Angmoh_TuaKi
so many mrt stations are empty esp those in east coast to nicoll highway stretch. build so many empty stations for ****.
not enuff actually.The cost of construction and maintenance will be humongous. Maintaining a car is much cheaper than maintaining trains and stations.
For a country size and population size of 5 mil, really need such massive train network?
What do u think?
For a country size and population size ofThe cost of construction and maintenance will be humongous. Maintaining a car is much cheaper than maintaining trains and stations.
For a country size and population size of 5 mil, really need such massive train network?
What do u think?
Who is getting the projects?The cost of construction and maintenance will be humongous. Maintaining a car is much cheaper than maintaining trains and stations.
What do u think?
Not correct. Government is a NOT-for-profit organisation. Generating profit is secondary objective to government.Throwing good money into loss making venture is just stupidity?
Maintaining a car is way cheaper and the roads only took up small size. Maintaining trains is crazy expensive and the tracks and train interchange will take up insane amount of lands.
I rather buy auto stocks than rail stocks becos rails don't make much money! All rail transport stocks are barely profitable.
if Tony tan our ex president had your foresight
not enuff actually.
look at tokyo, 3x the size and pop of sg, 2000 train stations. dun think we even hit 400.
Hope is not catering for a 10mil population in the futureThe cost of construction and maintenance will be humongous. Maintaining a car is much cheaper than maintaining trains and stations.
What do u think?
Ur choicei dont give a crap about land value lah!
there was a glourious time where singapore was expanding and blooming like siao and that was the time there is no MRT in the entire nationTony Tan is right. Trains are really not profitable and quite rightly logically speaking foolish. But it is essential. Imagine Sinkieland without MRT!
is not complicated enough, that's why EW, NS, circle; later build trapezoid, square, oval lines etcChange here and there to get to the destination faster I guess. Taipei is like this, Hong Kong too. Can be quite complicated if unfamiliar with the lines when it grow bigger.