Who find single life to be very shiok?

arsenalfc85

but bbfas no need big bto... and taking care of parents means you can spend more time wib them... something chiu ish will be grateful for when they ish gone... :frown:
2 room bto harder to sell in future. Also can’t huat as much as bigger bto

taking care of parents is easy if they are still healthy or with just minor ailments. When they have conditions like stroke or dementia , can burn out very quickly , and all those freedom that edmwers say singles have, they will also be gone too. Easier said than done.

Roughice

taking care of parents is easy if they are still healthy or with just minor ailments. When they have conditions like stroke or dementia , can burn out very quickly , and all those freedom that edmwers say singles have, they will also be gone too. Easier said than done.
But if one is married, then they would have to take care of their own family, as well as parents from both sides whom may have said major conditions that you have mentioned. Pretty sure the rate of burn out could be double or even triple the rate

johnsonheng

It is like the pros severely outweigh the cons

Pros:
-No obligations. Don't have to listen to wive nag and take care of kids. Feel very carefree macam like university student and those poly si gina
-Can suka suka quit job if boss sucks, workload sucks. heck care boss. boss dulan also **** care
-Easier to obtain financial freedom. lots of savings. don't have to worry about kids' education, childcare cost.
-Can travel overseas frequently. want to go hk jiak dimsum can just suka suka buy ticket and go tml.
-Can go dating with zero repercussions. can date young gal ,sugar mommy also can
-can pursue hobbies without the wife kpkb

Cons:
-loneliness and maybe uplorry alone inside the house also nobody know

in before people bash me for being forever alone
Yes single is shiok if your parent still around. If they pass. You will be truely alone

lampano

It is like the pros severely outweigh the cons

Pros:
-No obligations. Don't have to listen to wive nag and take care of kids. Feel very carefree macam like university student and those poly si gina
-Can suka suka quit job if boss sucks, workload sucks. heck care boss. boss dulan also **** care
-Easier to obtain financial freedom. lots of savings. don't have to worry about kids' education, childcare cost.
-Can travel overseas frequently. want to go hk jiak dimsum can just suka suka buy ticket and go tml.
-Can go dating with zero repercussions. can date young gal ,sugar mommy also can
-can pursue hobbies without the wife kpkb

Cons:
-loneliness and maybe uplorry alone inside the house also nobody know

in before people bash me for being forever alone
Alot my married friends. All expressed given choice again to remain single

All said after years the relationship is just staying together for the sake w no love sex or communication anymore

arsenalfc85

But if one is married, then they would have to take care of their own family, as well as parents from both sides whom may have said major conditions that you have mentioned. Pretty sure the rate of burn out could be double or even triple the rate
All I can say is

there’s pros n cons ba

Kuudere

You already met that someone? Or still waiting to meet?
Already met, it’s possible for guys to meet girls that earn more and don’t require much financial contribution.

She have her own house + don’t expect me to pay.

If I was still single, I will work towards getting a 4 room resale.

suuhhc

If need to take care of parents then is another story. Mostly will push parents to sibling who is single & 1 person alone need to take care of 2 elderly parents is not easy especially when no maid.

iCubes

Singleness does have advantages.

But I notice that almost all the “pros” listed are about self — no obligations, no accountability, money for myself, pleasure for myself, freedom to walk away anytime.

When just living for self, lust, convenience, and zero responsibility, that kind of freedom slowly trains your heart to avoid love, sacrifice, and commitment — the very things that make us human.

In the long run, a life centred only on ME ME ME will become empty. When reflecting on life near the end, many may regret choosing a lifestyle that prioritised self-centred that led to emptiness.

It’s never too late to seek truth and life purpose by asking yourself a simple question: are humans created by design, or merely by accident?
We should consider the fact that not everyone is suited to be in a relationship, just like not everyone who can be a parent should be one. We should not assume that people who are single means they are self-centered or selfish, they could be very well have the awareness that they can't be great partners and hence don't wish to negatively impact others.

davidtkl76

Of cos, can do whatever you want, eat whatever you want, wake up whenever you want, travel whenever you want.

I have a friend. Go downstairs only for a cup of coffee still need to ask wife's permission.

davidtkl76

This is the lie for BTO. Going by now, no shortage of resale takers.

Taking care of parents, you have to do it regardless of whether you are single or not.

TopGun

Being single don't necessarily mean being alone.

Being married don't necessarily means one won't feel lonely.

cosmothecat

Bro, can I ask you for advice.

Recently I was infatuated with a Vietnamese Massage Lady.

I like her but cannot love her cause the age gap is really more than double and I am not that wealthy.

She told me she will stopped working as a Massage Lady in July n then working as a beautician here so that she can find a rich guy to marry. I feel happy for her but in my bottom of my heart, a bit sad.

I asked her can we be friend and go out together after she quit her job. She told me she will let me know where she worked as a beautician so I can patronise her n maybe she can went out with me after work :s21:

But really I don't know how truth is her words.

She saw me always wearing good running shoes to patronise her n she hope that I will buy 1 pair for her. I promise her cause I saw the shoes she wore the cushioning is too hard.

But then I was quite hesitate to buy cause of the size.

I asked her maybe we can go out for makan n I will buy her so she can tried out the shoes herself no doubt she told me her size and she straight away replied me then don't buy for her already.

I really wanted to buy her a gift to wish her happiness in her next career but then I don't know should I or not cause the shoes cost $200+.

She was really pretty but then I think also money minded cause she come from a poor family.

I really don't know what I should do :sad:
Ehh ... you didn't tell us

1) whether both of you have done the couple's deed already
2) was it done raw?

If both answers to 1 and 2 are yes, then you got high chance

If the gal really likes you then will be willing to do raw

FrogGreen

Alot my married friends. All expressed given choice again to remain single

All said after years the relationship is just staying together for the sake w no love sex or communication anymore
This. Some of my friends already 自己玩自己的。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.