Why sinkie like to save money

tomasulu

Cpf can see cannot touch. What if you’re out of work for a while, how are you gonna survive without savings?

trax06

Agree. depending on personal commitments 6-12 mth celery

but many i know giam like siao. save like over 6, 7 yrs annual celery but still will giam over the smallest things like ntuc plastic bag

meaningfull do you not agree

These ppl just don't like tio Robert but who does.

commie_rick

but many i know giam like siao. save like over 6, 7 yrs annual celery but still will giam over the smallest things like ntuc plastic bag

Google latte effect

fallen1

yeah we have to ownself save up $2/3k per person per month for our own retirement.

can share how amdk countries are able to fund their people’s retirement?
Borrow from other countries :ROFLMAO:
high corporate taxes from the numerous MNC they have
High income taxes
Even all these also not enough to fund so just keep borrowing

Orionz

Not enough la cpf
You fund your own cpf also, not govt give you money

37% base salary
if dont whack overly big or lux ppt can one

worse comes to worst downgrade when old
so big also hard to mantain when old

Architeck

True. But then those who parked money in condos etc also gg

even if banana money, you still need it to buy basic necessities
LOL the whole world got so many currencies, asset classes, etc if you choose to park your entire wealth in SG, that's no one else's fault hor

lala24

LOL the whole world got so many currencies, asset classes, etc if you choose to park your entire wealth in SG, that's no one else's fault hor
Exactly. So we should leave people to decide how and what to do with their own money lah

Architeck

Exactly. So we should leave people to decide how and what to do with their own money lah
I am just pointing out to you the circular reasoning failure of your comment.

If the economy and govt of any country fail, their currency will also become worthless because it will be backed by nothing. That is undeniable of every national and economic entity in history.

lala24

I am just pointing out to you the circular reasoning failure of your comment.

If the economy and govt of any country fail, their currency will also become worthless because it will be backed by nothing. That is undeniable of every national and economic entity in history.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with my comment or reasoning. History has already shown us what failed economies looked like and how money works in those situations

DarkBlue

some SME bosses 10x worse, millions in bank, millions in earnings

thinking of ways to cut bonus or skimp on stuffs

probably save more rolls funeral car + diamond casket

maybe inferior or incompetent offsprings want keep for them

coyote

I thought it's called financial freedom? They don't have that in Germany?

kaputzzz

The higher your networth, the higher your economic power. The higher your economic power, the more freedom u have to accomplish what u want to do. Therefore money = freedom

Those who spend everything they have and do not save will have little economic power and will always be enslaved to their jobs because they depend on it to survive.

Prime 13

What if cpf ish the one making chiu unable to retire?
What if cpf ish actually causing the problem it ish touted to solve?

LOL!

Architeck

What if cpf ish the one making chiu unable to retire?
What if cpf ish actually causing the problem it ish touted to solve?

LOL!
High property prices, high transport prices, high daily expenses, high expenditure, etc for the average income people are chains to keep you eternally working like a dog so that you can continue to contribute to the CPF board and IRAS.

The govt thanks you for being the eternal slave.

Tony.Manero

High property prices, high transport prices, high daily expenses, high expenditure, etc for the average income people are chains to keep you eternally working like a dog so that you can continue to contribute to the CPF board and IRAS.

The govt thanks you for being the eternal slave.
I only have high blood pressure, high body fat ratio and high cholesterol :frown:

Architeck

Slavehood is measured by how long can you and family survive if you stopped working right now.

For 99% of sinkies, I would say 1 to 3 months.

Nation of slaves. No denying that. Hope you guys can see what I see.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.