

Anyone S10+ UAG Mornarch + WSD without any problem?Looking at the pictures, what do you think? Is it a problem with the installation method? (ie: installer) If so, I may want to consider going to another outlet.
FIRST PIECE

RsWF4lO.jpg

SECOND PIECE

6PT6F5N.jpg

When i got this issue on my own set, i applied for my friend and similar issue occur when glue is spreading. I just leave it longer for the glue to spread and it works for my friend set. My set i immediately cure it so is too late alrdy

Gloom me

And I notice the pattern of the defect on the top left hand is about the same one... :s13:

twfBNXp.jpg
gA4Vw6g.jpg

dappercivility

Now the bottom of my whitestone got bubbling instead of the top previously. Will wait for the china loca tempered glass and use that instead.

wwh5210

It seems there are many problems with WSD protector for S10 series. I think I will hold on with the pre applied protector for a while until there is a better product in the market.

Gloom me

Sian 1/2 like that.

Is it glue not enough to cover the whole glass? Miss a tiny bit only that's it.

My S9+ up until now still perfect. Installed by the same lady leh... So I don't think it's her kung fu not good.

d3fc0n

just use film based protector with spigen ultra hybrid is safe enuff.. tempered glass waste of time..

Glariel

Not only waste of time but also burden especially Whitestone

One wrong wipe or dust go in, sure got the patch already

Experienced it with all my 6 flagship devices which have Whitestone installed.

Every single phone with Whitestone installed, are using the Samsung clear view cover. Don’t dare to change cover or casing

just use film based protector with spigen ultra hybrid is safe enuff.. tempered glass waste of time..

fxsg123

1. Anyone S10+ UAG Mornarch + WSD without any problem?
  2. Looking at the pictures, what do you think? Is it a problem with the installation method? (ie: installer) If so, I may want to consider going to another outlet.

FIRST PIECE

RsWF4lO.jpg

SECOND PIECE

6PT6F5N.jpg

My S9+ previously also have something like second piece, mine at the side. I remove and buy a new one. So I think it's not just s10.

Anyway, my s10 still on preinstalled SP. Don't think i'll apply anytime soon.

sinsevil

94IMHpvl.jpg

Get a tempered glass sp (Loca glue) finger in right position 9/10 successful

Sent from HUAWEI EVR-L29 using GAGT

Ye_Rongtian

Guys just got my zeelot loca tempered glass. It does not have the cutout for the camera. And fingerprint is working right from the start! Just a light tap. Casefactorie has it. Recommended to buy it online first to reserve your glass

athenodorus

Guys just got my zeelot loca tempered glass. It does not have the cutout for the camera. And fingerprint is working right from the start! Just a light tap. Casefactorie has it. Recommended to buy it online first to reserve your glass

Please only recommend after using a period of time. After that can also share on other info like oleophobic coating strong anot etc.

Ye_Rongtian

Please only recommend after using a period of time. After that can also share on other info like oleophobic coating strong anot etc.

I have been using zeelot for my iPhone, Samsung and the coating is strong. Shall feedback if theres any lifting after a week.

fxsg123

Mean the glass and glue cover the camera? Camera quality affected?

Remember earlier post someone warn about tempered glass protector for rear camera, got reflection or something like that.

Ye_Rongtian

Mean the glass and glue cover the camera? Camera quality affected?

Remember earlier post someone warn about tempered glass protector for rear camera, got reflection or something like that.

That's cos the rear tempered glass protector doesn't have coating. No reflection for the front camera.

Gloom me

Nice to see other options available now... I'm on my 3rd piece of WSD now... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.