• Total voters

SGMale

Put in minimal wage would become 1 people do 9 people job lor
Can fire the other 2 people who was doing 6 people job
No difference wor
You’re just robbing the lower 2 to pay the higher 1

Cut from you lah. Pay you 30k for what. Pay you 3k enough.

I’m minister talent now scooping icecream is really wasted
How would you aussie laymen understand that?
You all only know minimal wage works 20hrs a week max takes home $500

AyanoWalkenz

Sinkies scare lose job if implement minimum wage. So pay them lesser with maximum wage policy, not more than median salary of 3k plus cpf.

FTs all have minimum wage now at 3.6k.

Your sauce?

My sauce ish S pass $2300-$2400

4Dluckystrike

Minimal wage will cause a lot of bosses to have fits and swim in Bedok.
I rather they start step by step , pay fair wages to the workers. Make it compulsory for OT pay first..

I think minimal wage and CPF both should allow citizens to opt out
Means you can choose to opt out of minimal wage “protection” together with opting out of CPF contribution. Give sinkies freedom to choose their own path

kaputzzz

There's a min wage alr.. The min wage is what u are willing to accept... if too low then dun apply la. Is cus got ppl lowball themselves that's why wage are so low.

SGMale

I’m minister talent now scooping icecream is really wasted
How would you aussie laymen understand that?
You all only know minimal wage works 20hrs a week max takes home $500

You are robbing 9 other sinkies on minimum wage. Ask you do 9 people's job, you come here pcw.

Tremere

That's the dumbest idea of all dumb idea. You don't want to restrict your best and brightest by creating an artificial ceiling where they can just as easily move to other countries and earn more. We'll see a mad exodus of our intelligentsia. SG is doomed if that happens

You haven't even question what I meant by maximum wage policy and you jump up and start firing already...

:s13::s13::s13:

Kaypohji

Is minimum wage a feasible solution to be self sustainable?

Nobody wants to be service staff, technicians and many similar jobs.

Do u think the country should implement minimum wages ?

The argument against this is that cost of living will go up... but u can refuse to buy.

Let’s say they increase the price of goods X then the market can buy lesser of it or not buy. Supply and demand will dictate how much they can charge ultimately.

But if you keep insisting buying when they increase price, who else can you blame ?

And let’s see now, despite the cost of wages of these ppl are low, we all see that cost of living and other goods and services are all increasing prices too regardless !

hatredhollow

U want cheap caipng cheap jiken rice at $3

Someone need to be on losing end

That how capitalism work

If u implement min wage

You save the poor but ur cai png cost will go up

You sure u want that?

P R N D

Singapore society is paper certificate.

No good academic no good pay.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.