What you don’t understand is that ultra rich can just pack up and leave. As middle class, you can’t. Don’t tax you tax who?
Many in middle class r migrating to US and Australia too. I would love to migrate but hubby refuses to.
What you don’t understand is that ultra rich can just pack up and leave. As middle class, you can’t. Don’t tax you tax who?
I help my friends when they need help. That is a form of charity. And my maid too. I prefer direct help instead of through intermediaries nowadays as some cannot be trusted.
Don't worry, I am not a politician.....but I believe in freedom of speech....
Please give ur valued inputs and explain why it is not feasible cause I am for minimum wage.
Middle class in sg almost don’t pay any tax at all, what squeezed? You should actually go to US or aus and see what’s squeezed middle class. I pay almost 50% of my income in US as taxes. That’s squeezed, sg you get cheap hdb housing, almost no taxes, I don’t see how is that called squeezed.Many in middle class r migrating to US and Australia too. I would love to migrate but hubby refuses to.
I pay my kopitiam cai png /kopi O is a form of charity too.![]()
I prefer direct help.![]()
My wife gives $10 for a $9 car wash.![]()
A charity too.

Middle class in sg almost don’t pay any tax at all, what squeezed? You should actually go to US or aus and see what’s squeezed middle class. I pay almost 50% of my income in US as taxes. That’s squeezed, sg you get cheap hdb housing, almost no taxes, I don’t see how is that called squeezed.
If you are median or low income yes.
For medium high to high income, the income tax of australia can kill.
I lived in australia for some years. Completely agree with you.
What you dont see though, is
Their tax for the upper percentile is the reason why those people prefer singapore. And for those ppl, the happiness index is higher here with the savings.
If you are prefering australia it only meant you either have not reach that income tax level to feel the pain, or that you are a super rich and can afford to pay so much tax for happiness.
Australia workers are all the same class. Once you are 6-7k and above they will tax you to death. End up similiar to 3-4k people. And if you 2k they will bring you up to 3-4k.
Imagine you are in the 5 digit pay. Look at the amount of tax you pay.
Seriously pay coe, erp and overprice car also better. 2 years of tax savings can pay in full already.
This type of things no need to argue one. What is good for you may not be good for others.
Those who suggest minimum sum must know more it is not that simple.
South Korea is mostly South Korean workers unlike here.
Meanwhile in South Korea :
Moon's signature policy of income-led growth to stimulate consumption and the economy has shown no results so far. Higher minimum wages have led to layoffs by small-business owners unable to afford them. Unemployment worsened to 4.5% for January, when the minimum wage rose 10.9%. June's jobless rate of 4% improved on this but remained above the 3.6% of May 2017, when Moon took office.
https://asia.nikkei.com/Economy/South-Korea-s-minimum-wage-hike-campaign-deflates
Today got news mentioning that maid got $2m from her Singaporean employerAnother $2m was 'cheated' by a foreigner cause the Singaporean got dementia.

All I can think of to help myself is CPF Life and private annuity plans that disburse me money monthly... even if I this month get cheated, next month I still got money...
Are there better financial tools to help me prepare for "potential" dementia in the future?![]()
The evil MNCs with evil accountants.
This loophole should be stopped.
Ireland is fighting against an order to claw back a record 13 billion euros in back taxes from Apple.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-fiat-million-euro-tax-orders-on-sep-11929146
Middle class in sg almost don’t pay any tax at all, what squeezed? You should actually go to US or aus and see what’s squeezed middle class. I pay almost 50% of my income in US as taxes. That’s squeezed, sg you get cheap hdb housing, almost no taxes, I don’t see how is that called squeezed.

Highest Marginal income tax rate
US 37%
Aus 47%
SG 22%
I though the rich will fund all the welfare in these high tax rate countries? Why does the middle income get squeezed?![]()
No, that's not correct. It's actually currently 40.8%, because there's a 3.8% Net Investment Income Tax (NIIT) that can also apply. The top marginal U.S. income tax rate on interest income, for example, is 40.8%.Highest Marginal income tax rate
US 37%
No, the top marginal income tax rate in California is 13.3%. Residents of San Francisco have an additional 1.5% income tax rate on earned income.Not sure about aus. But that’s just federal tax, US have state tax as well, of 12% in California.
that's actually ***** dumb. Rules were set by Europe, Apple played by the rules, now Europe want more money and want to retroactively change the rules and make Apple pay more. Which company will still trust European law if this passes?