WiFi 7 routers (including WiFi 7 routers without 6GHz band support)

xiaofan

Update on 18 July 2025.

1. ISP bundled 10G capable WiFi 7 routers

1) Singtel 5Gbps/10Gbps plan (using ZTE XGS-PON ONR) now offers TP-Link HB810 BE22000 WiFi 7 Router (TP-Link Service Provider model) with selected plans, making it the first ISP to bundle free WiFi 7 router.
https://www.tp-link.com/sg/service-provider/wifi-router/hb810/

You can also get the 2nd unit at S$16.80 per month x 24 months.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/broadband/eform/wifi7

Note -- Singtel is using ONR and TP-Link HB810 is configured as an AP by default.

FW download link in case you are not using Singtel network:
https://www.singtel.com/personal/su...d-latest-firmware/TP-LINK-HB810-WIFI-7-Router

Singtel starts to offer the lower end HB611-SGST (dual 2.5G ports, dual 1G ports, triband WIFi 7 BE11000) as well since Jan 2025.
https://www.tp-link.com/sg/service-provider/wifi-router/hb611-sgst/
https://www.singtel.com/personal/support/broadband/routers-ont/singtel-wifi-7-router-hb611-sgst

FW download link in case you are not using Singtel network:
https://www.singtel.com/personal/su...est-firmware/singtel-wifi-7-router-hb611-sgst

2) Starhub 5Gbps/10Gbps plan has the options to go with Nokia XGS-PON ONT + TP-Link EB810V or HB710 WiFI 7 router (TP-Link Service Provider model). You can also get the EB810v at S$15 per month x 24 months or S$360 cash and carry. HB710 is at S$8 per month or S$192 cash and carry. HB410 is bundled with some 3Gbps plans or you can get it at S$120 cash and carry.
https://www.starhub.com/personal/broadband/routers.html (10G capable routers, including EB810v and HB710)
https://www.starhub.com/personal/broadband/routers/smart-wifi-series.html (WiFi 6 routers and HB410).
https://www.starhub.com/personal/support/article.html?id=LfNB5odcBt0mTG6Pr7GSB7 (Broadband Router FAQ)

As per the reports, FW update works outside of Starhub network.

3) MyRepublic 10Gbps plan now comes with different options of WiFi 7 routers.

TP-Link Archer BE805, Amazon eero Max 7 and TP-Link HB710.

There is also a more expensive 10Gbps Gamer Plan which provides Asus ROG GT-BE25000 (ROG GT-BE98) Quad-band Wifi 7 Gaming Router with S$150 top-up.
https://myrepublic.net/sg/10gbps/

4) VQ now bundles Amazon eero Max 7 with its 10Gbps plan, along with Asus RT-BE88U and Asus ROG GT-BE98.
https://viewqwest.com/sg/residential/broadband/

5) SIMBA has the offer for Amazon eero Max 7 at S$399 for its 10Gbps plan users. It has now also another cheaper option: D-Link DPN-BE7212GR BE7200 dual band WiFi 7 router (dual 10G ports, quad 1G ports) at S$179.

6) WC has the more expensive 10Gbps bundle with TP-Link HB810 router but the cost adder compare to the no-frills plan is too high so not really worth it. It offers other lower end WiFi 7 routers as well but usually the pricin is not attractive.

7) M1 has the best Asus ZenWiFi BT10 2-pack mesh offerings for its 6Gbps plan (S$12 per month top-up compaed to Archer BE805) and 10Gbps plan (free Asus ZenWiFI bT10 x 2 units) now. It has also the option to get one unit of TP-Link Archer BE805 free with the 6Gbps plan.

M1 users will also be able to get Archer BE805 with PWP offer at S$360 (S$15 per month x 24 months), or Asus ZenWiFi BT10 2-pack at S$504 (S$21 per month x 24 months). The PWP offer for Asus ZenWiFi BT10 is very good.

M1 is also giving free TP-Link Archer BE230 dual band WiFi 7 router (dual 2.5G ports, three 1G ports, BE3600) with its 2.5Gbps/3Gbps plan. You can get it from Carousell at around S$100 or less, which makes it a good buy for low budget users. The other option is Asus RT-BE58U.

