Whitestone Dome Screen Protector Problems..

Gloom me

Where is their reply? I dun see it in the q&a nor in reviews.
Gotta expand the replies. Anyway nothing much, standard generic cs replies

Edit: on mobile like cannot see. Desktop site will see.

shadow84

Gotta expand the replies. Anyway nothing much, standard generic cs replies

Edit: on mobile like cannot see. Desktop site will see.

No wonder cant see. Im on mobile. Lol. Expanded all le also cant see. But i saw a Mar 22 shipping date, hope its the v2 and we will get the replacement as well.

renfred89

cstanhwz

got YouTuber attest to the quality leh.

and also, mobilestop got the products in bulk or with individual packaging?

OK, received my 2 sets of S10+ WSD and checked the packaging.

Based on the videos we see on the web, including the one posted by redfred89 bro.

I noticed that on their packaging, it says 4 Full on the front of the package.

The 2 sets I received only says 3 Full on the front of the package.

The 1 missing Full on the package I received is the Full Ultrasonic Recognition. So I guess that's why so many people having issues with the FP sensor?

Please check your packaging is 3 or 4 Full.

What should we do now? Request for exchange to the version with 4 Full? Unless they are exactly the same item, just printing error etc.

Haiz...

I searched a few other Youtube videos, all 4 Full in packaging.

For those that worked, the WSD you got does it says 4 Full in the front packaging?

ra[g]e

Wah don't tell me local agent using Whitestone stock that doesn't have the ultrasonic fingerprint sensor compatibility..........

Gloom me

OK, received my 2 sets of S10+ WSD and checked the packaging.

Based on the videos we see on the web, including the one posted by redfred89 bro.

I noticed that on their packaging, it says 4 Full on the front of the package.

The 2 sets I received only says 3 Full on the front of the package.

The 1 missing Full on the package I received is the Full Ultrasonic Recognition. So I guess that's why so many people having issues with the FP sensor?

Please check your packaging is 3 or 4 Full.

What should we do now? Request for exchange to the version with 4 Full? Unless they are exactly the same item, just printing error etc.

Haiz...

I searched a few other Youtube videos, all 4 Full in packaging.

For those that worked, the WSD you got does it says 4 Full in the front packaging?
Boss dun mind can take picture of the what 4 Full 3 Full??

Edit : nvm, googled for the pics and saw the difference.

WSD Singapore should clarify if there's a difference in these 2 different packaging.

phyoaungkhant

Wait for a few days for the liquid to fully cured after applied

Hey guys,

I'm one of the unlucky person who is among the 30% that couldn't get to scan my fingerprint as soon as I applied whitestone dome glass.
I was so disappointed that it cannot work after spending SGD 60 on just a tempered glass.
I broke my S8 screen previously since there was no tempered glass protector at that time, I was afraid so left me no choice but to use other unlocking features.

After 3 days of patiently waiting, I was watching the s10 youtube videos and a video said that he registered the same finger 2 times to scan faster. So I tried adding my right index finger 3 times since my right index finger was the most sensitive of all fingers at that point of time. And guess what, it works :D

The next day which is the 4th day after I have applied the domeglass, I was able to scan my right thumb also. I wasn't able to scan at all on the first day and it slowly improves.

So my conclusion is try to give it some time after you have applied the domeglass. It is possible that the liquid whitestone provides may not be fully cured at the first time. Hope y'all can be a little patient after the tempered glass is being applied.
I applied my tempered glass at mobilestop @ nex, serangoon. Their service was very good. Recommended.

Disclaimer: I wasn't saying that the domeglass will work with all the phones after some time. I was just sharing my experience that it improves as I wait. I think that it is worth the wait after you have already spent 60 dollars for it.

ksrokiller

Hey guys,

I'm one of the unlucky person who is among the 30% that couldn't get to scan my fingerprint as soon as I applied whitestone dome glass.
I was so disappointed that it cannot work after spending SGD 60 on just a tempered glass.
I broke my S8 screen previously since there was no tempered glass protector at that time, I was afraid so left me no choice but to use other unlocking features.

After 3 days of patiently waiting, I was watching the s10 youtube videos and a video said that he registered the same finger 2 times to scan faster. So I tried adding my right index finger 3 times since my right index finger was the most sensitive of all fingers at that point of time. And guess what, it works :D

The next day which is the 4th day after I have applied the domeglass, I was able to scan my right thumb also. I wasn't able to scan at all on the first day and it slowly improves.

So my conclusion is try to give it some time after you have applied the domeglass. It is possible that the liquid whitestone provides may not be fully cured at the first time. Hope y'all can be a little patient after the tempered glass is being applied.
I applied my tempered glass at mobilestop @ nex, serangoon. Their service was very good. Recommended.

Disclaimer: I wasn't saying that the domeglass will work with all the phones after some time. I was just sharing my experience that it improves as I wait. I think that it is worth the wait after you have already spent 60 dollars for it.

Hi, are you using S10+ or S10? It affects for both?

athenodorus

how can they release a "non fp" compatible version in the first place...

Precisely. Regardless of what version and with Samsung’s own approval, there should not even have issues. And it’s not affecting just 1 or 2 ppl.

WSD should come clean on what’s happening.

athenodorus

Hey guys,

How much did u paid? I rmb I was quoted $80 or $90. Siao. Rip off price. Everywhere else selling $60.

Gloom me

Anyway, WSD SG said they are both the same thing, no difference in product.

Only different packaging for media set and sales set.

royfrosty

My suspicion was true.

It need days before the loca glue completely dried off.

Not some 5mins 6mins or 30mins or 1hr kind of curing.

From my past experience. The glue when you cure it from the first time, it did not harden up completely. It is in a hard gel like substance. It will only harden up after a few days.

Give it at least 5 days before you register another thumbprint. Cause by then when the glue hardens up, the fp scanner will be able to see clearly your thumbprint.

Any way, back to my suck thumb waiting for a set of wsd. Mine have not delivered.

cstanhwz

Hey guys,

You created a new account just to post this?

Strange those videos just cure like a short time and the fp sensor works so well :s22:

ra[g]e

You created a new account just to post this?

Strange those videos just cure like a short time and the fp sensor works so well :s22:
Ya very suspicious lol.

Every single Youtube review has been able to use WSD perfectly with a short curing time. Well I suppose reviewers who could not get the FP to work will simply revert to Whitestone and ask for another one.

Gloom me

Actually to be honest I watched those videos, they just light tap and it worked. I see already very angry. Dunno why.

athenodorus

My suspicion was true.

It need days before the loca glue completely dried off.

Not some 5mins 6mins or 30mins or 1hr kind of curing.

From my past experience. The glue when you cure it from the first time, it did not harden up completely. It is in a hard gel like substance. It will only harden up after a few days.

Give it at least 5 days before you register another thumbprint. Cause by then when the glue hardens up, the fp scanner will be able to see clearly your thumbprint.

Any way, back to my suck thumb waiting for a set of wsd. Mine have not delivered.

Some of us have used wsd previously. Need to wait for days to fully cure? Something is wrong here if users need to wait that long. Furthermore there are no substantial evidence that it will definitely work after waiting for many days.

And like some said, those reviewers don't need to wait for days just for it to work.

treblast

Got a quick response from them in FB

Edit : Dunno should i refund now or not.. but seeing so many ppl kenna liao might as well refund

H3sYgfx.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.