winter 2014 trip

Adenovirus

sorry i hijack abit for a question..

if i am in Tokyo and have 2 spare days during winter...where is the shortest area to travel from Tokyo so that i have a higher chance to experience snowfall (maybe enjoy onsen and crab dinner?)

I think Nikko might have snowfall wor~ no need go nagano. Nagano is kinda far and expensive to go, besides there isnt much thing to do there as well

darkmatt

I think Nikko might have snowfall wor~ no need go nagano. Nagano is kinda far and expensive to go, besides there isnt much thing to do there as well

nagano snow monkeys~

then again, what is there to do a nikko?:s13:

darkmatt

come out Higashi-Shinjuku stn can see liao..

Nothing fancy much abt the cafe. I bought couple of merchandise there. lols

how long neede there?

i just saw some pics my friend posted. like got alot of stuff there

[M]aiev

how long neede there?

i just saw some pics my friend posted. like got alot of stuff there

U meant how long to spend at that place or what ?

Alot of stuff cause of merchandise and gallery inside.

[M]aiev

yeah. how long to spend inside?

also, hows my iteniery? lol

Depend if u wanna dine at cafe lor, else 30 mins at most? Right now i just need to go in, grab the products and pay then zao liao :s13:

Hw come ur Fujikyuland and USJ 2 days one ? I dun understand why u wanna hop to Kansai then hop back to Tokyo :s13:

Anyway, I will be at Japan from 15 Dec till maybe 04 Jan(Have not decide return date cause have not hoot return tix)

My main is Kansai + Hiroshima + Kanto + Yamanashi

Some places I dun bother to go liao.

darkmatt

Depend if u wanna dine at cafe lor, else 30 mins at most? Right now i just need to go in, grab the products and pay then zao liao :s13:

Hw come ur Fujikyuland and USJ 2 days one ? I dun understand why u wanna hop to Kansai then hop back to Tokyo :s13:

Anyway, I will be at Japan from 15 Dec till maybe 04 Jan(Have not decide return date cause have not hoot return tix)

My main is Kansai + Hiroshima + Kanto + Yamanashi

Some places I dun bother to go liao.

i 2 days coz i scared cannot finish the rides. :s13:

and fly back to tokyo coz i need to take the plane back...

i checked open jaw tickets. the price is jaw dropping

Adenovirus

i 2 days coz i scared cannot finish the rides. :s13:

and fly back to tokyo coz i need to take the plane back...

i checked open jaw tickets. the price is jaw dropping

As long as your trip is >14 days, the air tix will be welly sexpensive. I paid 848 for my open jaw tix (14 days trip). However I would have to pay $1.1k if I wanted to prolong the trip by 1 or more days

darkmatt

As long as your trip is >14 days, the air tix will be welly sexpensive. I paid 848 for my open jaw tix (14 days trip). However I would have to pay $1.1k if I wanted to prolong the trip by 1 or more days

osaka and tokyo, 14 days too short =(

and btw, i did get a 1.1k quote for open jaw. lawl

evilerniex

that is because for many of those promotions, the max duration is 14 days. so when u choose more than 14 days, it is actually non-promo price. but there are promotions that allow more than 14 days... need to keep a look out for those

Adenovirus

osaka and tokyo, 14 days too short =(

and btw, i did get a 1.1k quote for open jaw. lawl

thats true.. im having problem planning my schedule. 5 days kansai, 2 days nagoya, 2 days nikko, 4 days tokyo. i wish that i have more time in tokyo, but too bad i guess :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.