Price of Archer BE805 and Asus ZenWiFi BT10 will drop further in Carousell once more M1 users dump them, which make them very good buy compared to other models.

M1 also starts to offer Asus RT-BE92U now as an alternative option for Archer BE805.

M1 PWP Router Offer -- mostly not good but ZenWiFi BT10 two-pack is good.
https://www.m1.com.sg/terms-and-con...omotions#accordion-01d2f5b20e-item-919435e0d5

Example:
TP-Link Archer BE230 -- usually below S$100 for BNIB units, below the PWP price of S$122
Tp-Link Archer BE805 -- usually below S$300 for BNIB units, below the PWP price of S$360
Asus RT-BE58U -- usually at similar pricing as the PWP price of S$122
Asus RT-BE92U -- usually at similar pricing as the PWP price of S$312

In the end, only two Asus ZenWiFi BT10 at S$504 (S$21 per month x 24 months) is a good deal. But it is okay to buy the above mentioned 4 WiFi 7 router as well if you do not want to go through the hassle of getting from outside (eg: may have a bit of issues with warranty).

2. There is nothing wrong to use 2.5G capable router with the 5Gbps/6Gbps/10Gbps plan if you do not want to pay for the high cost of 10G capable routers, or if you have good 2.5Gbps capable router already.

2.5Gbps capable router is also a good match with 3Gbps plans. In fact, TP-Link Archer BE230 (dual band WiFi 7 router with dual 2.5G ports) is offered by M1 and MR for the 3Gbps plan.

For 2.5G capable WiFi 7 routers with 6GHz band, you may be able to find good lobangs from local sellers.

3. Take note that I do not quite recommend other ISP users to buy TP-Link EB810V, HB710, HB410, HB810, and HB611-SGST WiFi 7 routers from Carousell as the main router, due to the fact that they are TP-Link service provider models which are more or less tied to the ISPs.

On the other hand, they will still work with other ISPs in reality and FW upgrade is possible as per the reports. SIngtel offers FW download links for HB810 and HB611-SGST on its website. Starhub issued EB810v/HB710/HB410 seem to get FW down from some TP-Link servers and they do not seem to block FW downloads from other ISP's network. So the risk is pretty low as of now.

4. China version of WiFi 7 routers (no 6GHz band support, no 320MHz channel bandwidth support, but with MLO support and 4096 QAM support) can be considered as well. The cost is relatively low. But please take note the limitations and the fact that there is no local warranty. Other than Asus China version, there is usually no English Web UI.

Other than Asus China WiFi 7 routers, it is a bit difficult to recommend China WiFi 7 routers now, at least not for the mid-range ones, since TP-Link HB710 (dumped by Starhub users, S$192 or lower) and Archer BE805 (dumped by M1 users, below S$300) local versions with 10G ports and 6GHz band can be pretty cost effective.

5. Introduction to Wifi 7/6E by Dongknows

https://dongknows.com/wi-fi-7-explained/
https://dongknows.com/wi-fi-6e-explained/ (WiFi 6E)

6. WiFi 7 chipsets info

Broadcomm:
https://www.broadcom.com/products/wireless/wireless-lan-infrastructure

Qualcomm:
https://www.qualcomm.com/products/technology/wi-fi/wi-fi-7#product-list

MediaTek:
https://www.mediatek.com/technology/wi-fi-7

CPU performance Comparison (only for reference)
https://mao.fan/socpk.html

OPrLSEa.png

e7n6CCP.png

57tozf0.png

7. WiFi 7 real world speed.
Close range good WiFi speed using WiFi 7 router (with or without 6GHz band).

1) WiFi 7 router with 2x2 80MHz clients on the 5Ghz/6GHz band, 4096 QAM, max Phy speed 1441 Mbps, real world speed 600Mbps to 1Gbps (770% of MAX PHY speed). You will not be able to exceed 1.15Gbps in general (80% of MAX PHY Speed).

2) WiFi 7 router with 2x2 160MHz clients on the 5Ghz/6GHz band, 4096 QAM, max Phy speed 2882 Mbps, real world speed 1Gbps to 2Gbps (70% of MAX PHY speed). You will not be able to exceed 2.3Gbps in general (80% of MAX PHY speed)

3) WiFi 7 routers with 2x2 320MHz WiFi 7 clients on the 6GHz band, 4096 QAM, max Phy speed 5764 Mbps, real world speed 2Gbps to 4Gbps (70% of MAX PHY Speed). You will not be able to exceed 4.6Gbps in general (80% of PHY speed).

