~ Winter @ Hokkaido ~

twosix

I've visited Hokkaido during winter in Dec (2010) and in Feb (2012), and will be going again in Feb (2015).

My visit during Dec 2010:
Go Away, Sam...: Japan 2010

My visit during Feb 2012:
Go Away, Sam...: Japan 2012 (Feb)

During my Dec visit to Hokkaido (Sapporo, Otaru, Lake Toya, Noboribetsu), we didn't encountered any snowfall at all during that trip. It was early Dec I believe. Temperature was bearable, around 5 degrees i think.
Heard from my Hokkaido friend that it snowed in Sapporo the day before I arrived there, and a few hours after my flight departed from Chitose. -_-

Thanks for sharing.

cheefarn

Thanks all. Counting down to my 2nd solo holiday trip, still very scare and worry ahhh, plus a little excited. Kind of miss japan.

I left 1 pair of gloves and neck warmer to buy. The shop staffs told me ski gloves has better protection than mitten gloves.

My sis asked me am i going to challenge myself to the coldness in hokkaido?
When my colleags asked me where am i going for holiday trip? I no tell them. They will think 'this crazy gal, super scared of cold, always say so cold in office, still go hokkaido, somemore solo travel'. :crazy:

I really think i am a bit crazy.

It is ok sis. Often I wish I could travel solo to Hokkaido too. The place has such magical charm to me that I would like to enjoy every min of it over there... at my pace... and at my schedule.

And I can @@ at sexy Hokkaido SYTs and school girls without getting serious injuries on my head. :s13::s13:

Sigh... but being a family man, this will always be a dream to me :(

Enjoy your trip sis. Maybe you can find your Hokkaido prince charming over there this time hehe

salokin

Take care and enjoy your trip. Try to get a pair of ice cleats for your shoes as the road might be slippery due to ice forming.

xiaojing11

Currently at bkk, here for a day trip, now going to airport to transit to sapporo already.
顺起自然, i will be brave, everything will b fine. I hope.

xiaojing11

It is ok sis. Often I wish I could travel solo to Hokkaido too. The place has such magical charm to me that I would like to enjoy every min of it over there... at my pace... and at my schedule.

And I can @@ at sexy Hokkaido SYTs and school girls without getting serious injuries on my head. :s13::s13:

Sigh... but being a family man, this will always be a dream to me :(

Enjoy your trip sis. Maybe you can find your Hokkaido prince charming over there this time hehe

Eh, prince charming? I dun dare to dream of it. But still wish it will come true. Hee. :p
Thanks cheefarn.

Take care and enjoy your trip. Try to get a pair of ice cleats for your shoes as the road might be slippery due to ice forming.

Thanks salokin.

chaotah

質問があります!
Shiroi koibito is it cheaper to buy at Shiroi koibito park or tokyo airport? If same price rather buy at airport no need lug around.

xiaojing11

Now at hotel resting.
Outside a bit snowing, look so dreamy and romantic.
My hotel room view is nice, can c snow everywhere, so should b ok to sleep alone.

Some 'happenings' from bkk till i reached hotel.

Why people like so surprised when they knew i travel alone? Bkk also like tht.
Some will ask 'u hv frens in japan?' I bluff and said yes. No choice but to bluff. Becos i dun wan being probe more qns and wow look. I look like i canot solo travel type ahh? Sad.

angcsbenny

Now at hotel resting.
My hotel room view is nice, can c snow everywhere, so should b ok to sleep alone.

Why people like so surprised and wow when they knew i travel alone? Bkk also like tht.
Some will ask 'u hv frens in japan?' I bluff and said yes. No choice but to bluff. Becos i dun wan being probe more qns and undoubt look. I look like i canot solo travel type ahh? Sad.
Lol not once had I had anyone asked me before.

Sent from OPPO X9076 using GAGT

evilerniex

hahaaa... no one chat with me at all when I travelled alone in Europe. the only ppl who talk to me are either asking for money or for directions :D

sereneong19

Now at hotel resting.

Some will ask 'u hv frens in japan?' I bluff and said yes. No choice but to bluff. Becos i dun wan being probe more qns and wow look. I look like i canot solo travel type ahh? Sad.

which hotel u putting up now?

not bad, still got ppl chat you up. meaning you got charm leh. i travel solo and no one gives a hoot on me :s13:

cheefarn

Now at hotel resting.

Haha well obviously you are a really pretty gal... :D=:p Such attentions to you is quite normal ya... LOL

cheefarn

Now at hotel resting.

Hey sis put up some pics of your hotel room and the scenery outside...

I'm dying to return to Hokkaido this year...but no $$ yet...:(:s22: I need some nice Hokkaido pics to tie me over this few months...:s13:

Which hotel in Sapporo are u putting up in right now?

xiaojing11

which hotel u putting up now?

not bad, still got ppl chat you up. meaning you got charm leh. i travel solo and no one gives a hoot on me :s13:

Haha well obviously you are a really pretty gal... :D=:p Such attentions to you is quite normal ya... LOL

Nah, totally opposite, i got no charm and not pretty at all, or else got guys chat with me liao. U all think too much. :s22: serene is the one got charm and pretty, u married le hor.

Humans r curious one, so they asked me y i solo travel? Nobody asks u all show tht u all look capable and independent ah.

Hotel gracery hotel, the popular hotel by tourist and the pple here.

Sian, i keep on lost my way in the train station.

I going out le, byebye!

cheefarn

Nah, totally opposite, i got no charm and not pretty at all, or else got guys chat with me liao. U all think too much. :s22: serene is the one got charm and pretty, u married le hor.

Humans r curious one, so they asked me y i solo travel? Nobody asks u all show tht u all look capable and independent ah.

Hotel gracery hotel, the popular hotel by tourist and the pple here.

Sian, i keep on lost my way in the train station.

I going out le, byebye!

Aiyo, the JR station is so centralized, you cant miss it. You can walk from Gracery hotel to Sapporo JR station.

Hehe... whether married or not important meh? :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.