Why SG not remove COE ??

hachi

There will be only benefits to bid high... Unless recession

rosschang

Govt smart... Make the system only dealers can bid... Then cite market force... Self bid.. Not much will sell without coe. Cos loan comm.
You can also bid the COE yourself but need to upfront deposit ( I think is 10k? not sure)...

hachi

Also make our cars in street very clean... If a bb car cost 50k who would maintain the outlook.... When it become 150k.. All very clean...

hachi

You can also bid the COE yourself but need to upfront deposit ( I think is 10k? not sure)...
Is ok... You also need to deposit 10-40k to dealer... If you don't have 10k cash at least.... I would suggest go toys department. Full loan phv... I don't know cos I cash all my cars. Don't want to be slave to a car.

misterGomez

Is ok... You also need to deposit 10-40k to dealer... If you don't have 10k cash at least.... I would suggest go toys department. Full loan phv... I don't know cos I cash all my cars. Don't want to be slave to a car.
unfortunately alot are doing that and majority of the bidders are Grab or other providers

nyvrem

We are not talking about dates here. The subject is about COE. Since when was car a luxury? It is a luxury only in Singapore because of COE.

Yes, its a luxury.

thanks for pointing it out.

Forever84

COE is good. Help limit cars. You just see the number of people complaining it is too expensive, this is an indicator that many people want to drive but cost helps to reduce the demand

Forever84

Full loan PHV? They seriously should close this loophole. If you can’t even afford the down payment why try so hard to own a car? Will just drown in debt only

misterGomez

COE is good. Help limit cars. You just see the number of people complaining it is too expensive, this is an indicator that many people want to drive but cost helps to reduce the demand
in this regard then the car dealers close shop liao, they should restrict it in another way

Meteor84

limit to 1 car per household. case by case basis for waiver - young children, job scope, old parents etc. good enough

EJB

limit to 1 car per household. case by case basis for waiver - young children, job scope, old parents etc. good enough
This will not go well with the rich, govn serves to please the rich here, not poor. Most of their policies do not matter to the rich, only the poor.

BMW 7 already 600k, what's another 50k to the rich?

johnsonheng

recently i see fewer PHV liao, most new car all no PHV stickers so means sinkie are buying for themselves?

remove coe also dun have ur chance to own a car, by then u will kpkb why road so jam.

are you those type of ppl that can only profit from others? BTO only I can sell high, resale I must buy the lowest?
Because the fare drop too low. So quite a lot give us driving

Evcats

I doubt people complaining high price of COE are actual buyers of cars :) How cheap they expect car ownership to be in SG?

hachi

I doubt people complaining high price of COE are actual buyers of cars :) How cheap they expect car ownership to be in SG?
I think for bb car... 8-10k depre is expensive enough... Not the current 15-17k. Plus the running cost. Can be 1.8k to 2k a month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.