4) In the future with better HW/FW especially MLO implemenation, the speed may be increased.
a) 5GHz band (or 5GHz-1 and 5GHz-2 MLO)

WiFi 7 router without 6GHz band, 2x2 160MHz clients on the 5Ghz, 240MHz channel bandwidth --> max PHY speed 8640 Mbps --> real world speed 2Gbps to 4Gbps

b) 5GHz/6GHz band MLO (or 6GHz-1 and 6GHz-2 MLO in those countried where 6GHz-2 is approved, Singapore does not appove 6GHz-2 for WiFi use)
WiFi 7 router with 6GHz band --> 2Gbps to 5Gbps, probably can reach up to 5Gbps or even higher.

8. For more about WiFi 7 devices including SpeedTest results, please refer to this thread.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...reless-speedtest-and-wifi-7-adapters.7048233/

9. More about WiFi and Network configuration for 5Gbps/6Gbps/10Gbps plans
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...urations-for-5gbps-6gbps-10gbps-plan.7073159/

10. 10Gbe capable routers and switches.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...and-switch-rj45-version-no-sfp-ports.7072646/
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...port-switch-and-vq-xgs-pon-onu-stick.7047645/

11. How to choose M1 WiFi 7 router bundle? RT-BE58U vs Archer BE230? RT-BE92U vs Archer BE805? Or top up for ZenWiFi BT10?
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...z-band-support.6905228/page-89#post-157216031

xiaofan

xiaofan

Banned Dongknows because of the irritating pop up to force you to disable Adblocker.

No issues here. I am using Pi-hole on both my Asus and OpenWRT installations and I can browse DongKnows website without the pop-ups to ask to disable Adblockers.

umNKsFR.png

But if you are relying on uBlock Origin or things like that, you may see the pop-ups.

xiaofan

Updated on 21-June-2025

Other than Asus China WiFi 7 routers, it is a bit difficult to recommend China WiFi 7 routers now, at least not for the mid-range ones, since TP-Link HB710 (dumped by Starhub users, S$192 or lower) and Archer BE805 (dumped by M1 users, below S$300) local versions with 10G ports and 6GHz band can be pretty cost effective.

Note -- price is just for reference as they are changing depending on the promotion.

Chinese WiFi 7 router options (no 6GHz band, no 320MHz channel bandwidth, got MLO, 4096QAM, MRU, etc)

Typically Chinese routers (non-Asus) will only support the following WiFi channels

2.4GHz Channel: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13
5GHz Channel: 36,40,44,48,52,56,60,64,149,153,157,161,165

Note 1: in general I do not recommend BE3600 grade China WiFi 7 routers (other than as an AP or mesh node). I also do not quite recommend China WiFi 7 routers with single 2.5G port (okay as AP or mesh node) as those with dual or more 2.5G ports are already quite cost effective.

Note 2: only Asus China version routers have English/Chinese UI. Other China version routers will have only Chinese UI.

Note 3: you may not be able to use the mobile app as you need Chinese version app which may require you to have a mainland mobile phone number.

Some teardown links for China WiFi 7 routers:
1) For TP-Link, ZTE and Huawei
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/wifi-7-routers.6905228/page-32
2) For Xiaomi
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-ax3200-ax3000-xiaomi-ax3000t.6438353/page-27
3) For Asus
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-pro-be6500-and-tuf-pro-be3600.6952409/page-5

Detail list of China WiFi 7 routers from more proven vendors
1) My recommended China version of WiFi 7 router now.

a) 10G capable

Using as main router with dual 10G ports and some 2.5G ports. Can be used as a 10G AP as well.

Take note the second 10G port is of SFP+ type so you may need a SFP+ 10G copper module to connect to other 10Gbase-T RJ45 devices, or SFP+ Optic module or DAC/AOC cable to connect to SFP+ devices.

