Why BBFA should hoot condo 🏡🏢

Nemesis_lane123

How to buy a $2m condominium with $4k/month income in SG?

Do you mean price RM 2m and income SGD 4k?
Recently a v close fren of mine earning around 6k wanted to buy a 1.8 million condo.

Ask whether can borrow 300k to do the show funds thing. Fortunately I rdy placed in CPF SA/FD so couldn't help him.

Scary nowadays what ppl will do fr a condo. Lol.

artncraft

Recently a v close fren of mine earning around 6k wanted to buy a 1.8 million condo.

Ask whether can borrow 300k to do the show funds thing. Fortunately I rdy placed in CPF SA/FD so couldn't help him.

Scary nowadays what ppl will do fr a condo. Lol.

Nowadays, parents help with a lot of first down payment or simply gift the entire condominium. My classmate got an old freehold landed as a wedding gift from his grandparents

Nemesis_lane123

Nowadays, parents help with a lot of first down payment or simply gift the entire condominium. My classmate got an old freehold landed as a wedding gift from his grandparents
Yes I heard also as well. I think whatever give them make sure got enough for oneself.

Case 1
My freehold condo fren used the last of his money buy his daughter a house in Melbourne. Also sponsored her education after poly. Till today, almost no job and living off him. Never give him a dollar from salary.

On his end, he live worst than a dog.

Case 2
Neighbours parents gave them a condo as they moved to a 2 room BTO. Neighbour rdy have a 4 room HDB. Smart fellows planning to rent out the condo instead of staying there as they rather passive income instead of lifestyle upgrade. They love to travel.

Overall parents still have quite a lot of savings so even with the condo gift, they are alright.

In this case not bad as my neighbour will now have extra 4k passive income per month. One of them likely can retire early.

Goldmansachs

Yes I heard also as well. I think whatever give them make sure got enough for oneself.

Case 1
My freehold condo fren used the last of his money buy his daughter a house in Melbourne. Also sponsored her education after poly. Till today, almost no job and living off him. Never give him a dollar from salary.

On his end, he live worst than a dog.

Case 2
Neighbours parents gave them a condo as they moved to a 2 room BTO. Neighbour rdy have a 4 room HDB. Smart fellows planning to rent out the condo instead of staying there as they rather passive income instead of lifestyle upgrade. They love to travel.

Overall parents still have quite a lot of savings so even with the condo gift, they are alright.

In this case not bad as my neighbour will now have extra 4k passive income per month. One of them likely can retire early.
Case 999

ownself fund condo purchase like moi. Not difficult just earn 20k. All edmwers do

Milodrink

Overnight SORA fell under 1.5% this morning if this holds up we can expect a corresponding (big) drop in 1M SORA at end of month.

investors on sidelines will rush in to leverage likely boosting property prices

PikaPika33

condo goot

easier to crossdress go out

just aunty unker judge you

Goldmansachs

Overnight SORA fell under 1.5% this morning if this holds up we can expect a corresponding (big) drop in 1M SORA at end of month.

investors on sidelines will rush in to leverage likely boosting property prices
Quickly reprice again next year. Yayyy
Now my 2200 psf condo mortgage so low

Milodrink

PropNex estimates that prices may rise by 5% to 7% in 2025, while Singapore Business Review reports

MichealScott

BBFA that can stay with parents, should buy resale HDB or Condo and rent it out so can start making use of your CPF. CPF sitting down there is a waste. dont tell me 2.5% is good

Sumimasen

BBFA should buy resale HDB at 35 and move out dun keep stay with parents. If your parents are retiree, they get to enjoy miw perks too based on total household income.

Milodrink

BBFA should buy resale HDB at 35 and move out dun keep stay with parents. If your parents are retiree, they get to enjoy miw perks too based on total household income.

Many youngster 20yo plus ald monthly 5k to 9k liao.

If follow normal logical progression By 35yo surely exceed 7k.

But then stuck.

Bbfa can only BTO 2 ROOM and the competition is with the old ppl, DINK couples, small family units.

BTO is not u apply sure get lah.

Some kids can walk liao still don't get.

Ye_Rongtian

And get myself in lifelong debt? No thanks. In my 40s I have fully repaid my HDB loan and have ample 6 figures savings in bank. Whereas if I were to get a condo, I would have to pay the loan every month until 60 years old plus and have zero savings!

Milodrink

Condo vs HDB? Condo potentially have larger swings in prices compared to HDB. Otherwise you get to enjoy the privilege of borrowing more money, rather than investing it somewhere else which there's almost nowhere better nowadays.

Bad kids

DBS Morgan Stanley reported 5 years ago that property will doubled in 10 years.... We are 5 years more to the 10th years... and there are still a gap... prices will goes higher... I will buy if not because of the curbs...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.