RT-BE88U, BE 7200, dual 10G ports, quad 2.5G ports+ quad 1G ports, BCM4916 CPU, 2GB RAM, RMB 1999 to 2199
Xiaomi BE10000 triband (dual 10G ports, maybe good for 10G plans): RMB1499 to 1599

Using as 10G AP with single 10G port, or use as the main router for 5Gbps/6Gbps plan
RT-BE86U, BE 7000, single 10G ports, quad 2.5G ports, BCM4916 CPU, 1GB RAM, RMB 1799

b) as main router with dual or more 2.5G ports. Can be used as 2.5G AP as well.

Note: Ruijie BE 72 Pro and Ruijie BE68 Ultra cost may go up by quite a bit and no longer worth buying.

Xiaomi BE7000 (quad 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5G plans): RMB799
Xiaomi BE6500 Pro (quad 2.5G ports, good for 2.5G plans): RMB699
Xiaomi BE6500 (quad 2.5G ports, good for 2.5G plans): RMB499
Ruijie BE72Pro, dual band, BE7200, five 2.5G ports and four gigabit ports, launch price: RMB 699
Ruijie BE68 Ultra, dual band, BE6800, quad 2.5G ports, launch price RMB 589

TP-Link TL-7DR7260 BE7200 (five 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5G plans): RMB 599
TP-Link TL-7DR6560 BE6500 (quad 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5G plans), RMB 559
ZTE BE7200 Pro+ (中兓问天BE7200Pro+, dual 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5Gbps plans): RMB 599
Asus TUF-BE6500 (quad 2.5G ports) : RMB 799
Huawei BE7 Pro (quad 2.5G port version, 512MB RAM), BE6500, RMB 699
Huawei BE7 (dual 2.5G port version), BE6500, RMB 599

c) as a lower end main router with single 2.5G port (with at least 512MB RAM), or with lower end CPU. Can be used as 2.5G AP as well.
Asus TUF GAMINGå°ę—‹é£ŽWiFi7 BE3600ē”µē«žč·Æē”±å™Ø, single 2.5G WAN/LAN port, BCM6754 CPU, 1GB RAM, RMB 499
TP-Link TL-7DR7230 BE7200 (single 2.5G port), RMB 499 launch price, good Filogic 860 chipsets
Ruijie 雪豹BE50, dual band, BE5000, single 2.5G port, 512MB RAM, launch price RMB 399, lower end AN7563PT CPU
Xiaomi BE5000,dual band BE5000, single 2.5G port, RMB279 launch price (usual price RMB 329), lower end AN7563PT CPU
TP-Link TL-7DR5160 BE5100, RMB 429 (quad 2.5G ports, 512MB RAM), lower end AN7563PT CPU
TP-Link TL-7DR5130, dual band BE5000, single 2.5G port, RMB 329, lower end AN7563PT CPU

2) Huawei
Huawei BE7 Pro (quad 2.5G port, 512MB RAM), BE6500, RMB 699
Huawei BE7 (dual 2.5G ports), BE6500, RMB 599
Huawei X1 Pro (quad 2.5G ports, 512MB RAM), BE3600, RMB 899
Huawei X1 (dual 2.5G ports, 512MB RAM), BE3600, RMB 599
Huawei BE3 Pro (2.5G port version, 512MB RAM), BE3600, RMB 379
Huawei BE3 Pro (1G port version, 512MB RAM), BE3600, RMB 299, not recommended as no 2.5G port

3) Xiaomi
Xiaomi BE3600 (single 2.5G port): RMB 249 -- not recommended as main router since it has only 256MBRAM, okay as an AP
Xiaomi BE3600 Pro (single 2.5G port, 512 B RAM), two-pack RMB 699, single pack RMB 349.
Single pack --> no Smart Hub function, same as the slave unit in the Twin-pack
Twin-pack --> main unit has the Smart Hub function
Xiaomi BE5000 (single 2.5G port): RMB 329 usual price, offer price RMB 279
Xiaomi BE6500 (quad 2.5G ports): RMB499
Xiaomi 6500 Pro (quad 2.5G ports, good for 2.5G plans): RMB699
Xiaomi 7000 (quad 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5G plans): RMB799
Xiaomi 10000 triband (dual 10G ports, maybe good for 10G plans): RMB1499

4) TP-Link:

https://www.tp-link.com.cn/product_cat_wifi7.html
TP-Link TL-7DR3610 BE3600 (512MB RAM), RMB 229, not recommended as no 2.5G port
TP-Link TL-7DR3630 BE3600, RMB 249 (single 2.5G port, 512MB RAM)
TP-Link TL-7DR5130 BE5100, RMB 329 (single 2.5G port, 512MB RAM)
TP-Link TL-7DR5160 BE5100, RMB 429 (quad 2.5G ports, 512MB RAM)
TP-Link TL-7DR6560 BE6500 (quad 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5G plans), RMB 559
TP-Link TL-7DR7230 BE7200 (single 2.5G port), RMB 499 launch price
TP-Link TL-7DR7260 BE7200 (five 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5G plans), RMB 599 launch price.

TP-Link TL-7DR7280 BE7200 (quad 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5G plans), RMB 1699
TP-Link TL-7TR13090 BE13000 triband (dual 10G ports, maybe good for 10G plans), RMB 2199

With internal antenna
TL-7DR3650, similar to TL-7DR3130
TL-7DR5650, similar to TL-7DR5130
TL-7DR7250, BE7200, dual 2.5G port

5) ZTE
https://www.ztedevices.com/cn/products/smart-home/
ZTE BE7200 Pro+ (中兓问天BE7200Pro+, dual 2.5G ports, good match for 2.5Gbps plans), 1GB RAM, USB 3.0 port, RMB 599
ZTE BE6800 Pro+ (中兓问天BE6800Pro+路由器): dual 2.5G ports, 512MB RAM, RMB 399
ZTE BE5100 Pro+ Wall-mount router (äø­å…“ 晓天 BE5100 Pro+å¢™é¢č·Æē”±å™Ø): dual 2.5G ports, 256MB RAM only, RMB 379
ZTE BE5100 Pro+ ļ¼ˆäø­å…“å·”å¤©BE5100 Pro+): dual 2.5G ports, 256MB RAM only, RMB 329
ZTE BE5100 1G version -- launch price RMB 229, not worth buying.
ZTE BE3600 Pro+ (中兓巔天BE3600Proé’äŗ‘ē‰ˆč·Æē”±å™Ø), one 2.5G port, RMB 189

6) H3C
https://www.h3c.com/cn/Products_And_Solution/IntelligentTerminalProducts/Star_Products/Home_Network/
H3C BE18000 triband (one 10G port and three 1Gbps port) -- RMB 1799
H3C NE36 Pro dual band BE3600, 256MB RAM, RMB 249

7) Asus China

RT-BE88U, BE 7200, dual 10G ports, quad 2.5G ports+ quad 1G ports, BCM4916 CPU, 2GB RAM, RMB 1999 initial price but now increased to RMB 2199

RT-BE86U, BE 7000, single 10G ports, quad 2.5G ports, BCM4916 CPU, 1GB RAM, RMB 1799

ROG Strix GS7 --> RMB 1999, ROG魔盒WiFi7ē”µē«žę— ēŗæAI路由器 BE7200 (9 x 2.5G ports, Mediatek Filogic 860 chipset)

RT-BE82U, BE6500, five 2.5G ports, BCM6765 ? (TBD) CPU, 1GB RAM, RMB 1499

TUF-BE6500, TUF GAMINGå°ę—‹é£ŽPro WiFi7 BE6500ē”µē«žč·Æē”±å™Ø, quad 2.5G ports, IPQ5322 CPU, 1GB RAM, RMB 799

TUF-BE3600 TUF GAMINGå°ę—‹é£ŽWiFi7 BE3600ē”µē«žč·Æē”±å™Ø, single 2.5G WAN/LAN port, BCM6754 CPU, 1GB RAM, RMB 499

RT-BE57U Special Edition å¤©é€‰ęøøęˆč·Æē”±2 åˆéŸ³ęœŖę„WiFi7路由器, RMB 499

ZenWiFi BT8P åŽē”•ēµč€€é­”ę–¹Pro WiFi7 BE9400, triband BE9400 (dual 5G bands), RMB 1999
ZenWiFi BD4 åŽē”•ēµč€€é­”ę–¹ WiFi7 BE3600, BE3600, RMB 499

Note: Asus China version vs Local version
They are basically the same HW and same FW, just different country code. The country code can not be changed as it is outside of the FW area. The country code will decide the minor differences in the behaviours.

Major difference:
Local version has three years HW warranty. China version will have no local warranty.

Minor differences in terms of FW behaviors:
a) China version has Chinese/English Web UI​
b) China version may have specific game accelerator (ē½‘ę˜“ UU åŠ é€Ÿå™Ø), just ignore it.​
c) China version may ping Baidu for web monitoring but you can change the behavior.​
d) Some China version routers may have special Web UI skins like Asus TX-AX6000, which is a bit different from local version TUF-AX6000.​
e) China version has wireless region default to China, but you can change to Asia region to be compliant to local regulation.​
f) Some reports say that Asus Instant Guard VPN may not work with Asus China routers.​

8) Ruijie
Note: Ruijie BE 72 Pro and Ruijie BE68 Ultra cost may go up by quite a bit and no longer worth buying.

ꘟ耀BE72Pro, dual band, BE7200, five 2.5G ports and four gigabit ports, Filogic 860 chipset, 1GB RAM, launch price RMB 699
å¤©čŽé¾™å‹ƒē‰ˆ BE68 Ultra, dual band, BE6800, quad 2.5G ports, Filogic 860 chipset, 1GB RAM, launch price RMB 589
雪豹BE50, dual band, BE5000, single 2.5G port, 512MB RAM, launch price RMB 399

Alphas

But transmission distance is pathetic and cannot penetrate walls?

xiaofan

But transmission distance is pathetic and cannot penetrate walls?

6GHz band will for sure be worse than the 5G band in terms of coverage. Whether it can penetrate the wall or not will depend on the construcntion of the wall.

However, remember WiFi 7 router (and WiFi 6E router) will support both 5GHz band and 6GHz band.

Some of the more expensive WiFi 6E/7 router are actually quad-band and often with two 5GHz bands.

Example: TP-Link Archer BE-900
https://www.tp-link.com/us/home-networking/wifi-router/archer-be900/
• 6 GHz: 11520 Mbps (802.11be), 4x4 be 320MHz channel, 4096 QAM
• 5 GHz-1: 5760 Mbps (802.11be), 4x4 be 160MHz channel, 4096 QAM
• 5 GHz-2: 5760 Mbps (802.11be), 4x4 be 160 MHz channel, 4096 QAM
• 2.4 GHz: 1376 Mbps (802.11be)

jasonwsc

Banned Dongknows because of the irritating pop up to force you to disable Adblocker.

For Ublock Origin I just disabled Javascript on his site. :sneaky:

6GHz band will for sure be worse than the 5G band in terms of coverage. Whether it can penetrate the wall or not will depend on the construcntion of the wall.

However, remember WiFi 7 router (and WiFi 6E router) will support both 5GHz band and 6GHz band.

Some of the more expensive WiFi 6E/7 router are actually quad-band and often with two 5GHz bands.

Example: TP-Link Archer BE-900
https://www.tp-link.com/us/home-networking/wifi-router/archer-be900/
• 6 GHz: 11520 Mbps (802.11be), 4x4 be 320MHz channel, 4096 QAM
• 5 GHz-1: 5760 Mbps (802.11be), 4x4 be 160MHz channel, 4096 QAM
• 5 GHz-2: 5760 Mbps (802.11be), 4x4 be 160 MHz channel, 4096 QAM
• 2.4 GHz: 1376 Mbps (802.11be)
6Ghz will almost certainly not be able to penetrate our concrete walls.

And yes you will need quadband, it is the new triband for Wifi6E/7. Inter mesh wireless connection can be on either 5 or 6Ghz depending on how far apart the mesh points are, and you still have at least one fast leftover band for connecting all your devices.

https://dongknows.com/dual-band-vs-tri-band-vs-quad-band-wi-fi-bandwidth/
Of course if you are just using a single router, then a triband Wifi 6E/7 is more than enough since you don't need wireless data transmission between the mesh points.

BradenHeat

Likely, not for home users,

unless they can make it Access Point like,

as that level, will be Pro-whateverSIMILan you can think of .

wifi 7 for direct line of sight,
drop to wifi 5 for -dB 70

etc

now the only problem is Qualacom and others, what will be the chipset supporting such efficient AI/ automated routing for wireless signal .

those in the professional networking, have already done such, with controllers, but now if consumer line can do it intelligently or near Enterprise entry, that will be definitely be win-win for all

: no more blasting wifi 6 X-tREEEEM signal from hdb household, because owner squatting in toliet [ bake grand cheese-cake ]

xiaofan

Xiaomi will probably the one to bring WiFi 7 router cost down below S$400 and even S$200.

Recommended Router purchase for 6.18 from Chinese Youtuber.

High-end (>=RMB1000) -- Xiaomi 10000 (HW ready for WiFi 7, future FW may support WiFi 7, IPQ9570 flagship CPU, 10Gbe + 10G SFP+ ports, 2.5G ports, USB 3.0 port)

Mid-High (RMB 700-999) -- XIaomi 7000 (HW ready for WiFI 7, future FW may support WiFi 7, IPQ9554 high-end CPU, 2.5G x 4 ports, USBx 3.0 port)

alex22

https://m.tp-link.com.cn/product_2876.html?source=list
Listed on site finally.

• Wi-Fi​

IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/beę— ēŗæåč®®

ęœ€é«˜ę— ēŗæé€ŸēŽ‡13000Mbps(2.4GHz 1376Mbps,5G1 5765Mbps,5G2 5765Mbps*)

*éµå¾Ŗę³•č§„ļ¼Œåœ°åŒŗč®¾ē½®äø­é€‰ę‹©äø­å›½5G2é¢‘ę®µäøę”ÆęŒ160MHz

ę³¢ęŸęˆå½¢ļ¼ˆBeamforming)

4Ɨ4 MU-MIMO

Wi-Fiå¤šé¢‘åˆäø€

ę˜“å±•åŠŸčƒ½

Multi-Link Operation(MLO)
  • ä»„å¤Ŗē½‘ē«Æå£​

2äøŖ10Gbpsä»„å¤Ŗē½‘ęŽ„å£

4äøŖ2.5Gbpsä»„å¤Ŗē½‘ęŽ„å£

vaxvms

mai tu liao

standby wifi 6 lelong on carousell :D

i prefer penetrate wall + range coverage to speed

how fast normal user need ...periods....haha

DaveMustaine

saw tat WiFi 6E (the AXE models) routers are available in SG now!!

am eyeing on the Asus GT-AXE16000 but it is going for SGD 999 😲

from amazon.com, TP-Link WiFi 7 is out already at USD 599 but pending future firmware to enable the new WiFi 7 band

TP-Link Tri-Band BE19000 WiFi 7 Router (Archer BE800)​

71Z5jX3aB4L._AC_SL1500_.jpg

TanKianW

from amazon.com, TP-Link WiFi 7 is out already at USD 599 but pending future firmware to enable the new WiFi 7 band

71Z5jX3aB4L._AC_SL1500_.jpg

xonix

Asus GT-AXE16000 >>> SGD 999 with local 3 yr warranty
TP-Link BE19000 >>>USD 599 = SGD 881 without local warranty I assume

Assuming I want to buy a router for $1k , surely I will choose one with local warranty šŸ˜

DaveMustaine

Asus GT-AXE16000 >>> SGD 999 with local 3 yr warranty
TP-Link BE19000 >>>USD 599 = SGD 881 without local warranty I assume

Assuming I want to buy a router for $1k , surely I will choose one with local warranty šŸ˜

u got a good point there. i think i will get the local one with warranty, safer, at tat price point

wanted to check if can get Asus GT-AXE16000 at any lower price than SGD 999 here in SG ?

xiaofan

As of now, I do not really think it is worth buying the high end WiFI 7 routers as the price is high and yet there are not many WiFi 7 compatible clients.

Same goes to high cost WiFi 6E routers like Asus GT-AXE16000 as the performance gain compared to WiFi 6 router may be limited. It is probably better to wait a bit.

Asus GT-AXE16000 is the world first quad band WiFI 6E router -- often the first version of Asus router for a new technology is not that good, compared to one or two versions later.

Case in point --> RT-AC87U, RT-AC88U and RT-AX88U (first WiFI 6 router).
Better ones --> RT-AC86U, RT-AX86U and later RT-AX88U Pro (or GT-AX6000).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.